A day I did not want to end

2 26
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

I did not expect to feel that way. I do not know what I was expecting but I know that I was surprised. It felt nice to have you by my side. I enjoyed hearing your laughs. I wanted to stare at your smiles for a longer time. I wanted to tell you more things but I fear that it might be too much.

I did not know what I was expecting when I agreed to see you but I hope you know that I am so glad that I did.

It still feels like I dreamt all of it. Seeing you clearly for the first time in person really made me feel all fuzzy and warm.

I felt safe around you.

There is something about your presence that reassured me. I even did something I did not think I would have done with anyone else.

There are times when unexpected things happen. Sometimes, we kinda expected them to happen at the back of our minds, and sometimes life just takes us by surprise.

For me, this is one of that moment.

I did not actually know what I was expecting. Maybe a little bit of enjoyment but more on awkwardness.

But the reality is that even if I feel awkward, I also felt comfortable. I also enjoyed everything that happened.

It was fun learning new information, much moreso that I get to hear it from you.

Earlier, when I woke up, it all kinda felt lije everything happened in a dream. I was afraid to know for sure.

I do not know what i would have done if that is the case. Thankfully it was not.

Still, I remember it well. And I just wished there was more time.

I wished to get to know you more, but I guess there is more time in the future. There is no need to rush, when we can take as much time as we want.

What I am saying might not make sense to anyone else but you, that's ojay though. I still wnated to write here.

Lately I have been doubting myself a lot. It seems like everytime I fund something that I deeply enjoy doing, the other things I like start to receive less attention. I know that it is normal but sometimes, it feels like I am not enough.

However, the day I spent with you made me forget that feeling for awhile. I get to be just me again, without all the projects I am working on.

I started overthinking last night, about what if I was the only who enjoyed the day. But you are still here so I will not entertain those thoughts.

Sometimes, believing and trusting is the only option left. I hope that on the future, I will be able to look back in this moment and think that I made the right choice.

Right now, I am just enjoying every conversation we share as well as every smile that you give me.

I wanted for that day to last forever, but I know that is not possible. So now, I am just wishing for an everlasting moments similar to that day.

2
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

di naman masama magtiwala sakaniya, kung pakiramdam mo ligtas ka sa kapalirigan at sa tabi nya why not? kaso lang kung 50/50 ka sa nararamdaman mo wag na wg ka magpapatuloy

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Believing as well as trusting are two important virtues. When you believe in someone, you trust them NO matter what and it strengthens bonds.

$ 0.01
2 years ago