Never Have I Ever

10 37
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Yesterday, I received a notification about someone tagging me in their article. I went and checked it out. It is from @CrazyRichFilipina who wrote an article inspired by the Never have I ever... 😉 article of @ellimacandrea.

So I read both of their articles and I had a lot of fun getting to know them more. I decided to accept the challenge even though it is something that I would not normally do.

I followed @CrazyRichFilipina who used the Random Word Generator for her questions. Here are the questions I received:

  1. Never have I ever spilled a drink all over myself.

    I have. I am a clumsy person who keeps bumping into things or letting go of things that I am holding because I forget they were there. I want to say that is all in the past, but I am still my clumsy self no matter how slowly or careful I try to do things. I got used to hearing some comments about my inability to do things beyond academics because of this.

  2. Never have I ever accidentally forgot to take the price tag off a piece of clothing I wore.

    I have. Oh my gosh! That was so embarassing and it happened on my 18th birthday!

    I met up with a few friends at a mall nearby since I did not have a fancy debut and instead chose to celebrate with my family in the morning then go out with my friends.

    So I picked casual clothing that I normally wear, expecting them to do the same. When I saw them, I felt so underdressed.

    I joked about it and then one of my friends tols me she will buy me clothes I could change into that day. So we went and picked out a blouse I like. Then I put it on after we paid for it.

    I totally forgot to check the tag if it has been cut and they also did not see it until we were walking around the mall. They saw it when we were in an escalator and we laughed so hard about it. They helped me get rid of it though so now it was just a funny moment instead of embarassing.

  3. Never have I ever tried to fake my report card.

    I have never. I am afraid of getting caught doing wrong things so I do not that by myself. If it is to help my friends though, I help them out. I have some story to share about this but since it is not mine I would rather not. But yeah, I have never tried to fake my own report card. Yes, it implied that I helped someone else faked theirs.

  4. Never have I ever watched a horror movie.

    I have! I love watching horror movies. I really enjoy seeing the props they use and how they edited the clips to become what the final movie is. I love how they pick the sounds that go with the movie.

    I enjoy it most times since I know it is fiction and that any killings that happened in the movie did not happen in real life.

    I get a little scared when there is "true to life/based on a true story" warning at the start but I am also interested. I also enjoyed watching those since it is nice to learn from what others have already experienced.

  5. Never have I ever have I tripped for no apparent reason.

    Unfortunately, I have. All. The. Time. I do not why or if there is something wrong with my legs but it happens a lot of the times. Sometimes I tripped for a few times before I managed to walk straight again. Yup, clumsy person is me.

  6. Never have I ever ridden a roller coaster.

    I have. Although, do not tell that to my parents. I want to tell you more about it but I am afraid my sisters will read this and tell it to our parents. So all I would say is that we really had fun that day and they became amazed at me for not even getting scared or even screaming when we rode rides.

  7. Never have I ever been to a professional baseball game

    I have never. I am not also fond of sports so I do not think I would take an opportunity like that even if one handed it to me on a silver platter. I just do not want to take that spot which could have gone to someone who really wants it.

  8. Never have I ever had a crush on a teacher.

    Uhmm. I have.

    The first time it happened, he was, technically, not yet a teacher since he was our student teacher but still there is an ahthority gap between us so I will consider it a half-half situation.

    Other than him, I also had a little crush on our English teacher on Grade 11 and 12 (she's not the one I called Mrs. Drew in a previous article). I just really adore how pretty she is and how passionate she is in teaching us how to get better in English. She is also not shy to had out compliments but you can tell that she genuinely means it. In my mind, I call her Ms. Pretty and if I tell that to my classmates then, they would know who I meant because we all call her that.

  9. Never have I ever gone down the rabbit hole while on the Internet.

    I have. This is the main reason why I try to not click on every onteresting thing I found when I searched for something. It usually takes me awhile to get out of that rabbit hole.

  10. Never have I ever been to a movie on the first day of release.

    I have! It was for the movie "Frozen 2". I watched it with a friend and we really waited for it to be released. We were so lucky it coincided with our wash day so we were already wearing civilian clothes instead of our uniforms. After our class, we immediately went there. We planned to watch more movies tpgether at the cinemas but sadly the pandemic stopped that plan for a long time now. So when we have movie marathons, they usually happen at their place or we watch it online together via Discord.

Conclusion:

8- I have's and 2-I have never's. I can't say I am surprised by the results. When I saw the questions I was already expecting this to happen.

Was it still fun? Absolutely. I really enjoyed writing this article so much. Thank you again @CrazyRichFilipina for challenging me.

I will not tag anyone because I am so shy to tag you. I feel like I am pressuring you to participate. Feel free to make your own article, and tag me if you want. I assure you, you will have a lot of fun.


If you want to read my latest article, here is the link: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/frog-bucket-hat-6033bf4e

Thank you for reading my article. Have a great day!

8
$ 2.95
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

dito sa challenge mo nato maaalala lahat HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TOTOO GRABE. Yung mga bagay na gusto ko na kalimutan biglang nagsilabasan sa utak ko HAHAYHA nakakahiya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw tayo tantanan ng nakaraan HAHAAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for accepting the challenge. I got to know you more! 🤗 I don't understand the rabbit hole on the internet though. Is that like a dark web? HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A rabbit hole kinda means finding something interesting and you can't stop searching more about it. For example, I once searched something about greek mythology, then after a few hours I was already reading up on their different torture methods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yun pala. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for joining the challenge. I hope you had fun. I enjoyed reading your article.

It's so amazing you had 8 i haves and only 2 nevers. It seems youre an adventurous person. Hehe. It's nice to know you more through this. ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for starting this challenge. I really enjoyed participating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wanted to share my Own version of this. It's fun reading some answers from all users answering this kind of random questions 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, I look forward to your own version of this. I agree, it is really nice to read posts like these and get to know others too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago