July 2021 Crochet Projects

11 296

July 2021 is probably the most productive month I have so far in my life. This is where I managed to figure out some things about myself as well as what I would like to do in the foreseeable future.

It also allowed me to become more honest with myself instead of forcing myself to say I like something just because it is expected of me. This is when I finally managed to find the spine to stand up for what I truly want.

In this article, I would like to share a big part of my happiness this month. These crochet projects contributed greatly into making me busy but not burning my out. It also helped my mental health gets better (which has been on a decline since the start of lockdown).

Allow me to thank my beloved sponsors before I begin sharing my projects. Their support helped me more motivated in doing my best not only in writing articles but in everything I do. Don't hesitate to check out their articles so that you never run out of amazing articles to read.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

HATS

Making bucket hats is probably my favorite out of all the projects I made which is why I am writing about them first. They are incredibly easy to make, although they do require a lot of patience and counting (those stitch counters come in handy).

Frog Bucket Hat

I made an article about the process and my thoughts on this project but I must say that this is one of my favorite projects so far. I really love how cute it looks and I do want to try and flex it soon when I went out.

I used the same bucket hat for the pictures. The second one looks a lot better to me in my opinion since I can see the details more clearly compared to the first one.

RJ (BT21) bucket hat

Remember the Shooky bucket hat I made last month? Well, RJ is another character from the the BT21 characters. I did this at the request of my sister though I did not give it to her since I want to sell it.

I was planning to make this into a Koya (BT21) bucket hat but I fell in love with its simplicity (aka I got lazy to add the face). I really like how this hat turned out. I still like how this turned out.

I think I also did a technique here to evenly divide all the increases to make it resemble a circle than than of a hexagon.

HAIR ACCESSORIES

These are probably the easiest ones to do out of all the projects I made and it is a project that I am most fond of. Why? Because this is where I started experimenting with patterns and bringing my ideas to life. I do have more plan for other hair ties designs and I want to be able to do it some time.

The first ones are inspired by the Hogwarts houses. From left to right the houses are as follows: Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw, Slytherin, and Gryffindor.

I made them because I like the color combintion and I also enjoyed reading the books as well.

These two scrunchies are inspired by the camps in the Percy Jackson Universe of Rick Riordan. The two series brought a lot of happy memories and they accompanied me throughout high school which made these series dear to me. This is why I did not hesitate to crochet some scrunchies in honor of that books.

This one is supposed to be a coffee ice cream-inspired scrunchie but my sisters told me that it does not resemble ice cream at all nor coffee. So I just refer to this one asbhandmade scrunchies haha.

This is a very simple and easy to do pattern from Madam Charot's youtube channel and I experimented with multiple colors for it.

In this one you can see the Hogwarts houses again in all their glory. I personally find it cute, and I badly want to use it to match with my outfits when I go out.

This one is inspired by the Percy Jackson camps. A part of me call the Camp Jupiter one as "ube keso" bow tie as it looked like my favorite ice cream flavor.

I made a lot of plain scrunchies this month but these two are the only ones that I remember to take a picture of.

BOOKMARKS AND EARRINGS

These projects are easy to make as well although the yarns used for this are thinner and a lot stiffer which makes my hands hurt after awhile. This is why they are not my favorite things to make.

I enhoy making them sure, but not everyday. I do not want to skin my hands with the type of yarn I used for these projects.

These are Hogwarts houses inspired bookmarks. I believe that this is one of the first projects i started this July. I started with Hufflepuff and then Ravenclaw until I finished making all of the houses.

I adore the idea of making a Hogwarts houses-inspired scarf but I am not a masochist so I will not go down that painfully boring road. I do not want to get stuck with one project for a long time after all.

These crochet heart earrings are really cute and I enjoy using them even though I am just inside the house. Personally, I will not mind if no one orders them because it is their lost since I really like how light they feel but they still add a lot of cute factor to my overall appearance.

TOPS

Making a Twice's Momo-inspired Crochet Halter Top

I made a detailed article about this top and why I made it. It also included what I think about it. In summary well, I like the color and yarn I hose for this top. I am still thinking where to use this one though.

Bikini Top

I really like the blended polyester yarn I used for this. I think the pattern it created in this top is so pretty and I want to use more yarns similar to this one, probably in a different color.

This top is created with the scrap yellow yarn from the halter above and some white yarn. I chose this color combination to kinda resemble the Greek and Roman vibes with this top. I am not sure how well I succeeded though. But I still adore this top anyway.

I included both the front and back pictyres of this top in case anyone wants to take inspiration from this design.

AMIGURUMIS AND COASTERS

A Sleepy Bee

This is my first amigurumi project. I still giggle like a little girl when I see it on my collection since I find it so cute.

In this project, I learned why amigurumi is so expensive. Let me tell you the reason, it is because they are so hard to make. The tension you need is crazy and filling the amigurumi is a pain to do. I kinda want to stay away away from it if not for the fact that I already stocked up on things I needed for amigurumis. Save me from the pain that I will surely endure in the future, please.

These coasters are incredibly fun to make and the pattern is also easy. I think I made these coasters in just a few hours. I am thinking of trying out more patterns soon.

Since, I apparently did not learn my lesson the first time around, I decided for some reason to make another amigurumi. This one is the last one on my monthly goals for July which I shared in my last article.

If you think the eyes and mouth are edited, you would be right but please for the sake of my sanity just pretend you did not notice. Just say it looks cute and go HAHA just kidding. The safety eyes I bought are actually larger than they have any business to be so I cannot use them here that is why I used some magic to make it look like a frog. And it did so I am not guilty of any wrong doings no matter what you guys see.

My thoughts

When the projects I made are put together in this one article, they almost seem to be a small number but while I was making them, I was always crocheting everyday. Of course there are some projects that I did not include because I got lazy tontake pictures and out some watermarks.

I really love seeing the fruits of my productive in the form of these projects and as much I would want to continue this trend, I do not thinj I can do that. I am after all still studying something way too technical that what my mind can understand so I kinda need to exert much more effort in understanding the lessons. I do not want to graduate without any knowledge after all.

So while I will still be crocheting in the foreseeanle future, this month will probably the one when I made this amount of projects. Unless of course I suddenly became so much faster at crochet which would be a dream come true.



Anyway, thank you guys so much for reading this article. I appreciate you joining me in recollecting what I thought of every projects I made this month.

If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


If you want to support my craft, do consider placing an order for anything that caught your attention. (Shameless plug because I probably will not get very far if I stay shy all my life)

Find my crochet accounts on:

FB: https://www.facebook.com/zehrasky.yarns/

IG:https://www.instagram.com/zehrasky.yarns/

Tiktok: https://vt.tiktok.com/ZGJkNE3a7/

Shopee: https://shopee.ph/zehrasky.yarns

6
$ 6.29
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Saved!!! You are so magaling inggit me ☚ī¸đŸ¤ŠđŸ¤Š. I really want to try that hat. Gusto ko sariling gawaaa. Kaso dipa ako maalam. Saka sana sample naman nong top, sana ni picture mo while you're wearing it 🤩. Ang galingggggg 👏👏👏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waah thank you po đŸĨē Madali lang naman po yung hat basta natutunan mo na yung magic ring at basic stitches. Nakakalito lang po sa simula pero konting practice lang makukuha mo rin agad.

Na-shy pa po kasi ako ishare yung pictures ko na suot yung top eh HAHAHA sa susunod po siguro kapag na-gather ko na confidence ko.

Thank you po ulit, and I hope to see your own crochet projects soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga muna sipagin ako ng pag aralan, penge ngang kasipagan jan wahaha. Saka, if ayaw mong eshare dito pwd naman sa tg, wait namin ha. Ahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige po, pagppray ko lagi na hati hati tayo sa kasipagan na natatanggap ko HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang kyuuut ng bee, pero mas favorite ko yung froggy na bucket hat. Ang kyut tas ang ganda. đŸĨēâŖī¸ Galiiing 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di baaa, bumili nga ulit ako green yarn para gumawa ulit ng frog hat eh HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are so pretty 🤗🤗 you are so good in making crochets and congratulations with that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You really have a lot. Surely this small business you have in Shopee will be big someday as I can feel you are making all of it with love. 💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Fingers crossed that people take notice of my small shop. Thanks for reading my article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon it will be. 🤞 You are welcome. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago