Where my BCH earnings went

18 51
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Since it is still early into the new month, I want to share with you how I spent 30% of my then BCH earnings from read.cash and noise.cash. I will also explain what I plan to do with the things I bought.

I have been a member of the noise.cash community for 2 months. In read.cash, I have been a member here for almost 2 months.

My journey on these sites brought unexpected blessings in the form of BCH. Some of the BCH I received was converted into Philippine Peso to fund my needs and wants, and to donate money to different non-profit organizations as well.

Here are some of the items I brought with the BCH I received since I started posting on noise.cash and read.cash.

Fine Cotton Yarn Lot with free hook and Mercerized Cotton thread

This is my first set of fine cotton yarns. Since I started crocheting, I have mostly used cheap acrylic yarns that I used back in high school. I bough this amazing yarn lot from this shop. I am planning on ordering more yarns from here because I absolutely love the colors they offer.

From this set, I planned to make lots of daisies and other cute things. Right now, I have managed to make headbands and scrunchies.

Sample Crochet Work from this yarn lot:

This is the first projects I did for this batch of yarns. I am still learning how to get used to the texture of the fine cotton and decided to start with small but cute projects.

I personally loved the paw headband and I want to make more in the future using a different color combination.

4-ply Indophil Acrylic Yarns⁶

This is batch of yarns is from a small business owner who aims to help student and parent crocheters by offering afforadable yarns.

I love the colors of all the yarns and I am syre I will enjoy using them in my projects. It is thicker that the fine cotton yarns I have but the fine cotton ones are softer.

Sample Crochet Work made from this batch of yarns

This is a bralette that I amde using the light blue and silver yarns. As you can see, I was so excited about being able to finish a cute project like these that I immediately took a picture without even hiding the excess yarns that I have yet to weave at the time.

I like the feeling of this project on my skin. It is not irritable. It does not make me feel itchy.

Beginner Crochet Kit

This kit from Yarns and Stuff MNL is super worth it in my opinion. It consists of 2 mercerized cotton yarns, 2 acrylic yarns, 2 darning needles (plastic and metal), 6 buttons, 5 stitch markers, and the reason I bough this set: 3 Tulip double ended hooks.

I was so pumped about the hooks because they will be my first set of branded hooks. I have a generic hook set but I heard the quality for paying a higher price for branded hooks is worth it so I wanted to see how to true it is.

Thanks to noise.cash and read.cash, I was able to afford buying these hooks without feeling guilty about it.

Sample Crochet Project from this kit

I chose the black and yellow kit because I wanted to make some Hufflepuff-inspired items. These 2 scrunchies were the result of me experimenting with some made up patterns in my mind.

I already weaved the ends of these 2 but in the picture I did not yet. I usually take a picture before weaving the ends since I accumulate all projects first that need weaving before weaving all the ends at the same time.

Tulip Sorbet double ended hook (4/0-6/0)

This is an impulse buy made possible by my BCH earnings. It is the first branded hook I ordered but arrived later than the 3 hooks I mentioned earlier because it is from overseas.

What is the difference of this one from the other hooks?

Well aside, from the color, Tulip sorbet has a matte finish which makes it better for people who have sweaty palms for a better grip. I bought this one because it was on a flash sale with little idea about its comparison with the normal Tulip hooks (Tulip Sorbet is limited). I just wanted a branded hook at the time.

I am so glad that I was able to achieve it because of the generosity of the platform. Yes, I keep repeating it because I am so grateful.

Air dry Clay

This is another hobby that I found during the pandemic- making air dry clay items. I have yet to actually find the time to use this one, but I bought it since I wanted it for a long time now. I could not buy it before because I only have enough money for the essential, but since being here, I have more than enough money to buy what I want.

Earring Making Kit

I bought this one because I wanted to make crocheted earrings and air dry clay earrings. I have used this for one earring but since I have not yet made its pair, I did not take a picture.

Father's Day Mini Celebration

One of the reasons I stayed here, aside from honing my writing skills, is that I wanted to have some money for any celebration that comes.

Before this Father's Day celebration, I have bought some meal during my Father's birthday, and after this, I bought more for 2 of my sisters' birthday.

It is not a lot. It is not even expensive most of the times, but it still came from me and my efforts and that is what makes it different. I love the feeling of being able to make my family's day special just from simple gestures like these.

By the way, this was the third time I bought the BTS meal for my sister, which thankfully is the last one. I could not resist ordering it because I enjoyed the Cajun sauce as well.

Love Knots Actylic Yarns and Cannon Mercerized Cotton Yarns

I bough this big batch of yarns from an amazing shop. I absolutely love the colors they offer which is why I bought a lot. These are all the colors I needed for the projects I have in mind and I got it all in one shop!

That is absolutely hard to find especially for the colors I wanted. They sold out so fast and I did not want to biy from different stores because I wanted to make the most out of the shipping fee I am paying.

To spoil you on what I plan to make with these, I will share a tiny clue. It is related to Hogwarts Houses and Percy Jackson's camps. Do you think you know what I plan to do with theses yarns?

These are the things I bought with my BCH earnings. Not included in this are some money I gave to my parents to help with the bills as well as the donations I made to different organizations.

What do I plan to do now?

After using my BCH earnings to buy these materials, I am going to sell the items I made from these for a passion project.

It is basically using BCH to fund my passion with extra steps.

The earnings I will get from selling these projects will go to buying more BCH to help with its growth.

So basically what I am doing is use a part of the withdrawn 30% to fund a small business then using the earnings from that to collect more BCH.

Sounds pretty cool right? The best part of it all is the only thing I have to do to get the BCH needed for this project is to do what I love- writing. Another great thing is that to make the best out of my earned BCH, all I have to do is something I also enjoyed- crocheting.

I will benefit so much from this arrangement, and I also feel better knowing that I will also be able to help BCH grow in my own little way.

That is all that I want to share with you today. What do you guys do with your BCH? Do you think my passion project will work out?


Thank you for reading this article of mine. If you are interested in reading more of my works, check out my latest article: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/crochet-making-a-shooky-bt21-bucket-hat-for-my-sisters-birthday-5cd84326

At the end of the article above, you will be able to see a link to more of my articles.

8
$ 1.57
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Wowww😍 This is so good! You keep your money makes into another money! I love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just make them go round and round HAHA. Thank you, I'm glad you love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can sell and make a business of that. Esp. the Bralette that made with yarn. It will become a perfect business for summer and you can sell it to those girls who are always like to go to the beaches.

My Grandma's sister also love doing that and I always recieve a small wallet from her during christmas celebration 💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, omg I plan on doing my own designs for bralettes and making selling a pattern too. That is a dream for the future though, I am still practicing on making clean stitches. For now, I will be selling scrunchies, headbands, bookmarks and bucket hats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scrunchies is good to sell too. Make it trend for girls 💚 Because I'm looking for scrunchies that made by that but I can't hind it here 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omgg, I'll be selling my scrunchies with multiple themes on July 7 and July 15. I'll be sure to keep you updated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How awesome that you can indulge in your hobby and also bring smiles to your family with this extra income. Of course it will work out. All the best to you. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is teally great to be able to do this and make extra money out of it hehe. Thank you for your support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure, and supporting each other is what we should do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow you are so creative! I know you are doing good in your business, keep it up more. My earnings that came from BCH were all gone because there was a time in our life, I think it was two weeks ago, my family brought really down financially. I'm happy I can able to use bch for them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am so relieved to hear that you were able to have emergency funds for when your family is struggling. It is also one of the main reasons why I started posting here and at noise.cash. Hopefully you can continue usig BCH to help you out in times of need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're making good use of your BCH earnings and your passion. Way to go!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I feel the pressure of being financially secure now that I am close to reaching 21 years old. This is why I try to make the most out of every cent I receive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish all people your age have the same mindset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're talented in doing crochet. I'm rooting for your passion project. It will work out 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're so kind. I really hope it works out. Thank youu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Happy for youuu dami na nabiliii. Hoping for the success of your business!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Onga po eh HAHA parang nawala self control ko nung makahawak me ng pera HAHA pero joke lang dahil may maayos naman akong plano saan ko siya gagamitin. Fingers crossed for my business din po. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago