May 2021 Articles Summary

11 158
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

I decided to make a monthly summary for all the articles I have written to make it easier to compile in the future. For now, it will be monthly, for the next month, I will do a weekly summary then a monthly summary including the links of the weekly list.

I am doing this for future reference and for when I gain more subscribers if they are interested to see my past articles so that they will not have to go through various articles first, they can just choose what captures their interest in the list.

1. IKIGAI

Summary: This is the first post I ever made on this site. It is more of a free write than an article. I remember that I only made an account for the sake of it as I was still fairly new at noise.cash and only wanted an account at read.cash for when I decided to focus on writing more. I wrote this first article as some random word vomit with no expectations. So I was pleasantly surprised that when I checked back after a week, the article received a tip. A small tip but still, I was filled with joy with the generosity.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/ikigai-85e8ef4e

2. SENSE OF BELIEF

Summary: This is about my realizations and experiences during the pandemic. I shared here some of my hobbies that I will then write articles for. If you decide to read this one, you will notice that it is still lacking a direction. I am still trying to get back into my writing gear at this time as I have not written anything not school-related for more than a few years.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/sense-of-belief-bf4915f1

3. THE POET LOST IN THE VOID

Summary: This article is my introduction here at read.cash. It was a bit late because I only found the community for it when I took a look around the platform. I remember being so happy with the tips I received here. It may not look like much for veteran writers here and at noise.cash but as someone starting, that was the biggest tip I received for one post. This post motivated me to continue writing again.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/the-poet-lost-in-the-void-a608b2d8

4. EVERYTHING'S FADING

Summary: This is a random word vomit again about my ever repeating dreams. It is mostly a self-conversation that was posted as an article. This is also the time that my article was rejected in a community. It is said that it is not a diary which makes me wonder how people write their diary because this is how I write mine.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/everythings-fading-e8c67ba6

5. HOOKING MY WAY

Summary: This is an article about my crochet journey. I really like sharing my experience here with you guys and I was so excited when I published this article. I have yet to continue doing more crochet projects because I have no yarns anymore but the project I shared in this article made me smile for weeks!

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/hooking-my-way-743fe5be

6. STITCHING MY LIFE

Summary: This is an article about another hobby that I picked up during quarantine which is sewing. I bought a mini sewing machine from one of the online sales and everything is history. I shared the background of why I wanted to sew and what I have made as of writing the article.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/stitching-my-life-e5f4bdfb

7. MOLDING MYSELF

Summary: Molding myself refers to my hobby of crafting things with air-dry clay and how it helps me distract myself from spiraling down depression. I did not attach any pictures of my airdry clay creations here because I was not yet comfortable in adding pictures to my articles then, but maybe if I made a part 2 for this, I will share what I made which includes pizza, ice cream, chocolate, and cats paper clips.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/molding-myself-372cbf51

8. A LOST GAME

Summary: This is not an article that I am proud of. I just forced myself to write this one for the sake of publishing an article daily. It is about how loving our families is a game that is already decided from the start so no matter what we do, our love will never change.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/a-lost-game-fe6d9f6e

9. MY MUSE

Summary: This is an open letter to the guy who made life seems colorful again for me. It is me saying the words I never had the courage to tell him in person.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/my-muse-3efa034a

10. WHEN THE DEMONS WIN

Summary: This is a very personal article for me. It is about my battle with depression and what pushed me to the edge. I shared how it felt like I was living a lie because I was lost in darkness and no one seems to notice. I also shared how I finally managed to find the courage to continue living despite the days when demons inevitably win.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/when-the-demons-win-f90cb040

11. FISH ON LAND

Summary: Another forced article that I published. It sounded so good as I thought of it but I let the moment pass that when I finally sat down to write it, the words seem stilted. This is about the education system and how I disagree with the goal of schools as they are right now.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/fish-on-land-066e9097

12. LABYRINTH

Summary: This is about the labyrinth that we set ourselves in and how I managed to figure out my labyrinth- one step at a time.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/labyrinth-0fe2badf

13. UNSENT LETTER

Summary: This contains a letter I found buried in the collection of things I never posted nor shared with anyone. It is for the same person that was mentioned in the article "My Muse". It is a whispered thank you and goodbye in one which made me feel nostalgic as I was writing it. This is also what I promised myself to be the last thing I will ever write about him, as I am choosing to let myself go of the memories I have of him.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/unsent-letter-bc4769f2

14. ALEXITHYMIA

Summary: Around this time, I am still grasping what topics to write about. I wanted to have a theme for my articles and for some time I decided to use interesting and unique words for titles and figure out the content from there. I was not quite happy with how I went about it so the idea was scrapped for now.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/alexithymia-d86e2699

15. HIRAYA MANAWARI

Summary: This contains the first short story that I ever made. I wrote it for our shop but it was never publicly published so I shared it here just in case someone wanted to read it.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/hiraya-manawari-e03098fe

16. LETTER TO MY FUTURE SELF

Summary: The title itself is the premise of the article. I remember thinking that I just wanted something to hold onto for the future. Maybe once enough time has passed, I will post an article replying to this one titled "Letter to my Past Self".

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/letter-to-my-future-self-b204b667

17. THE FRIEND IN ME

Summary: I used a prompt for here which says write how you will introduce yourself if your friends suddenly forgot who you are. It is harder than I was expecting because even though it is just a hypothetical thing, I cannot help but be afraid. I am still glad about the result of this one though.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/the-friend-in-me-58a3924a

18. DUENDE

Summary: The prompt I used for this one is "write about the reason why I write". It also gives more background to what I experienced back when I was struggling with depression and how writing helped me out.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/duende-5f73a000

19. IN LOVE

Summary: This is where I posted my open letter to a future person who will someday love me. It's quite fun writing it because I wanted to make it as general as possible but still convey a personal attachment to the receiver. I am not quite sure how well it worked though.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/in-love-7d39a4fa

20. HANAKOTOBA: EXPRESSING ONE'S TRUE SELF

Summary: This is an announcement and some background info for an article series that I launched. It is about flower language. I only have one article published in this series but I will definitely continue it.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/hanakotoba-expressing-ones-true-self-5aa63ab9

21. INSECURITIES

Summary: I shared my deepest insecurity and what triggers that insecurity to come out. I also talked about what helps me when it happens in hopes that it will help someone else out.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/insecurities-911baf6b

22. HOW COMFORT ZONES HINDER US

Summary: This is about my experience with digital art. You will see the difference between my fan arts to my own works because I neglected to study basic and instead just stuck with recreating images of my idols.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/how-comfort-zones-hinder-us-48aec806

23. ACANTHUS

Summary: This is the first part of my Hanakotoba Series. It is not perfect as I am trying to find my rhythm to how to go about this series. I am still glad to have written it though because I wanted to quit it halfway. I actually have the next few parts of the series in drafts right now. I am just deciding when to publish them.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/acanthus-bc920b8d

24. INTERVIEW ABOUT PAST RESEARCH

Summary: This is just me sharing the interview with my sister about my past research experience. It includes some advice and realizations too about the process of writing a research paper.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/interview-about-past-research-93d798a1

25. WHEN ZOMBIES ARRIVE

Summary: It's just another product of a prompt. The prompt asks me to write about who among my classmates will lead us best in an event of a zombie apocalypse. If you are interested in my answer or you have someone in mind, feel free to check it out.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/when-zombies-arrive-f9378e1a

26. A LOOK AT A BULLY'S MIND

Summary: The title itself explains the content of this article. I wrote this quite randomly but when I started the words just seem to flow and finished it without realizing it.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/a-look-at-a-bullys-mind-c9a1653b

27. WHAT TYPE OF WRITER ARE YOU?

Summary: This is a fun article to write. It is something that I wrote to break off the serious tone that my account is taking and I am glad I did because I enjoyed writing it a lot. I might write more articles like these in the future.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/what-type-of-writer-are-you-3af005eb

28. UNSOLICITED CRITIQUE

Summary: This is an article that is close to me. It took me quite some time to convince myself that it needs to be shared. It is a topic that I expect will receive mixed reactions but I still decided to publish it.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/unsolicited-critique-53102ceb

29. A MONTH JOURNEY AT NOISE.CASH

Summary: This is an article that celebrates a milestone that I reached on noise.cash. It shares why I started, and the things I have learned since then.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/a-month-journey-at-noisecash-4faaab5f

30. OUTLINING SHORT STORIES

Summary: This article tackles my way of outlining a short story. The short story I presented in this article is related to a Japanese mythological creature called Bunagaya.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/outlining-short-stories-bd57540a

31. THE THINGS I WISHED I KNEW BEFORE I TURNED 20

Summary: This is a list of the things that I wish someone told me before I reached 20 years old. It is a compilation of all the things I wished I heard from someone else. I wrote this in case someone needed to know these things too.

Link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/the-things-i-wished-i-knew-before-i-turned-20-c6bc67b6

This is longer than I thought but here it is. 31 articles for 31 days of May (technically this is the 32nd article but I won't count it). I am really proud of how far I have come from a month ago. At that time, I was not even in a place to believe that I will write poems again let alone articles, but I am glad that I gave myself the chance to try. Thank you all for your endless support, without you guys, I would have had a hard time continuing so thank you so much for helping me.

SPECIAL THANKS TO THESE PEOPLE

I would also like to give special thanks to the following people for upvoting my articles. I was not able to give thanks at the time, but now I feel like this is the right time to express my gratitude for your support. Thank you.

When the Demons Win

@MicroReylatos

This is a special time for me because it was the first time I received a tip from someone other than the @TheRandomRewarder

Duende

@Eylz2021

@Eunoia

In Love, Insecurities

@DM (I can't tag you, I don't know why huhu sorry)

@Eunoia

How comfort zones hinder us

@DM

@Eunoia

@Eylz2021

Acanthus, Interview about past research, When zombies arrive, Unsolicited advice

@Eunoia

A look at a bully's mind

@DM

@Eunoia

@Eylz2021

@SenyoritaWriter

What type of writer are you?

@SenyoritaWriter

@Eunoia

The things I wished I knew before I turned 20

@ExpertWritter

@DM

@kingofreview

Thank you for your support. It is your support that gave me the courage and motivation to continue writing.

I look forward to what the new month will bring. Hopefully, I will be able to dedicate some writing time since our semester is coming to an end.

9
$ 12.88
$ 12.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @DM
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Wow you manage to make a lot of articles Sana ako din makaisip ng madaming idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you put so much value to every journey that you have and look back to the things in the past that bring you here and what you have right now. I want to see myself doing how you've done, if ever I will stay longer in this flatform, time can only tell. This is my first visit to your writings this caught my interest and it's worth it. Thank you 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is my second time trying in trying to find a ground to stand on for my writing journey so I am applying what I learned the first time around. When I was posting poetries on Tumblr, I was just doing it for fun and never thought that I would even have followers, but I was wrong and my followers grew and I always regretted not being able to have a master list of my poems for my new followers so they won't have to scroll all the way to my blog to see what I wrote.

I am glad that you stopped by to read my article and doubly so that you liked it. Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your most welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just new here sis and I don't have an article composed of 600words above. And I just post 1 short article.😂 But you have a lot of articles. That's so super Wow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure that you'll be able to find a topic that you are interested in that you will not even notice you crossed the 600 words mark. Just keep writing sis, you can do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive. That's an average of 1 article per day and like I always say, I love being challenged and I want to stay consistent too. I think I can take a cue from this and stay true to at least an article per day if I can't stretch to make 2 daily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually made an account in read.cash on the second week of May so I had to publish 2-3 articles per day to make up for the missing days. But after this, my goal is the same as yours- publish an article daily. Good luck to both of us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wish me luck too hahah lol...My goal aligns with you....I have been writing 1 article a day for more than 10 days by now..

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations on writing daily for 10 days! I hope you continue this streak. Good luck to all of us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. That's 3 weeks and you made up for all that. Super nice I must say and impressive. Yes, good luck to us. Well done. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago