July Reflections

34 52

Technically there is still another day left in July but I already have articles to publish that day so I am publishing my reflection today.

I found it incredibly useful to reflect on certain things every end of month. This includes the things I like about the month, things that could have gone better, things I will keep, and things that I need to include.

Before, I dive deep into my article, I would like to thank my sponsors here. I also encourage everyone to check out their articles as they write on variety of topics and you will never run out of great things to read when you check out their accounts.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

noise.cash

This July, I reached a new milestone in noise.cash, I celebrated my 3rd month there! I am so happy to have been able to stay for as long as I have. Yes, that is long for me since I usually stop doing things just after a month.

I also achieved and exceeded the 555 subscribers mark. I read that in numberology, 555 means that one is in the right track and one needs to trust where they are going. I might not truly believe in things like these but it is nice seeing positive messages about something as simple as repeating numbers.

I really enjoyed my stay here for this month because I managed to invite a few of my crochet family from Facebook to join us in noise.cash. This makes me see more crcohet projects and I am inspired daily by the creativity of everyone.

read.cash

There are some ups and downs on my read.cash experience this month. Namely not being able to publish an article everyday but I did manage to publish 2 articles someday which fills the missing day. As of now, I am not sure how many articles I have but I think I wrote around 29 articles already which is higher than last month's number.

I have also received new sponsorships and renewal of sponsorships which made me incredibly happy. I feel touched with all the support I am getting.

Thank you again for you support! Because of your generosity, I also do my best to give back as much as I am able.

From around the 120th spot in the top tippers, I have managed to be in the 75th place in the last 30 days. This figure makes me smile because I feel that I am doing my part in supporting other users who I can see write worthy content.

Another thing is that I managed to add 17 affliates on read.cash. Sadly, none of my 19 affliates are active in the platform. I am hoping that it would change someday.

BCH received

I had a goal of accumulating around 0.20 BCH for the month of July. I think I met this goal with a week and a few days to spare.

As of taking a screenshot earlier this morning, here is the breakdown of my accumulated BCH.

As you can see, I received more from noise.cash this month as that is where I mostly spend my time interacting with the users.

This is a surprise for me because for the past 2 months, 75% of my earnings are usually attributed to read.cash.

I also think this to my awakaned desire to support more writers by upvoting their posts instead of only liking and reading the articles. I used to not make the conscious decision to upvote, and only ever upvote when I have too much. But now, no matter how much I received, I always leave behind some part for upvoting. Of course there is nothing wrong with not upvoting but I feel a lot happier and more part of the community once I started to give more.

I have also not been as active with my interaction in the first 2 and a half weeks of July which might be the reason why my earlier articles are not as well-received as the more recent ones.

Craft related

I set monthly goals in my journal at the start of July. It is more focused on making crochet trinkets which I absolutely adore doing.

If I just based on this monthly to-do list, I can say that this month has been super productive. I say this because I have went well beyond what I wrote in my goals list. I have done a lot of crochet projects.

It feels as though, I am always crocheting even when I am supposed to be resting my arms. I should probably include resting on my new goals this coming August. Because at this rate, I might lose my right arm if I continue this habit HAHA.

My Thoughts

I believe that I have successfully managed to do everything I set out to do this month. I have actually exceeded my expectations which made me very happy.

I especially love the crocher projects I have done for this month and I will share most of them in anbarticle tomorrow.

I think that I will keep journaling and goal keeping as part of my normal monthly routine. I do want to add some more stricter time management regime instead of just doing what my body feels like doing. I will try to eliminate the habit I build up of sleeping again after I woke up instead of immediately going out of bed. I do want to start my day earlier instead of sleeping till lunch time.

This is all that I can think of right now. I might update it more if I think of something else.



Thank you so much for reading this article! For people who have been with me since day 1, thank you for your unending support. Soon, I will celebrate my 3 months stay here at read.cash and I could not be happier to celebrate it with you. For people who are new to my account, thank you so much for giving my articles a chance. I feel so much gratitude for receiving such kindness from you.

If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky

15
$ 7.86
$ 7.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That was a productive month po..More bch to come po and more articles to write.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

From 120 to 75, that's a huge leap! You know how to give back. That's admirable. Keep going and writing for soon you will be achieving more goals.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was quite surprised as well. I was expecting to be in the 98th or so place but I did not realize that I managed to give much more than what I was expecting. Thank you so much for your support I will surely keep your words in my mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It only shows that giving has become natural to you :D That's amazing :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nakakaproud ka namaaannn HAHAHAHAHA KEEP IT UP. noise ko diko alam aanhin ko HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

HAHAHA gamitin mo na kasi sis para bumalik na ang powers ng iyong puso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ginagamit ko pero diko lam san ako magpopost HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HAHAHA try mo sa Pilipinas na channel sis, or sa random thoughts na chamber. Meron ding channel na read.cash community para sa pagshare ng articles. Hmm ano pa ba, meron own content na channel din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede ba maginv dyan? painv sana ako HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up, Zehra! Apologies for this is my first time reading one of your articles. I can still remember that you are one of the people who supported me when I was just starting here. :")

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You don't need to apologize omo. I appreciate everyone who reads my articles no matter what. Thank youu so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, Congrats ng malupet sa achievement. Sana all mina productive ang month, ako kasi maraming katamaran dito nga lang ako masipag sa two platform na areh. Anyways, sana all ulit maaalam ma crochet, crocheting 🀧. Parang maganda syang libangin ano. Wait ko yang mga nabuo mo sa next article mo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much po! Opo sobrang nakakalibang yung crochet tas kahit ung mga basic stitches lang talaga arali, marami na matututunan. And mura lang naman yung mga gamit kung di maarte HAHA meron P15 na hook tas P30 na yarn. 3.00mm hook tas isang 100g na indophil yarn, pwede na makagawang 2 bralette dun na simple. Or isang bucket hat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi gusto ko nong bucket hat 🀩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Madali lang po siyang gawin. Talagang pasensya lang kailangan HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's wonderful, Zehra! Keep it up, sis. You're doing awesome!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis! I will do my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on ur achievements.. Hope to see u in noise too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much! I hope we can interact in noise as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i just did😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are well on your way and the progress has been remarkable. I am happy with the way you've supported others and I am at the receiving end of that too. God bless your heart. I know August would be special and you can achieve even more. Keep going strong...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I learned how to support others through you and other users' generosity. I am also hoping that all of us can achieve more in August.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are so adorable. Yes, we can achieve more in August. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow congratulations, keep up the grind and hopefully you can achieve 1 BCH in few more months. Always be generous to others and make this community more healthier. Gobless and more luck to come.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I will definitely grind to achieve 1 BCH in the next few months. I agree that being generous helps in making this cimmunity be healthier and more welcoming. Thank you again, and God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really you have reflected that hardwork pays, 29 article within 30days That’s very cool of you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Read.cash really helps in helping me build my habit to write everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow ang galing naman detailed na detailed ang mga bagay bagay, congrats for being one of the top tippers. God bless you po

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nagulat nga rin po ako andami kong nadaldal HAHA. Thank you so much! God bless you rin po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations πŸ‘πŸŽ‰πŸ‘ more BCH to come 😍 Will see you soon in top 50 πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! Fingers crossed to that 🀞hopefully, I will be part of Top 50 before this year ends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Road to 1 BCH! Good luck pa sa journey mo!!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay malayo layo pa lods HAHA pero sana soon. Thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago