The rift that almost formed

1 31
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

I am a sentimental person. One can even say that my emotions get the better of me most times. It is the reason why my family calls me "Damdamin" or "madamdamin" meaning someone who is emotional.

I like keeping things that a person gave me and almost never throw it away except when that lerson turned out to be better forgotten. The point is I like receiving gifts, I do not care if it is expensive or it is something that i can buy multiple times. I like it when a person thought of me when they see something.

Where it all started

Remember this fangirl moment of mine? My elder sister gave each of us a Pepsi with the Blackpink cover. It is not expensive. It is only around P30. But I was so delighted to receive it and I kept it mind that she called it as her gifts to us. For what? I don't know. Maybe it is for finishing our respective semester.

This is what the noise.cash post says when roughly translated in English: "This is the reason why I was in a good mood this morning HAHA. Unfortunately, the store has no ChaeLisa stock according to my sister. So she bought 2 Jennie cans for our younger sisters and a Jisoo can for me.

I almost do not want to drink the Pepsi inside HAHA. I just wanna display them in our refrigerator. Maybe I should buy the ChaeLisa cans on shopee? HAHAHAH hmm"

I really left mine inside the refrigerator for a few days since I was still thinking of what I should do with the can. I told my parents about it and asked them not to touch it since it is mine.

What almost formed the rift?

Yesterday, I went out to give my friend the stickers that we will ship out on Friday. I stayed there for a long time since we want to talk and to have some bonding time together.

When I got home, I was happy because I can finally rest and I missed Moshi too. So I immediately played with her for a quite some time. When suddenlynmy sister seemed to remember something. She turned to me and said using her chismosa/gossip voice, "Uy, alam mo bang ininom na yung Jisoo Pepsi mo?" (Uy, did you know that someone drank your Jisoo Pepsi?)

I stopped playing with Moshi and asked her if she is not just pulling my leg amd she shook her head no. I asked he where the Jisoo can is and she said she does not know. So I loudly asked my other sister about it. And she said she also does not know. Then I am alrrady getting angry so I asked my mother where the can is. And she said that it was somewhere there (pointing at the direction of the garbage bin).

I was ready to check the trash for the can. But when I looked inside, I found nothing. The trash was alrrady thrown out. So I got angrier. I stomped my foot to go into my room and just left my mother's messages on see.

Yes, it was immature. Yes, it was disrespectful too. However, the fact that they did that and then still have the nerve to say that I can just buy it again or that they will replace it made me lose my temper.

The fact that they touched something that I directly asked them not to touch is not exaclty showing me they respect me and my things. Also, they throw away a gift!

What may be meaningless to you could have a sentimental value for others. So it is not right to tell someone that their reaction is unwarranted because you never know whay is going on through their mind.

That were the thoughts that repeatedly ran through my mind. I did not have a good night's sleep yesterday.

What happened today?

Well, it turns out that my father did not throw the can away as opposed to what my mother made me believed. So I was already in a better mood this morning because of it.

What made it all the more touching is that my father kept his word to replace the can. He mademe choose between a Lisa and Jennie can and I chose the Lisa one since my sisters already have the Jennie can.

This is the Lisa Pepsi can that my father gave me. I also drank it after he gave it to me for I do not want a repeat of what happened yesterday.

Here is the LiSoo cans together. They look so good omg! They are my favorite pair ever. The antics that they come up with are always funny to watch.

Then another amazing thing happened. My parents drank the Pepsi in the can with a Jennie cover and I asked if I can have the can and they agreed!

So now, I have the 3 members of Blackpink cans. I just need to find a Rosé can and it will all be perfect.

I also received more gifts which made the hoarder in me happier. So the rift never fully formed.

This is how we say sorry in this family. We never really say the word but we try to make it up to the other person.


If you enjoyed reading my article today, feel free to browse through my last month's articles by clicking this link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/june-2021-articles-summary-690fd6c2

Thank you for reading! I appreciate your presence here.

4
$ 0.52
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry often is just a word. It is the action that happens afterwards that really counts. It looks like your parents took action and no sorry was needed as they replaced it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago