Shameless Hidden Dream

11 50
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Nonsense

We all have some desires that we do not talk about too much. May it be for fear of judgement or just wanting to keep things to ourselves, it is an undeniable fact that we all have one.

I feel okay admitting it here because not many know who I am behind my pseudoname.

For me, my hidden desire is to have a rich guy fall in love with me. I want to be taken care of. I want to not have to worry about money in my life.

Before you think that I am secretly a gold digger, that is not true. A gold digger will just look at a person as a walking ATM. What I want is something more.

I want someone who is financially secure because for as long as I can remember, money has always been a part of my family's problem. Sure, we can eat 3 times a day, but the debt that my parents accumulated through the years are still not fully paid off.

Everytime I have some extra money, I will feel guilty about not giving some for paying bills and groceries.

I want someone who can spoil me. While I feel embarassed accepting things in real life, a part of me wished that there is someone who will insist on paying for what I want.

Is it bad to dream of a life where money is never a part of your problem? I think everyone of us had a dream of winning or receiving a big sum of money due to luck.

I want someone who will held me, and make me feel okay. Someone who I can believe when they tell me they will help me because I know they can.

Money cannot buy happiness nor can it buy love. But having money sure does make life a little bit easier. It means less anxiety about where to find money to pay the bills or buy food. It means not having to choose a cheap alternative to what you really want. It means that you can choose clothes are both comfortable and fashionable.

Being an indepent woman is one common thing that I see today. For me, it is just a means of assuring that I will never experience the anxiety of not having enough money all my life. Being independent to me just means that I will be able to fend for myself if it comes down to it.

But the appeal of having someone to take care of the money problem in my future is strong. Imagine, I can shift to a course that I truly want without worrying about the scholarship I signed when I was undecided. I could afford to buy the things I need and want for my passions. I will not have to try and fit all my things to different storage boxes to make space for more. I can have a space dedicated to my hobbies instead of it being the same as my bedroom and my study room.

I would be able to just focus on crocheting things without hearing someone say that being an engineer will pay more than what I could make doing something that I love. If I had money, or if someone would offer me the support that I need, I would not need to feel that I always have to give up on what I love to do just because it will not make as much as being an engineer.

Even now as I write this, I think the hidden part of me desires my future to be someone staying at home, waiting for my partner. I would clean and prepare meals for him. Then after that, I can do what I want. I can crochet and sell things if I wanted to. I can write poems. I can make art commissions too.

But like I said, this is just a shameless dream. Something that will never make it past my mouth. I want to be able to fend for myself, but if someone can offer me the comfort of just staying at home and doing what I want without worry, why will I not take that chance, right?

Now that I am coming back to my senses, it kinda sounds like I am hoping for a sugar daddy HAHA. I will not lie and say that the thought has not crossed my mind. However, I think that I am not strong enough to deal with the judgement of others if I do pursue that path. So that will also just be something that stays in the void of who I am.

I want someone who will take comfort in my presence as I does with him. Someone who can offer me the security that I want.

That does not mean that I will not work hard though. I actually enjoy working hard if it is something that I want to do and not something that is just necessary. But life is not easy for anyone anyway. So my hidden dream is most likely just me looking to escape the thing that I have known since childhood. Still, I know that with or without a man, I will work hard to make sure that I have financial security as I grow older.

What are your hidden dreams that you feel comforrtable sharing with strangers online?


Check out my latest article here if you want to read more of my works: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/june-crochet-projects-ded9c99b

Thank you for reading this nonsense thoughts, everyone!

6
$ 4.00
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Nonsense

Comments

There's definitely nothing wrong in fancying a rich guy as a partner. I also want a partner in the future who is financially capable and has a nice personality. Thinking about my standard motivates me to work on myself and work hard to be financially capable too. In that case, I'll feel that I'm worthy to have him and vice versa. I want both of us to not be a burden of each other, and help each other out.

I guess you are a home buddy type of person or you have a cozy and chill personality maybe. As for me, I want me and my partner to go on an adventure or travel frequently. Sometimes, I think I want my future partner to be out-going (cause I'm not), so he'll be the one in charge dealing with people. Like entertaining real estate agent for our home, guests, or something. Cause I noticed that I become out-going and open if I have someone beside me that is out-going. Nahahawa ako, ganun. Hahaha. Nakakaloka. Let's manifest our dream guy sis. Sometimes I pray it to God. Hahaha ang kapal. But I already heard my tita (na wish granted ang dream guy), Hannah Kathleen Pangilinan, etc. who does it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for the both of us to end up woth our dream guy.

I think I am a home buddy most time but I also have an urge to explore and to go on different adventures. Maybe I just really want a peaceful home waiting for me.

HAHAHA buti ka pa nahahawa kapag outgoing yung tao. Ako mas lalo ako tumatahimik kasi parang nafifill na nila ung ingay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey!!!here to thank you for upvoting my posts often!! It feels good to have people who read you

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Helloo. I absolutely enjoy getting a notification from your articles. You make one of the well written articles in my opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you think so...I really find your content interesting , you have a lot to write about the creativity you have in you....Appreciate!!

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Very True Sis .. Money cannot buy Happines . Pero kailangan natin para makabli ng mga pagkain natin at pangastos sa araw araw pero hindi napapasaya ng pera yung tao. Love is True Happiness 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po. Sa tingin ko po, mas madali rin magmahal kung walang iniisip na problema sa pera. Kasi parang ang napapansin ko madalas siyang cause of conflict kahit sa mga magjowa lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, it's better to have our own. There's nothing wrong if you are dependent on that person but it should be prefer if you have your own. Because we didn't know what will happen tomorrow, next months, next years. Keep fighting maam. Keep walking to see the brighter future.💪♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very true. Even if someone else can support us, it is better that we know how to stand on our own if they ever decided they no longer wish to support us. Let's keep fighting to reach our goals!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May you be able to fulfill your dream, perhaps in a slightly different way. When you make it known to the universe what you desire, there is a big possibility of it coming true.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Omg I feel like maybe that is why I felt the urge to post it even though I normally would not have posted something like this. Thank you for supporting me! I hope that both of our hopes come true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago