July 2021 Articles Summary

Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
  1. Crochet: Making a Shooky (BT21) Bucket Hat for my Sister's Birthday

    This is an article about how I made my very first bucket hat which happened to be my birthday gift to our youngest sister. She is an ARMY which is why I decided it is a good idea to make her a simple bucket hat inspired by her bias' BT21 character.

  2. Where my BCH earnings went

    I shared where I spend my BCH earnings in this article. To summarize it, I spend my money on some necessities and HODL some for future use. I also donate money every time I convert BCH to PHP.

  3. June Crochet Projects

    It is a late article where I shared all the crochet projects I manage to make in the last 2 weeks of June. This is the time when I finally started to take crochet seriously and I started hoarding yarns haha.

  4. Shameless Hidden Dream

    This is such a shameless article as the title implies. I still feel embarrassed about publishing a topic like this but I guess everyone has that hidden desire that they are afraid to share. Mine just happened to pour out of my mind onto that article. It is a good thing that most people here are chill and non-judgmental.

  5. How to Stay Consistent

    I shared one tip that I learned in helping me keep my productivity levels up consistently. I am not just productive one day then lazy the next. I am consistently doing productive things everyday even if only by small amount. Check out the article to learn the secret that I used.

  6. A Buried Secret

    This is my thoughts about being the secret keeper in our circle of friends. I shared how sometimes the weight of their secrets became too much and what I do when that happens. If you are a secret keeper too, maybe you can visit this article and share some thoughts on what you do to keep their secret from crushing you.

  7. How I save money

    This is related to the second article I published this month that is about where my BCH earnings went. I just shared my personal division of expenses. I do this with every money I get and it ensures that I would have some extra money to use if it ever came down to it. And if the situation is good then I am slowly securing financial freedom while still being dependent on my parents.

    You can check out this article if you want some idea on how to better manage your expenses. Feel free to divide it to better suit your needs since I am sure that we have different financial responsibilities.

  8. Life will not always be perfect

    I shared some experiences on when life did not go according to the plans I made in my mind. I stated the feelings that I went through until I finally let go of the need to always control the situation. In that action of letting go, I managed to see that life always has a way of working out in the end, even if it is not exactly how we imagined things would go.

  9. Don't F**k with Cats: Hunting an Internet Killer

    This is a review in a documentary titled by the same title I used in the article. It is about an attention seeker person who went on to do some cruel things just to get the spotlight onto him. I made this to remember the victim, Lin Jun, as well as the cats and dog that met their untimely death due to someone's greed. I shared my thoughts which were so messy due to the feelings I have while I was writing it. This article was never meant to shed more spotlight to this heartless killer but it is so I will not forget the name of the victim.

    Jun's friend said something along the lines of "It is unfair that the world remember my friend's killer, but not my friend." That one line from the documentary really stuck with me. Imagine how many serial killers are known, yet their victims remained just statistics. As if their whole life was nothing more than becoming the victim of someone else who cannot control their demons.

  10. The rift that almost formed

    This is about the time when some argument almost resulted in a permanent distance between me and my parents. I shared the details of what happened in this article as well as the resolution of the conflict.

  11. Frog Bucket Hat

    I shared how I made my 2nd bucket hat and my favorite one so far. I actually adore how cute it looks and I do want to use it sometime when I can finally go out again. I do use it sometimes in my home, but the feeling would be different when someone else can see and appreciate the cuteness of this hat.

  12. Never Have I Ever

    This is the first time I participated in a challenge here at read.cash. I had a lot of fun writing it and I was laughing at the questions I received. I considered lying about some of them but I did not want to ruin the spirit of the challenge so I stayed honest even when it is embarrassing.

  13. A letter to my 5-year old self

    This is a cute article that I thought of one time. I had already made one addressed to my future self and then I realized that I have yet to addressed one to a past self. This one is meant for the 5 year old me. The one who is still curious about the world, who has yet to experience the cruelty of others. I do wish I could have warned her to watch out, but it is okay since I am now in a better place than before.

  14. Making a Twice's Momo-inspired Crochet Halter Top

    I saw the Alcohol-Free MV and when I saw Momo's top, my eyes zoomed in on it. I could not stop looking at it so I finally decided to make one for myself. I feel so happy with the result of the top and if you have not seen it from my previous articles, be sure to check it out now.

  15. Why did you leave?

    This article is for the friends I made back when I was starting out noise.cash. As the updates happen, only a few of them were left until I suddenly found myself alone again. It felt like I was 17 again, watching my Tumblr friends deactivate their accounts and I never knew the reason why. This is me just sharing the thoughts that ran through my mind about a certain friend I made. I still look at her account sometimes.

  16. Random Questions to Answer

    This is another challenge that I participated in. I really love the generated questions and I even used the site to generate some topics for when the people I talk to run out of topics to talk about. I had fun sharing some thoughts of mine that I would have never gotten the chance to share if I did not participate. Good thing that I did.

  17. It was worth a piece of paper

    I was feeling a bit nostalgic and melancholic at the time I wrote this article. It is more like an open letter to someone that I wish would see this someday or maybe never. I do not what I expected when I wrote this but after writing the words, I finally felt lighter. As if the weight that has been holding me back is finally lifted.

  18. A Sleepy Bee

    This is my very first amigurumi so I decided to share it with everyone. I made a few mistakes and I also did not have safety eyes for it since I misplaced them but I still managed to find a way to make it work. It was at this time that I realized why handmade items never come with a cheap price.

  19. A day I did not want to end

    This is some mushy article about a day when I experience what it felt like to spend the time with someone who makes me feel safe. I shared some thoughts as well as hopes for the future in this article.

  20. Feeling green

    I am not perfect. As much as I want to be the best version of myself everyday, there are times when I had to deal with my buried feelings. This article is about the time when I was struggling with feeling envy to seeing the success of others. I did not feel happy and was instead comparing what I achieved. You can read this article to see the thoughts that ran through my mind and how I admit that it is no one else's fault. The responsibility to deal with it was all mine.

    To be perfectly honest, I appreciated the support I got from this article. It may not look like much to most but for me, it meant the world at the time. It meant the difference between leaving for good and resting until I get better.

  21. To be powerful

    I am not actually what possessed me to write this article. As you might notice when you read this one, it is clearly not as fluid as some of my other ones. I have a vague point that I wanted to make and instead of plotting it carefully, I just shrug and wrote whatever comes to mind and the result is this article about power and its meaning.

  22. A rollercoaster ride

    This is an article about some ups and downs that I experienced at my first job. If you are wondering about what an 18 year old is thinking about when they are working then maybe you will find this interesting.

  23. A bitter pill to swallow

    Okay, this one is related to the article, Feeling green. It is about how I chose to deal with my insecurity and the words that ran through my mind every time I feel inferior to others. I am not a victim of my circumstance. Find out why it is my go to sentence by reading this article.

  24. Thinking of Happy Thoughts

    Oh no, just reading that tiny preview of the article reminds me of when I wrote this article clearly. I felt so heartbroken and I had been crying because of the cliffhanger of my favorite webtoon. Just thinking about my happy thoughts were not enough to bring me out of that miserable mood so I wrote them down to force myself to focus on happy thoughts. I did feel better after doing that. (I honestly might need to write one again after this since I remember the pain of the cliff hanger.)

  25. Don't be mistaken

    This is an article inspired by a line in the webtoon I am reading. It talks about luck and privilege. It is about how just because you are lucky to be born into a good position in society it does not mean that youbhave the right to look down on others less unfortunate.

  26. I am so done! I need a boyfriend or boyfriends

    This is a webtoon recommendation that people who are open minded are sure to love. I adore learning about the dynamics of a poly relationship with this webtoon and you can see me fangirling when you read this article.

  27. Please stop cowering

    This is an article that I was hesitant to publish at first but I am glad that I did. I think it is something that needed to be said. As long as we are doing nothing wrong then why must we walk on eggshells? No matter the nationality, all responsible read.cash users want the plagiarists to be out of the platform. Not one of us would have willingly and knowingly supported someone who is a know plagiarist. So be firm in your place when you know that you stand in the right place.

  28. I feel so light

    This is another challenge/prompt. It is lighthearted one to help ease the tension from the past issue that happened this month. I think the articles about everyone's lutang moments did a great job in helping us get closer with each other. I personally enjoyed the fact that I am not the only one who experienced embarrassing things.

  29. Things I learned in my writing journey

    I have been writing for a few years now. I started as a poet in Tumblr, then as a researcher and academic writer in high school, and finally I found myself here on read.cash. I shared some of the lessons that I wished I learned sooner or at least lessons that I wished someone else told me.

  30. Things I like about crochet

    Yes, I am trying to recruit everyone into this side. It is a fun experience to be a crocheter (and yarn hoarder ehem). So if you need a little push, I am hoping that this will be enough. If it is not, don't worry, I will not give up easily. I will not stop encouraging everyone to join me in this rabbit hole.

  31. July Reflections

    This article is supposed to be published today but I decided to publish it a day early since I think 3 articles a day will be a bit too much. This is some look into what I achieved this month and what I want to continue doing as well as what I want to add and remove to my routine.

  32. July 2021 Crochet Projects

    This is probably the article that I enjoyed writing the most haha. I like seeing my July projects in one place and this article perfectly fits the description. I enjoy sharing some thoughts. I also enjoyed the ideas that went through my mind that I did not write because they will be a surprise. It is just overall a fun experience to share what I did most this month.

Thereyou have it. I have written 32 articles in total for this month (33 if I count this one). This is the highest number of articles I have written so far and I was honestly surprised because I did miss a few days. I did not expect that I did double articles on too many days than needed, oh well.

Maybe I just have far too much motivation because of the generosity of my amazing sponsors. Please do check out their articles if you want endless inspiration to write. I assure you, they write interesting topics that get your mind moving and will not doubt erase any trace of writer's block in your system.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty



Thank you so much for reading this long article that I was almost tempted not to finish writing.

If you are interested in my past articles, don't forget to check out the monthly summaries I have for the past months.

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash:Β ZehraSky

Tumblr:Β Zehrasky

12
$ 9.98
$ 9.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

You deserve some acolyte for this because is not easy at all to write 32 article on a role I think it's a challenge newbie like me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear, I am in awe reading your summarized written articles. You had written 32 articles just for the month of July? That is so great! You are an amazing writer! I hope I can become like this in the future. I am just new to this platform and I do not have so much time to write an article due to the unavailability of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The consistency ✨ I am amazed on how you can handle your schedule and be able to write 33 articles in just a month. This js the reason why your hard work pays off, you are consistent! I wish to be like that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for writing 32 articles in a row... This is what I am lacking. I could only write 20 to 24 articles per month.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

20-24 articles are a lot too! Good job and thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa ang dami. Lumagpas na sa kalendaryo yung number of articles. πŸ‘πŸ₯‚ Ang sipag mo sis. To more article and achievement to be unlock! 🀞

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA kaya nga po eh, nakakapagod gawin tong summary pero di ako nagrereklamo. Nagulat lang ako. Thank you so much sis! Let's work hard po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Macheck nga din sakin. Pero for sure, di yun aabot. Next month ulit. 🀣

Youre welcome, sis! πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was good, I managed 22 so far

$ 0.03
2 years ago

22 is a good number too. Congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, consistency is really the key! Yung goal ko this month for 33 articles ikaw nagawa mo huhu Yay! I am so amazed and inspired at the same time, siguro talaga need ko ng ganyang powers, I will start to look at your works na and will support your journey too😚🌼 Congratulations and more achievements to unlock! Cheers for moreπŸ˜šπŸ˜…πŸ’œ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I find that the less pressure I put on myself helped in making me write more. Nung pinipilit kong everyday talaga magsulat kahit di kaya ng katawan ko, di ko nameet yung 30 articles goal ko. Thank you for your support again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman! Sakin this month 27 lang ata. :) Di ko ata kaya yan. :) Anyway, congrats sa 32 articles!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kayang kaya mo po yan. Last June, 26 articles yung napublish ko. Thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sipag tlga pra sa ekonomiya 🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nagulat na lang din po ako. Akala ko pa nga kapos pa yung articles ko sa 31 HAHA lumagpas pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bongga, baata sakin 1 article a day lang talaga ahaha. Mahirap mag dalwa dalwa ee hirap mag isip ng topic ba πŸ˜‚. More kasipagan pa yan next months for sure.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay may times po kasing nagsskip ako eh, so bumabawi. Napasobra pala yung bawi ko di ko namalayan HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe 30+ articles?! Di nga ata ako naka lagpas ng lima eh. Very productive naman πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA di ako mapakali pag walang ginagawa eh. Sanay na ata akong tambak lagi ng gawain

$ 0.00
2 years ago