June Crochet Projects

11 45
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

June had been a month full of blessings and surprises. It brought many things to celebrate and to be happy for.

Among those things is my 2nd semester grades are good enough to apply to Dean's List. I had always have the required GWA but there had always been a DL blocker subject which either has a 2.75 or 3.00 grade. However, this time, I received better grades than I was expecting. It was one of the most surprising things that happened in my life.

Another wonderful thing that I am most proud of is the crochet projects I made. I mostly started them after the 2nd week of June when the academic year ended. They have been a great source of happiness to me the past few weeks, and I want to share the projects I made with you.

Please forgive me for not taking better pictures. I did not intend to share it at first but I changed my mind. I cannot take new pictures of them because I gave away some of them.

Bookmark

This is the first bookmark I ever made. I used a 5-ply Monacco mercerized yarn and a 2.5mm hook to do this project. I enjoyed doing this because the shell stitch looks so good that I had fun repeating the stitch over and over.

I plan on doing another one of this bookmark someday.

Scrunchies and Head band

This was the first time I used fine cotton yarn. I decided to start small projects first to lessen the disappointment if it did not turn out as good as I was hoping for. Thankfully, the projects came out okay but I think fine cotton yarn is better suited to other projects.

I used a 2.00mm hook for both of these projects. The head band was made with single crochet stitches while the scrunchies were made of double crochet stitches.

Bralette

This was the first wearable project I made and I remember being so proud when I was doing it and it started forming the cup. I updated my noise.cash daily with pictures of my progress with this when my data connection was still good.

I like how this turned out because I mostly winged it without following a pattern. There were also several mistakes here but that is okay for me since this is only for personal use.

I used a 4/0-6/0 Tulip double-ended hook for this project and a 4-ply light blue Indophil yarn.

Hufflepuff-inspired Scrunchies

These two scrunchies were an experiment to see if I can do some Hogwarts houses-inspired scrunchies. The upper one looks good but I believe the second one looked more Hufflepuff. I asked my noise.cash friends and they think the same too.

I want to do more scrunchies inspired by the other houses. Actually, as of writing this, I already made one for Ravenclaw but I will include that in my July crochet projects.

I used an acrylic yarn for this project along with the 4/0-6/0 Tulip double-ended hook.

White Rose Gift Set

This was my gift for my older sister during her 25th birthday last June 22. This was the first time I made a crochet rose and I am glad it turned out great. Her comment of the gift being so cute made me happy as well.

The pattern for this one is mostly similar to the first hwad band and scrunchies set I made except for the head band, I twisted it instead of just simply joining the ends. I also used a 2.00mm hook for this.

Yellow Rose Gift Set

This is a matching set for sister's bestfriend. She had her birthday last June 20, but I ended up asking my sister to give it at around June 25 because I could not crochet for a while because my left arm was hurting.

The pattern is the same as the one I made for my sister's gift.

Paw head band and scrunchies

I really enjoyed making the paw for this project even though I had a difficult time following the pattern. Seeing how it looks afterwards made all the frustrations go away.

This fillows the same pattern as the first set with the addition of the paw. I would include the pattern but I am afraid that it will be confusing if I just write it.

Shooky (BT21) Bucket Hat

This is my gift for my youngest sister's birthday last June 29. I actually made an article about the process of how I made this so you might want to check it out if you want to do a Shooky bucket hat for yourself.

My sister is so happy to receive this gift and I immensely enjoyed doing it that I want to make the other BT21 characters. However, that is a plan for the future.

These are all the crochet projects I made last June. I enjoyed making each of them and I look forward to what I will do in the future. Thank you for accompanying me to this journey.


If you have some more time, you can check out my latest article by clicking this. As always, thank you everyone for your wonderful support. I feel so appreciated when I am surrounded by kindhearted people who offer me their support.

5
$ 3.14
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Those are brilliant , well done, I like the pictures and the fact you say which yarn and hooks you use. Does the bralette not get too hot, I presume you just wear in the house. Crochet is fun, have you made any amigurumi animals?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uysteps nga HAHAHAAH triny ko sundan sa yt yan kaso diko kaya HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA ano bang gusto mong matutunan jan? Gagawan kong detailed process sa susunod with pictures pa dahil nahihiya ako mag video

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung mula sa umpisa, jusko diko kayang masundan kung san ilulusot. puro ako pabalik-balik sa first step

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okie okie, I'll do my best na magsulat nang matinog tutorials for that. Pero di pa agad agad since, magmamadali me madalas magcrochet dahil nagpeprepare ako sa paggawa ng mga sample products to sell.

Normal lang yung ganyan sa simula hehe. Naalala ko nun naiiyak ako kasi simpleng chain hilong hilo na ako. Di ko kasi inexpect since nadalian ako sa pagknit so kala ko madali lang din sa start yung crochet pero ayun huhu. Practice lang ng practice. Simpleng rectangle ko nun hindi pantay dahil either nadodoble ko ang stitch or nasskip ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one , I'd like to do also that But im busy hehe nest time if i have a Free time , I will do that .. just keep it up po , More articles & Godbless po 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you find the time to do some projects too. Thank you, and God bless din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope too po 🙏😇 Your welcome po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! So beautiful crochets. I love the third and last one you did. They are admiring too. You are really good at this and I must say you should keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I'll do my best to continue making crochet projects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago