Why did you leave?

5 39
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

This is to everyone I interacted back when I was starting out on noise.cash. The ones who made me want to stay because I enjoyed seeing their updates and enjoyed knowing their stories. I enjoyed sharing some opinion as well. Thank you for taking the time to interact with me.

Out of them, one stood out to me the most. We were there for each other. There were times when you had to go days without receiving anything but our words and support. And I was just starting out with nothing to offer but my words.

I still remember it like it was just yesterday. We both cheered on each other as we talk about bigger accounts, about how someday we will get there as well. To be honest, I am still nowhere near the followers you had then. But you still interacted with me.

You had almost a thousand followers but said that only a few actually interacted with you, and you claimed to not earn a lot.

I remember that I only had around 20 friends there back then. A hundred seems a faraway dream, and yet you said your account was still small. I believed you since I can see that you try to interact with everyone.

You are one of the reason why I always try to reply to everyone who replied to my posts when I have something to say. With you, I learned that there are people at noise.cash who do not see you for only what you can give.

I had no free tips then. I never experienced receiving that to give to others. I remember feeling embarrassed about receiving tips but not being able to give back to worthy posts. Back then, I did not know how to tip using QR code.

I remember that I always told to myself that when I finally receive a free tip, I will give you some as well since you share the most though provoking questions I saw there.

The update happened and the free tips were removed. But now, I can give heart tips so that is okay. I enjoyed interacting more since I feel that I have more to offer now than before. I did not feel like a parasite leeching off someone who will interact with me.

Then, something sad happened to your account. You were marked as spam. I tried to help you by giving you QR tips. Yes, I conquered my fear of using QR code for tipping just so I can give you some reason to stay.

I remember that you told us that had no job since the pandemic started. However, since yoy started posting in noise.cash, you were still able to help your family.

For awhile, you stopped posting and I thought that you left me alone. I thought that I would have to reach the dreams we set together just by myself.

But one day, you replied to me using a different account. Your backup account you said. There we interacted again. You were receiving tips there, but your followers were fewer. But definitely still more than mine (then and now).

I thought that it will be okay. But you started using both accounts at once, and both received tips that time as well. I do not know if it was detected by the system or if it was reported by someone, a few days later you were marked as spam again.

After this, I started seeing less of your posts as I interacted with more people. You started replying less to my comments as well as you are afraid that is one of the reason you were marked as spam. You saw someone said that replying too fast or too much is one of the reason why an account is marked as spam.

I let it go for awhile since I started publishing my articles here at read.cash. However, a part of me always hopes to see a notification of a reply from you about how you are back.

But that notification never arrived. The posts I wanted to see never popped up. So I decided to search both your usernames.

In doing so, I learned of the truth. You stopped posting you. You left noise.cash, and me with it.

I do not know why I am writing this. I was too late already to act this way. Your last post was a month ago. I did not even realized.

I feel bad about it. I wanted to tell you that with the update, I am happy with how my account is doing. Sure, there were days when I received no tip but I saw that it happened to everyone else.

I wanted to ask you why you left. Did you already have a job? I hope you do. I remember you mentioning something about a job interview once. I hope you got the job and was just so busy to update.

I know that it is your choice, and I have no say in the matter. Still, it would have been nice if I had the chance to say good bye and thank you.

Maybe that is why I am writing this. I want to tell you just that. Thank you for interacting with me when I felt invisible back then. Thank you for rwading my comments and replying. Thank you for the kind words you gave me.

Without you, I am sure that I would have left noise.cash just a few days after joining. Without you, I would not have had a reason to stay until I can give back. Without you, I would not have been here today.

I woukd have probably been reading articles and watching ads trying to have some extra money for load that I will use during online classes. Or maybe I would have gone to the darker side of social media. I do not know for sure.

The one thing I am sure of is that I stayed thanks to your kindness. Thank you for cheering me up when I felt like giving up. I am sorry I was not there when you were on the verge of leaving. Sorry that I was not able to ask you to stay.

This is my farewell to you as well. I hope that even if you left noise.cash, you are still able to help your family. I hope you reached the goals we set before even if it is in a different way than we both expected.

As for me, as much as I am saddened by your absence, I will still stay. I had practice with this kind of thing after all. I am usually left behind but I learned how to continue on, even if the one I dreamed with no longer share the same dreams.

I hope that you are happy now, instead of feeling jealous and bitter of spammers receiving tips. I hope that you found a place where your thoughts are appreciated. I just wish you told us the thing about witches thatyou mentioned but was afraid to share. Maybe that will just be something that I will never get to know.

Thank you again for lending me some courage to continue with my journey. I wish that you are happier now.


This is just a random thought that appeared in my mind. I was not actually planning on posting anything today but here we are. Weird how my mind works sometimes.

Anyway, thank you for reading this! I appreciate your support.

7
$ 5.91
$ 5.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I was touched by your beautiful and sweet article & you're a talented writer. But what's really IMPORTANT about this article is you described a few types of 'being wronged' that I've been through as well as too many others. Thanks SO much. If I had ANYTHING in my account I would give it to you.

$ 0.05
User's avatar Bre
2 years ago

That's life. I mean gnun talaga may mga tao talaga sa buhay natin na supportive sa umpisa but at the end iiwan kang mag isa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awe this is a thoughtful and a sad message to a friend. He/she must be so precious and special to you. You two are lucky to have each other back then. People come and go though. May mga tao talagang naging bahagi ng isang chapter lang sa buhay natin. Unto the next chapter, wala na. Pero we're still thankful na naging bahagi sila ng istorya natin.

Dahil sa article mong to, naisip ko yung tinuring kong best of best friends noong junior high school. Tapos nung shs, di na kami ganun ka-close. Hanggang ngayon, dami ko paring "what ifs" if bff parin kami ngayon. Hays. Bittersweet friendships.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dahil sa reply mo naalala ko ung parang sister in everything but blood ko nung high school. We were close until something happened tas never na nabalik sa ganung closeness.

It's sad kasi we made so many promises with each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Nakakalungkot lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago