June 2021 Articles Summary

17 109
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

First off, I would like to say that I did not notice how time went by. I have been here for almost 2 months already even when it still feels like I started sharing my articles here yesterday.

June 2021 brought me a lot of things. I have received countless blessings from here and on noise.cash. I have been allowed to continue interacting with wonderful people. Most importantly, I have learned many things from my interaction with you.

At the start of June, I set a goal for myself to write an article daily or to publish 30 articles for this month. Unfortunately, due to many unforeseen events, I was not able to publish 30 articles.

This failure to meet my goal taught me that sometimes, no matter how well I planned for things, there are just situations that can deter my goals. This does not mean that I have to stop planning nor stop setting goals, though. It just means that I have to be more receptive to my failures and learn from them.

With that being said (or written), let us jump into the 26 articles that I wrote this June 2021.

1. ADONIS

Summary: This is an article for my Hanakotoba: Expressing One's True Self series. I think @TheRandomRewarder is not that fond of this series which is understandable because I kinda loved the idea in my head but when I was writing it, not so much. I am still thinking of ways to do this better since I actually drew the next flowers for the series so I do not want to abandon them now.

If you love flowers, feel free to check this article out along with the first part of the series about the flower Acanthus.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/adonis-2671fe0e

2. JUST ANOTHER WEDNESDAY

Summary: This more of a free write than an article. I did not want to write that day but I forced myself to open my laptop and type whatever comes to mind. This is the result of that determination to publish an article per day.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/just-another-wednesday-f1639f2e

3. THE CRUELTY OF THE WORLD

Summary: This is one of my longer articles. I did not even notice how long it was until I was done because I wanted to say so many things during the time that I wrote this.

This is an article about a movie summary that I watched on a social media site titled: "Girl in the Basement". That is all that I can say about this article. I do not want to recount all of the horrifying things I have learned that day. If you are curious, feel free to check out the article. My friendly advice is to have some cute animal pictures ready for when you finally stopped watching the video/ reading the article because it will not be a pleasant experience.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/the-cruelty-of-the-world-df29951f

4. ALL I CAN DO IS ASK WHY

Summary: This article is a rant/ cry for help about an unfair mark that our professor gave us in one subject. It is still an ongoing battle but we have hopes that it will be resolved soon. I do not want this to become a problem for too long because it might affect my scholarship.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/all-i-can-do-is-ask-why-d436c891

5. LOOK INTO MY PAST ARTWORKS (PT 1)

Summary: This is a fun excuse to share bad artwork with you guys. Okay, they are not that bad. But when I started, it really felt like I was the worst kind of artist. I never thought I would grow into the artist that I am today.

So if you are battling self-doubt about your skills (not only art), feel free to look at my progress. Take a look at my failed attempts, have some laughs, and I hope that it will inspire you to continue doing what you are doing. Remember that the only time we fail is when we truly stop without even trying. So make bad attempts unashamedly. Let those attempts become the seeds that will grow into the mastery of a skill that you want to have.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/look-into-my-past-artworks-pt-1-c59a6f43

6. LOOK INTO MY PAST ARTWORKS (PT2)

Summary: While the first one is an excuse to share pretty bad artworks, this one is an excuse to share some watercolor paintings that I am proud of. They are the ones that I ultimately enjoyed painting and I always felt fulfilled when I look at them.

Feel free to check this article out if you want to see how I have fun when I am doing art. I think that this article pretty much sums up all the artworks that made me feel relaxed when I am doing it instead of frustrated.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/look-into-my-past-artworks-pt-2-ce67d99b

7. BETWEEN A ROCK AND A HARD PLACE

Summary: This is an article about how I deal with situations where loss is guaranteed. I vaguely talked about one of my experiences where I felt like I was stuck. That moment is the one that changed my life forever.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/between-a-rock-and-a-hard-place-3e366442

8. CONFUSING TERMS

Summary: This is an article that shares about the most commonly confused terms that I noticed when reading articles not only here on read.cash but also outside of it. I shared their meanings and differences from one another as well as how to use them in a sentence.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/confusing-terms-9400e1dd

9. LOOK INTO MY PAST ARTWORKS (PT 3)

Summary: This is the last part of a series of articles where I shared my art progress. It is a continuing journey still, but it will probably be a long time before I shared articles like this again. Feel free to check it out if you are feeling unmotivated to work on your skills.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/look-into-my-past-artworks-pt-3-d9f2a036

10. CONFUSING TERMS (PT 2)

Summary: This article lists more words that are often confused with each other. My aim in sharing this is to help everyone know the differences between these words and how to properly use them.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/confusing-terms-pt-2-88678524

11. HOOKING MY FEARS AWAY

Summary: This is an article that means a lot to me. It is about the start of my crochet journey. I also shared my hoard of yarns back when I wrote it. It only grew since then. Maybe I will share my hoard again along with the projects I made.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/hooking-my-fears-away-5a2881db

12. THE FIVE PEOPLE I'LL MEET IN HEAVEN

Summary: This is an article inspired by the book, "The Five People You Meet In Heaven" by Mitch Albom. It is mostly a wishful thinking article filled with some what-ifs and maybes.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/the-five-people-ill-meet-in-heaven-b2343225

13. HAVING A UNIQUE NAME

Summary: This is an article about my relationship with my name. It used to be one of my main sources of insecurity until one deciding moment happened. You can read this to find out what moment changed my whole relationship with my name.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/having-a-unique-name-98e9296c

14. ON PATH FINDING AND LIFE PURPOSE

Summary: This is a free write article where I just wrote what was on my mind. The topic I chose to write about is how I find the true meaning of my life.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/on-path-finding-and-life-purpose-805136bf

15. MANAGING A SMALL BUSINESS AS COLLEGE STUDENTS

Summary: I shared how we managed our small business in this article. I also give some sneak peek into the process of packing our orders as well as my thoughts and realizations since launching our passion project.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/managing-a-small-business-as-college-students-e67c573f

16. PASSING DAYS

Summary: This is an article from an expanded noise.cash post I made. I shared some details about how the first half of 2021 differs from what I thought it will be back on January.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/passing-days-24f490f2

17. HOW YOU CAN BE MORE PRODUCTIVE WITHOUT BURNING OUT

Summary: This is an article where I shared some of my personal tips to avoid burning out but still making the best out of my time. If you feel overwhelmed, feel free to check it out. It might help you a little.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/how-you-can-be-more-productive-without-burning-out-54bdd339

18. WHAT BEING HERE MEANS TO ME

Summary: This is an article about my stay here in read.cash as well as noise.cash. I enjoyed writing this and I cannot believe that soon, I will be a member of this amazing community for 2 months.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/what-being-here-means-to-me-b2816d66

19. LET PEOPLE ENJOY THINGS

Summary: This is an article written because of some negativity that the launch of BTS meal received. It included attacking the fandom for their likes as well as calling them insulting names. I wrote this because my sister is an ARMY.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/let-people-enjoy-things-c0197ea2

20. THE FIGHT INSIDE OF ME

Summary: This is a personal article. I used a famous story about the good and bad wolves to let you guys know what happened, what is still happening with me. I thought that it might be relatable to some of you, which is why I decided to publish it.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/the-fight-inside-of-me-f59c9424

21. PANDORA'S BOX: IS HOPE A CURSE OR A BLESSING?

Summary: This is an article written after I listened to my sister's online class. It is about a Greek myth called Pandora's Box where her curiosity released all the curses known to mankind, where Hope is the last thing to be released.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/pandoras-box-is-hope-a-curse-or-a-blessing-ae084c1f

22. YOU HELPED MOLD ME

Summary: This is a tribute article to one of my favorite teachers. She has helped me a lot during my darkest times and I wanted to share just how much her support means to me.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/you-helped-mold-me-3ca27f48

23. GETTING MY FIRST JAB

Summary: This is an article about the process of getting my first dose of COVID-19 vaccine. I shared what I did before the day of vaccination, what I did during the vaccination, and after the vaccination itself. I also shared which side effects I experienced. If you are feeling hesitant about getting your vaccine, feel free to check out this article to help you decide.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/getting-my-first-jab-eec4e815

24. BEING PERFECT IS BORING

Summary: This is my experience as the golden child of our family. I shared how the expectations of always being great broke me and what I learned from the experience.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/being-perfect-is-boring-b8f011fc

25. MOST SELFLESS WOMAN I KNOW

Summary: This is a tribute article to my mother, whose selflessness inspired me to become a better person too. From her, I learned many things which I shared in this article.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/most-selfless-woman-i-know-df8a6bc5

26. BULLYING IS NEVER OKAY, EVEN IF YOU ARE THE PARENTS

Summary: This is an emotional rant after a disagreement with my parents. Here, I also shared what I thought was the obligation of children to their parents.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/bullying-is-never-okay-even-if-you-are-the-parents-a87715b2

Those are the 26 articles I published. Technically, I published 28 articles this month, if we include this article as well as the weekly summary I made on the first week of June. I felt kind of sad that I did not meet my goal of writing 30 articles but as I said earlier, it is okay.

I did a lot of things I did not expect to do this month. I might share them with you someday. I would not want to ruin the surprises I have. I failed my monthly goal, but I did amazing things too which made this month memorable.

This is also the time where I received the support of 2 angels: @HappyBoy and @OfficialGamboaLikeUs

My sponsors gave me the strength and motivation to continue writing even when I feel so tired. They remind me of why I made an account here in the first place. So thank you sponsors for your support. I appreciate it so much.


If you are interested in seeing more of my works. I also made a summary of the articles I have written last May 2021. Feel free to check it out while you are here: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/may-2021-articles-summary-59e3f5b8

As always, your support encourages me to keep moving forward so thank you for reading my articles.

10
$ 9.44
$ 9.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

It would more better if you shared your monthly income too. Whatever keep going like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, continue writing and inspire others through your writings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Let's do our best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very Amazing 26 article in 1 month. Congrats 😊 because very difucult to maitain the writing of the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! It was extremely hard to maintain my goal of writing an article daily but I feel proud of what I achieved hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow i have to commend how productive you were during your stay here in read.cash. i hope i could write more too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. If I may offer some advice, I managed to write more when I stopped thinking so much of what to write and instead just writing whatever comes to mind and then editing it to make it understandable. Hopefully you find something that works for you as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your month of stay in the platform has been so productive. So proud of what you become.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeees. My stay here at read.cash made me write more articles than I ever did in my 2 years in college haha. Thank you for reading my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I can relate with that. Before I used to hate making essays or any articles but now, I am trying to write an article a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

26 articles are not a joke. You did great. To more articles next July 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my article. Let's write more articles this July, cheers hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

26 articles in a month is not a small feat. You're a natural writer. I go days with no idea of what to write on. But here you are with 26. Kudos... wish you an happy new month in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your support. I feel like I have a lot of things on my mind which enable me to write articles almost daily. I wish you a happy July in advance too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah. You have written 26 articles in one month. 🙌👏👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehe, interacting with amazing people like you really motivates me to write hehe. Btw, thanks for upvoting my article. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward for more articles of yours! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago