I am so done! I need a boyfriend or boyfriends

11 75
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

If you think this is an article about me wanting to leave the single life behind, well you aren't necessarily wrong but not that quite right either.

I shared yesterday that I read a lot of things. Some of which I would love to share and most are not really something that should be shared in such a public platform like this.

So I want to share a light hearted one. And disclaimer if you have any trace of homophobia in your mind, feel free to go back to the main page to look for more articles. I assure you that this is not the place for you.

This is a webtoon which has a very cute art style coupled (heh) with a fluffy plot. Another thing that caught my attention as well is that this is not the usual romance.

It features polyamorous relationship which is good if you want to understand more on the topic. Plus the healthy communication they have going on in their relationship is really something that is a dream for most of us.

Okay so without further ado, let me introduce you to another awesome webtoon.

Boyfriends. by refrainbow

I attached some official webtoon screenshots from Boyfriends. to share with you. I just really wanted you to have a peek at the cute art style.

Boyfriends. | WEBTOON

Honestly, have you ever read something that is more relatable than this one? This is just the first panel and when I saw it, yup, I immediately subscribed.

You know, if you are smart, you might have gleaned from the title that it will be about a poly couple. Or maybe you will be clever enough to actually read the summary before going into the episodes themselves. The summary that contains the whole thing about how this is going to be about a polyamorous relationship.

I would like to say that I am both but that will be quite a lie. I do not usually read the summary of webtoons on the first few epsiodes because I want to judge it without the summary affecting it.

Some creators love to make an interesting summary and then the first few episodes in their webtoon will be a lot of flashbacks without the signs of the juicy summary they have.

I am not complaining, though since I actually enjoy having a clear background of the story. I am just saying. As a defense for me not reading summaries.

Anyway, as the episodes went on, I have a feeling that the boyfriends from the title mean what I thought it will be instead of just referrring to two couples of boyfriends.

I know it is silly, right?

But that made the webtoon more enjoyable for me. I get to discover their poly status at the episode itself and not at the very beginning.

Another thing I love about this webtoon is the introduction part of the characters at the end of an episode (seriously will I ever run out if compliment for it?).

Boyfriends. | WEBTOON

Meet Goth. He is my bestfriend's favorite character and I can see why. I am still not sure about who my favorite is. As of now, I love the four of them equally.

If you guys do check out this webtoon, be sure to follow the artist to show further support. Also let's not forget to like the episodes and leave comments because it tremendously help the creators of every webtoon. This is not only for this webtoon but for every other webtoons we read together.

I mean just look at refrainbow's cute chibi version of himself. I will show him all my support just for that.

More of my thoughts

I absolutely adore this webtoon. Seriously the only problem I have when reading this is that I want to more of them and that I cannot decide which one I like best (although all 4 of them are lovable so it is an understandable struggle).

Seriously, reading this webtoon makes me happy and makes me feel butterflies. It makes me want to have a relationship but then I remember I do not really need to since I can just enjoy reading romance to satisfy the need for intimacy haha.

The highlight of this webtoon for me is the way refrainbow drew how polyamorous relationships work. Now, everyone is different so it might not be like that for everyone but I think this is a good place to cultivate some understanding.

Polyamorous relationship is probably something that many of us view in a negatively light. Especially if you are from a cinservative country like me.

Some even go as far as to claim polyamorous is cheating. And this webtoon does a good way of differentiating the two without actually directly saying it.

So for you to learn about the dynamics of a pily relationship in the webtoon, you will need to have an open mind.

Personally, I like the little talk they have when they are forming this relationship. The amount of honesty in that chapter is really admirable.

I know, sorry for spoiling some good bits of thw story. I just can't help it.

I harbor the same negatuve sentuments about this type of relationships before. I am not going to excuse that with my upbringing. But in my journey to become a better version of myself, I learned to be more receptive about what other people go through.

That is still the best decision I made. I understand a lot more but also aware that there are infinite things to learn. It just gives me a wider view of the world which is something that I truly value since I want to make sure that when I speak, I speak from a place of love, understanding and willingness to learn instead of from ignorance and arrogance.

I know that there are some religious people who might not be as tolerant as the others but really, like I said in another article, being kind is easy. You do not have to force everyone else to live the same way as you do. Just do what you believe is right, and stay out of business that does not concern you. It will make you feel lighter and everyone will be in a much happier place for it.



Images source with webtoon's summary:

Boyfriends. | WEBTOON

A comic about getting yourself a boyfriend... or multiple boyfriends! Four college students begin a polyamorous relationship and navigate the adventure that is their dating life!

https://www.webtoons.com/en/slice-of-life/boyfriends/list?title_no=2616

Thank you so much for reading this article! If you plan on reading this webtoon feel free to let me know so that I can have another friend to fangirl with.

Keep safe everyone!


If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky

8
$ 7.04
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Love spells that work fast to make someone love you forever. Powerful love spells that work fast to make your Ex-lover accept you back, Love spell to stop divorce. Love spell to stop infidelity, lies, cheating, if you have fallen in love with someone who seems to ignore you, this is the right spell to invoke his feelings for you, Save Your Relationship and Get Your Ex Boyfriend/Girlfriend Back fast even if your situation seems hopeless.......my email is my profile name.

If You Need Any Help On Any of These,, (Fruit Of The Womb spell) (Stop Bad Dream spell) (Stop Promise And Fail spell) (Stop Spiritual Attack spell) (Win Land/Court Case spell) (Visa Approval spell) (Win lottery spell) (Good Luck spell)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always choose your friends wisely. I might look up on it too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you find it enjoyable!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will check it out...indeed we have to be careful on our choice of friends

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mahilig kaba sa bl? yung pamangkin ko adiksa bl masyado eon jusko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi naman po mahilig as in na hinahanap ko. Kung ano lang pong makita kong interesting ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to have friends but just be careful with the onces you select

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're a webtoon reader. I hope to get to know the other characters cause I don't I like Goth as he only goes to classes 5x per sem 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well according to future chapters, he still passed all his subjects so I can see why he did it HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might go look this up, my kind of thing !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omg I'm glad to hear that. Let me know if you find it satisfying!

$ 0.00
2 years ago