Life will not always be perfect

9 37
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

We all have a perfect dream life. The one where all of our problems are not problems anymore. The one where we get to do what we love to do.

In our perfect dream world, everything goes according to our plan and the universe seems to listen to our prayers. But the real world is different.

In the real world, we experience problems on top of another pile of problems. We wake up not feeling rested but still having to do something we do not want to do. Sometimes, our prayers are ignored, and often went unheard.

However, that is not all there is to life. Life also gives beautiful things to us. It gives us love that we did not expect to find. We receive things even as we lose something we valued too.

My experience

I like to plan for things. There was even a time when I plan for every single hour of my day trying to accomplish everything I want. It worked out for awhile.

But then, I started encountering problems I cannot ignore.

For example, I got sick during one of the worst hell week I have experienced. I have some plan of doing the works but I could not meet every goals I set due to my ill health.

There was that sudden clarity in my mind. I thought to myself, "Why am I not resting when my body is literally begging for rest?". The idea is so uncomfortable.

Trying to rest during hell week? No way.

That was my past idea anyway. However, I looked at my outputs and they were not up even to my low standards which made me think that maybe I could afford to pass some late projects with better quality than passing on time with barely readable outputs.

So that is what I did. For a day, I ignored the requirements I have and just rested my body. I made sure to take it easy so that I can get better as soon as possible.

It all worked out in the end

And surprise! The deadlines for the most difficult projects are extended. This means that it all worked out in my favor anyway.

I got well enough to do better works, and I will not pass any late requirements.

Funny how the plan I have did not work out, but life still worked to help me.

Another own experience

I started my writing journey at Tumblr. I used to enjoy writing there so much. I could not stop the happiness I always feel when someone liked and reblog my poems. Seeing the number of followers I have also made me smile.

However that smile soon turned to a frown trying to figure out how to make the number higher. At the start, I did not think that I will reach 50 followers, but in a year's time, my followers reached around 10,000. But that still was not enough for me.

The more my followers grew, the more distant I get from my poems. Until it reached the point where I feel like an audience just watching my body writes poems that I know people will like.

It was a bad time. It did not go with my plan.

What was my plan anyway? My plan was to use that platform to be my voice amd to let other people be heard too. However, when I looked at my works at the time, it was like I was sharing life I did not live. A life that is not mine.

So I stopped. I tried to forget the feeling of writing things as I tell my life without telling who I am. I thought that I will nwver pick up my writing pen again.

But here I am now-still writing. It might be the poems I got used to but it is still my words. And I know that I left Tumblr so that I could have a chance to find this place.

It happens all the time

You might have heard of stories of how someone's worst failures led them straight to their destiny.

It could be someone having beem fired unfairly, suddenly meeting a girl that day and who would then be his wife in the future. He might have not met her if he were never fired at his old job.

Or it could be the common stories for known businessmen. They failed to finish college, they met so many criticisms and doubts but they still reached where they are today because they did not give up. In a way, life falls perfectly for them too.

Or it could be someone you know. It could even be us. The ones who were struggling to make ends meet but suddenly found this place. A place where we receive something in exchange of sharing our thoughts. I would say that it worked out well too for us.

Everyone experience how life could take a sudden turn for the worse and we are left with the need to pick up whatever pieces are salvageable in hopes of having something to start over with. Rebuilding might take years. The new thing might never be the same as the old one, but it could be better.

When life gives you lemon, make lemonade

This is a common saying that we pass around. Something that reminds us to work our way around life. A note to self that anything life throws our way will be used in our favor.

Sometimes, that is a hard thing to do, impossible even. Or that is what you thought. Who knows? Maybe you have the chance to turn your life around but was instead more focused on staying in your "lane".

Everyone's situations are different. So something that goes well for me might not went well for you. The thing that gave me courage my have been the last straw for you to finally give up.

Whatever the case is, I hope that someday, we all will be living in a world that is as close to our own perfect world. Hopefully, we get there soon enough.


Thank you for reading my article. Your continued support pushes me to work harder. If you are interested, you can check out my latest article: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/how-i-save-money-f4b0a1c6

6
$ 1.73
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Because we don't know what will happen in our lives in a minute, hour or tomorrow because life is like a wheel sometimes you are on top and sometimes you are on the bottom ... but even so, just keep dreaming with perseverance and faith in God and all that will be achieved in due time and time. Do not be discouraged just keep on fighting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one knows what will happen tomorrow, or even in two hours. Because life will always throw us curve balls. If planning for every single thing was possible, and we carried them out as planned, what a perfect world it would be. And so boring!!! It's okay to list down what we generally need to accomplish and tick them off once done. Otherwise, we shouldn't push ourselves too much trying to achieve so many things at the expense of our health and wellbeing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true. Life has never been perfect. But it can be wonderful. There's no thrill anymore if perfect na masyado kasi parang wala na tayong i lolook forward in the next days. What's nice about life is that, despite of the uncertainties we may feel, there's still hope. That there's still a sunshine. That life itself is a life that we need to live on. πŸ’œ

Please stay safe and God bless you. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true. The happiness we experience is more memorable because of the sadness we endured.

Stay safe and God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest is really good for health, not only by Physical but also in our mental health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is especially true for people who likes to overwork themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jusko magpahinga ka naman. masama kapag masyado mo pinapagod sarili mo baka mamaya ikaw yung mapaaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAH natututo na po ako magpahinga. Tas madalas nasa 8 hours na tulog ko. Kahit marami akong gustong gawin, natutulog na maaga hehe. Mahirap na nga baka ako pa mauna HAHA chz lang. Good morning po sayo! Kain na breakfast

$ 0.00
2 years ago