Download your articles and self-host

216 11328
Avatar for Read.Cash
4 years ago

Note: The link to this post is in the footer of every page ("Self-host")

One of the important things that we decided we wanted to have from the start was the ability to download all of your content, just in case read.cash goes out-of-business or the servers are confiscated or something like that.

Now you can do that.

You won't get the exact copy of the articles as you see them here, more like a "bare bones HTML with all classes and some styling" (see below), but at least you get all of your articles and images.

Some dynamic features are obviously non-exportable, like your sponsors block. (Disagree? Propose your ideas in comments)

That should be enough to recover your site in case of a catastrophic failure of read.cash. We do have regular backups, so we are talking more about read.cash closing.

You can take those files, buy the cheapest simplest web hosting, upload the files and be done within a few minutes. After that you can take care of styling and fixing any minor problems.

We recommend you to bookmark this article and download your files at least monthly, if you are an active writer.

You can always find a link to this page in the website's footer.

Why not IPFS? We've looked at IPFS and it turns out that we need to host a node to serve the files, the rest of the nodes will at best cache some files some of the time. That means that if our servers are confiscated... the node is gone, your files are gone. It doesn't make much sense.

If you know more about IPFS than we do and think we misunderstand something here, please let us know in the comments.

What's inside?

Bare bones index.html
Bare bones articles with all the images included in export

Download the backup

If you are ready to download your backup, follow the link:

Download your backup (please don't refresh frantically, it takes time to start the download)

Problems

If you notice any problems with your backup - please let us know in the comments or via hello@read.cash

456
$ 34.66
$ 30.00 from @Ellie
$ 1.51 from @MintDice
$ 1.50 from @btcfork
+ 33
Sponsors of Read.Cash
empty
empty
Avatar for Read.Cash
4 years ago

Comments

This is helpful, hopefully your servers will never be confiscated, or go down mysteriously, hahaha

$ 0.00
4 months ago

This is a very helpful and insightful article. Thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Hi only positive vibe h p. Down etc!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very helpful and great article thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This information is great thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for informationss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this.it's helpful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very helpful and great article. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this helpful article... This will go a long way in helping me download my article without stress... I was so ecstatic seeing this 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like my time won't be wasted. Thanks read.cash for your efforts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excellent information. Thank you very much my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the information

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the very important information. It will be very helpful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this! It will very helpful in saving my articles once.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so nuch for this information! This way, I can easily back up my articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the information, I appreciate it a lot, keep safe as always, God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this information read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG I just got here and I read about this closing.but I think having a back up up on the articles is the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thanks for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, good news indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was actually thinking about it and surprisingly, I received a notification- very timely. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the very I'mportant information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the info sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helpful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the advise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this, I'm still learning so only now I know this, it's a great way to secure my Articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intrasting to read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow!we can download our article I didn't know about this now I knew it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sound good, so good of read cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It gives good information about downloading content from the platform. It is a helpful utility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much read.cash for this info.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! Thanks so much, i really appreciate for knowing this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I will do it often

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much, am still learning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh thanks for teaching me all of these

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope read.cash doesn't close and keeps supporting the community and BCH. Thank you for that. This feature would really help writers who have a ton of articles here. For now I don't have to worry but hopefully soon. Keep the good working going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow I am loving this feature. No need to download and save every page manually. Haha. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! I would try to download it after posting all my articles here in read.cash, im just starting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing plat form,am ready to explore and benefit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think read.read.cash is about being the best platfom for now but i'm a little bit critical of this platfom regarding the non importation of our sponsors. Have we forgotten that aside the normal fun and joy of writing and blogging here, the next bragging right for any user irrespective of their status and how much they may know the platfom given the rate of followership they command here, is the sponsorship right and tips they get for their good works that are well on display here? Therefore, in as much as read.cash is a platfom that seems to offer the best interms of all the above mentioned, care needs to be taken inorder to implement other aspects that could mean a lot of good for its teeming users thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Read.cash helping so much me to learn before I start my work it has every solution of any problem occurred for new beginner in this platform I loved it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't know about this, I'm starting learning to grow a little regarding on this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an interesting idea and I might have to do this every couple of months. I try to keep everything I write on a hard drive just in case I make it someday writing. I would like to see what my work looked like from the beginning. It is nice to know that if I lose my hard drive or it gets corrupted somehow I will still have a backup available on read.cash. I appreciate everything read.cash does and this platform has changed my life in so many ways. Keep up the good work read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds so interesting, so we can now download our article from here read.cash you are the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is helpful. at least we can have a copy of our creations. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ya that's good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

daaaaym. imagine facebook offering to self host your instagram or facebook page. it would be totally possible but its just so bad for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ᴡᴇ ʙᴇʟᴏɴɢ ᴛᴏ sᴏᴍᴇᴏɴᴇ ɪɴ ᴛʜᴇ ʜᴇᴀʀᴛ ᴄᴀɴ'ᴛ ᴘᴇᴇᴋ ᴛʜᴇʏ ᴅᴏɴ'ᴛ ᴋɴᴏᴡ ᴡʜᴏ ɪs ᴡɪᴛʜ ᴜs ʜᴏᴡ sɪɴᴄᴇʀᴇ ʙᴜᴛ ᴛɪᴍᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀʏ sᴏᴏɴ ᴛʜɪs ᴍᴀᴋᴇ sᴇɴsᴇ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks @Read.Cash now now I can a copy or backup of. My content

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great guide & feature, thanks !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How it work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this wonderful write up 💞 Please check my link and support me as well I love you all ❤️😭 https://read.cash/@Cryptobox/top-ten-aspiring-crypto-coin-for-march-d43a6f1f

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This feature will help a lot. Especially when something happens to this platform (knocked on wood)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing such an informative article @read.cash it’s beneficial for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks For this article @read.cash I’m worried about how can I download my articles but after read that my issue solved out and I’m happy right now.Thank you so much @read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice. I just thought of making a copy of mine in some notepads. It's great that you think of this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very worried how can I download my article but now I know it it's all credit goes to read.cash I am really greatful to this article thank you so much sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really good information for us.Thank you for your helpful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this. I am new here and just came across this, I think this is the most important thing to know about the platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very helpfull thank you sir for knowing us the information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this article has save my day😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's incredible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not know about that, it is great. I am a beginner, I have just a few articles for now, but for people who have a lot of articles, it means a lot. Thank you for this opportunity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article and thank you for the info.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice reminder

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very informative article thank you very much about this i really like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this so in case something happens with read.cash I don't lose all the articles I have written and I can continue my work and not start from scratch my author history.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will help peaople to find their article. I think its a good idea to make this very easy, Thanks read.cash team for such an idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a brilliant idea. I love to support like this kind of action for everybody's security when it comes to storing important files. Thank you for this great information. A big help .thumbs up for this .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice reminder and it's helpful. Thanks for making it clear to us. Big thumb to this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear This is very informative article thank you very much about this i really like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brilliant idea to recover out data

Thanks for this option :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Just in case"👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll do.ne..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good.I love to have the backup of my articles in case it happens with read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tnx for information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nices article,please subscribe my channel you subscribe channel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. You can now sub back. @Rajumondol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grazie!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is wonderful

$ 0.00
User's avatar Aba
3 years ago

Good info and great feature thanks

$ 0.00
User's avatar ffp
3 years ago

Thanks for updating us Sir. Atleast whenever we want to save our article it's now accessible for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great artical thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankful to you for those important information share with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this kind of reminders.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's quite sad to think the possibility of closing of read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know I read this. I didn't know I can download my own articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really nice update

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article is good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very good. I just downloaded base of mine articles. We can hold pictures we used in our articles and can see texts. Very useful for some other projects in future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that is good I really like this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really nice update

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Legit?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

help me please my account is block

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it possible to run multiple concurrent nodes for ipfs? Some people might be able to run nodes as well then they would need to get to all the servers. I have server hardware and would be willing to run a VM with the node software if it's possible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know it it's all credit goes to read.cash I am really greatful to this article thank you so much sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alternatively, you can print your article pages off as PDFs. Just another option.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have explained it very well, this is very good information I have taken, I did not know it before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can’t

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It great information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice development and we enjoyed it too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for that information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you read cash for this info. It is very helpful to me especially sometimes I directly write my articles in readcash and don't have spare copy on my phone. I can save my articles specially my poems hehe. Thanks again for this 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good development, we can now put our mind at ease when writing articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article is good

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Well-done readcash this help alot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's always best to publish ones own work to avoid copyright. And download those. This is a good idea. This is a great feature for bloggers (especially small ones) that work across multiple platforms. Easy to get stuff on Rwead.cahs and hard to put it on (copy/paste), but the later does stop more rubbish being posted like Uptrennd (95% crap).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best service in 18 year internet worktime! Thanks !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it's very helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It useful option till beta version, you must keep your articles safe!

$ 0.00
User's avatar bot
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this information sir.I always thought how am I save my device.it's hear to be glad that now I can save my post on my device.Thank you so much😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will surely book mark their article it is informative. I joined this platform last week and I did not know we could download our work. Thanks for offering this to is read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe done.back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was great ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Forget subs just comment more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can take those files, buy the cheapest simplest web hosting, upload the files and be done within a few minutes. After that you can take care of styling and fixing any minor problems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you Read.Cash for always updating is thanks for the information.. It was really good for everyone of us to have a back up of our article.. And thank you for supporting us jn this platform.. I need to learn more in IPFS and anything about webhost.. thanks anyways 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow thanks readcash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow it's nice..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Read.Cash for this update it is really helpful. It's better to be ready always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you readcash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice info thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent! Very Good Idea, Let's hope the Site improves more and more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great and informative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I agree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice and helpful article. Thank you for sharing this!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Good thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very helpful article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks a lot read cash! glad i found you. small time writers like us are given chance to show our talent. more power

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is good. Backing up files and posts is a great feature.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice its helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for this info since im a newbie, it would be a great help in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It works! (of course)

Take all my money!!!

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Thanks for testing it!

Though, using peer-to-peer money we can't of course do that. That request is better when directed at govt :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You guys are the best.. I never even thought of this before now.. but knowing this now it's really cool. I just hope nothing really ever happens because you guys are saving lives in my country with your platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too, my comment and other post didn't give a points. Is there a problems?? 😅?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I commented 5times today I think but why does I did not get any points?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you notice the huge red banner on top that leads to this link? https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/upcoming-changes-to-the-point-system-f7c066c9

cc @Perisic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really amazing,it a good idea thou

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is interesting, am really enjoying my time here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. Thanks for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Commendable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooo! I like thissss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats a handy feature. Definitely will use it to save my work. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are a few different services available to have content hosted and pinned via IPFS for a small monthly fee, and cloudflare recently added IPFS and ETH gateways, so that could be something worth looking in to. The ability to download the HTML source of our full publication is great though!!! Not suggesting that should change lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why does comments don't get any points

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learnt it. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good feature! I hope read.cash will work wonder.It will not fail

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woow thank you read. Cash, but if we can suggest that if we want a copy of our articles. Can you make a download button so that if we going to click download it is automatically convert to pdf file? This is only my suggestion. Because if we are doing copy the link only and the website has already hack or shot down. It still we cannot open our articles in this website.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why does my comment doesn't get any points?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you very much for sharing this very informative article with us. Now we could download our articles. It is really helpful especially for beginners like me. Keep up and more power read.cash😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thank you po dahil ma da download kuna mga articles salamat talaga read cash hehe more improve to come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good idea. Thanks for read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, this is a great improvement. Kudos to read.cash team

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really amazing. Such a good idea .. But we do not want to loss it. Just hope nothing happen like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good idea I love this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, this is helpful as now got to know about saving my own documents. But hope this may never happen and we can continue here a long time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just got a notification about this post , I hope this will never happen anytime soon. Best wishes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but what about the copyright ! IF a content is original and author owes the right to publish, then How can we use those articles to publish anywhere. Will it be legal ?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Download your articles, not "anybody"s. Of course, downloading other people's articles and publishing them is copyright violation.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Got it ! Thanks for your time.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I'm learning now thank you always read.cash 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this concise information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the post.It is very helpful to me especially sometimes I directly write my articles in readcash .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's quite sad to think the possibility of closing of read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[we are talking more about read.cash closing.]

Am i the only one who feels sad reading this line? 😔😔😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing is closing. But this kind of a tool is necessary.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, it helps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This feature is amazing 🙌😍

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Thanks for update

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you read.cash team. I have downloaded it just right now. Thanks for known it to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago