I feel so light

12 42

Due to the issue recently, most articles have this serious undertone. Some are even afraid to post anymore.

That is why @OfficialGamboaLikeUs had a fun idea for an article.

The prompt is to share some lutang moments/ or moments when your head is up at the sky.

I actually kinda wanted to write this in Filipino just so others cannot know the embarrassing moments I have but I decided against it. After all, I wanted to be closer to everyone else here.

Also feel free to share your lutang moments too. Just don't forget to tag @OfficialGamboaLikeUs as she started the whole thing.

Alright, with that invitation out of the way let's jump into the embarrassing moments that I wish I could erase from other people's mind.

I thought they were my cousins

This one happened when I was still in high school. My cousins and I rarely get to be together since they live in a different place. But when they do have a vacation here, we make the most out of it.

One of our favorite thing to do is pull pranks on each other such as trying to make others think there is a ghost among us.

So this is where the story starts. We have a room dedicated just for gatherings like this. The weird thing is that the switch of the lights for this room is outside so one can flick it off and on without the people inside knowing who it was.

When I went there I had this *brilliant* idea to do just that and then slowly creep inside to scare them. So I turned off the lights, slowly opened the door but the I saw a man's feet lying down.

I stopped because I know that the cousins I am expecting are all girls so why is there a man's feet. Why does he look like he is sleeping there?

Then my other cousin (older than us) suddenly shouted to stop playing tricks on them. She was with her boyfriend inside, and they were sleeping.

I accidentally played a prank on them without meaning to! HAHA. What I did was turn on the lights again then ran out when I heard them moving about.

Literal sabaw (soup?) moment

This one happened before I was even in elementary.

I like to follow my parents around just because I was a clingy child. This time I was following my father while he was carrying a hot soup.

It is part of our food for a family celebration so there was a lot.

Me being the mindless kid I was (am), went ahead of him, similar to how a cat/dog blocks your way while you are walking. My father did not notice when I suddenly jumped, so I hit the casserole he was holding.

The content spilled to me. There was a burning feeling and suddenly I was crying HAHA. Thankfully, there is no permanent damage nor scar from that incident.

But I learned not to ever overtake someone holding anything again.

Say it again but slowly

This happened when I was working at a BPO company. It was still part of training and I wanted to be interactive so I tried to answer some of their questions.

There is this one sentence where we are trying to make it concise. I practiced what I will say in my head and it sounded right.

So I shyly raised my hand. But then my social anxiety hit me when they are looking at me so what I said was more like jumbled words than a sentence.

It gave us a good laugh that day but it was so embarrassing at the same time!

At least I learned how to laugh at my mistakes instead of taking them so seriously.

Oh no, why is my rice blue?

This is probably one of my most lutang moment. I just wanted to have something to season my rice with. I like using that soy sauce that tastes different. Yes, that one. You hopefully understand me if you are Filipino.

Now, this soy sauce has a similar shape to the food coloring I used back when I used to bake brownies. I had this blue coloring because of Percy Jackson and I wanted to make a blue brownies so I have it.

In my lutang mind, I just grabbed whatever container I managed to touch then immediately poured it to my rice without really looking.

When I was mixing it is the only time I finally saw what happened. So I had a blue rice that day.

How much?

I was preparing my requirements for when I was applying for scholarship when this happened.

I needed something from our barangay but I was told that I need a sedula for that. So I asked how much is that so I can finish my preparation.

The lady said "nineteen fifteen" which my lutang mind translated to P1915.

I was already panicking inside since I do not have that kind of money on hand and I really want to finish preparing my requirements.

So I asked again, "how much po? One thousand nine hundred fifteen?"

The ladies on duty laughed at me and the lady I asked, repeated "nineteen fifteen" and that is when it finally sank in HAHA. She meant exactly P19.15, not P1915.

I was so ready to leave, it is a good thing that my mind cleared just enough for that.

Oh well, I did not know how much the document is since it was my first time getting that.

Where is the flag?

Monday mornings are not my favorite especially back in high school where we have to attend flag ceremony.

Our flag is located at the right side of our school so we usually face that way during the national anthem then face the stage again.

But having my head up at the sky I was facing the stage the whole time. I don't know why I did not notice something weird.

I did not see anything

I was addicted to Stardew Valley as in super attached to it. I play it every free time I have even while walking.

This happened in college when we still had face to face classes. We just finished our programming class so we are walking back to our main classroom in a different building.

I was not paying attention to where I was walking since I was fishing on Stardew Valley. And if you know anything about Stardew, you would know that fishing requires undivided attention.

Anyway, I did not notice and I forgot that the floor is not flat so there is an elevation and then a suddent decrease in height.

I slipped and fell. A lot of people saw what happened. But I was busy playing so I did not have time to be embarrassed until much later while I was eating.

(If you're wondering, I caught the fish by the way HAHA.)

Last but not the least, I paid for it then left

We were going to have a movie marathon. I decided to get some junk foods to make it more enjoyable.

So I want to this grocery store near our place and near the jeepney station. I bought the snacks, paid for it and then just left.

I could hear people raising their voices but I paid them no mind since I wanted to go to my friend's house immediately.

I totally forgot that I have some snacks to bring. The good thing is that the guard managed to reach me in time before I got in a jeep.

I can see him laighing and I laughed with him because it was so embarrassing. I thanked him for what he did and went on my merry way.

I have yet to return to that store alone after what happened. But I think it's safe to return now since it has been a few years already.

There you have it.

My most embarrassing moments for you to make fun of. Everytime I think about these moments, I just want to turn my mind off.

It happened a lot of times already that I became almosy immune to the embarrassment these situations bring.

Anyway, I am sure that I am not the only one who experienced moments like these so feel free to share your experience as well so we can all laugh together!



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky

Thank your reading! Special thanks to @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for this fun prompt. I immensely enjoyed writing it.

6
$ 4.31
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Blue rice? I like yellow rice, with turmeric - i call it happy rice.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That sounds like a delicious rice. I might try it sometimes when I need a bit of happiness in my life HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma.try ko nga yung blue rice paminsan..hihi😅 Anyways, di naman talaga natin maiiwasan ang mga ganyang incidents hihi.. Okay lang yan, basta may learnings din afterwards..☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lasang kanina pa rin naman siya HAHA cute lang. Lalo na kung percy jackson fan, grabe dapat pala pinicturean ko tas shinare ko nung time na yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HOY YUNG FISHING SA STARDEW VALLEY SAKIT SA ULO JUSKO. PARA AKONV NAKIKIPAGSALISIHAN MASTAY LANG SA GREEN LINE PERO WALA. JUSKO PINAGDADASAL KO LAGI NA SANA MERONG BENTANG ISDA YUNG PARANG NASA KALESA NA MAMIKITA MO LANG EVERY WED AT FRIDAY. JUSKONG YAN NAADIK RIN AKO DYANN, NABOT KO NA YUNG PINAKAMALALIM NA LEVEL SA MINE NYAN PERO DIKO ALAM ANONG GAGAWIN KO KASE GUSTO KO SANA YUNG SA PARANG DESERT, HEHEHEHE XDJSNDJJS

$ 0.05
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA ang saya saya ng sdv no? Dati rin hirap ako sa fishing pero kalaunan mas gusto ko na siya kaysa sa mining. Tas sa mga bagong update meron na yung parang training rod para mas madali na mangisdaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have so much lutang moments, and I can't remember everything. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm... I'd love to have some blue rice too!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Show it to us if you do make one HAHA. I paired mine with fried chicken and I think they look cute together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I changed my mind. Pasta na lang pala 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang racumin na po ate. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha patay tayo jan, Iyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago