The random rewarder's fault!

33 231
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

20th of March 2022

Lead Image

I'm beginning to lose confidence in writing. I'm beginning to feel like my articles are beginning to diminish in quality and all I have is quantity- meaningless quantity. I mean, it's beginning to look that way since a majority of my effort has been put to waste hashtag the random rewarder.

I'm suddenly beginning to feel like my writing skills are diminishing as time passes and I no longer have anything good to offer but nonsensical and extremely long and boring combination of words which are not good enough to impress the random rewarder.

I feel this way but this is not the case. My articles are actually better than they used to be when I just begun on this platform but the upvotes from rusty are saying otherwise.

I can say that rating of my articles have begun to diminish before @TheRandomRewarder based on the tips I've been receiving lately even with an increase in engagements. It's been an exact opposite of my expectation considering I've been here for 7 months plus and my engagements, writing skills, number of followers and active readers have increased drastically.

Enough reasons for me to feel like the hours spent on research, fact compilation, writing and engaging other users is equivalent to dust and my articles aren't worth anything.

Perhaps the following examples will suffice; consider the following articles-

Personal Comfort -$3.52

A Dying mother's advise -$1.79

All good and all powerful? -$1.53

Early school days -$2.31

Early school days: chapter 2 -$1.41

Ten (10) pets that ate their owners -$4.00

Ten (10) most mysterious places on earth -$2.58

Five (5) most dangerous places on earth -$2.35

Ten Most Dangerous Cat Breeds in the world - $2.10

5 ways to improve your savings! - $2.70

5 amazing facts that are false -$1.30

Ten (10) Dark recommended Animes- $2.83

.... And many more...

These upvotes from rusty are really low and a far cry from what I received in my initial months where my articles received upvotes ranging from $4 to $8 and sometimes above. These upvotes are frustrating!

I remember being a new user, putting in a lot of efforts and wasn't noticed by the random rewarder until my 11th article. It was a very fun and exciting experience as I didn't give up but simply enjoyed the process until it finally visited three articles simultaneously with titles and upvotes as follows...

Weirdest day ever -$3.08

What about me?- $5.05

Random Questions- $5.14

After which the articles that followed were very encouraging as well as I made sure to maintain the quality of the articles and perhaps raised the qualities when I could. I received the following upvotes afterwards....

Weirdest things about Nigerian universities -$10.42

Immortality now and forever -$6.87

Fear of read.cash: An August to remember -$7.98

COVID-19: over rated one, most hated one -$5.76

September, Here I come -$6.33

To be or not to be! -$4.56

The Struggles of a Nigerian University Student -$6.68

I missed the 1 Million $CATS airdrop, am I too late? -$7.36

Four Eyed Stick: My glasses and I -$7.26

Swapped $20 worth of BCH to EBEN for staking on Benswap -$6.52

The Pain behind the Fame -$5.04

Our God given right to have fun -$5.44

A stressful world it is! -$4.89

All work and No play! -$7.45

Writing on read.cash is easier than you think! -$4.74

What I want for Christmas! -$6.07

SmartBCH: Is Metamask down? (I’m not baiting) -$5.32

Red or blue pill! -$5.09

And so on....

Unfortunately, these kinds of upvotes are now a thing of the past, and all I receive are upvotes ranging from $1 to $3 and sometimes $4. With special or perhaps rare cases of the upvotes reaching $5 to $7 perhaps by mistake.

I can confidently say that my writing skills have improved drastically from when I initially joined read.cash about 7 months back. My engagement and interaction has increased as well. Being a better writer based on research, better thinker and researcher should be equivalent to a higher quality of articles written.

Better quality should mean better upvotes (tips in BCH) from the @TheRandomRewarder according to the article written by the random rewarder himself- Have I tipped you?.

According to the random rewarder's words- And I quote "The more interesting article is for the audience, the more I tip".

Unfortunately, it's quite the opposite as I get a lot of upvotes and engagements from numerous users, yet there's usually nothing to show for it from the random rewarder. Perhaps a reflection of the random rewarder's inability to follow up with it's words, or a deliberate act intended to torture my effort.

In fact, I've seen a lot of articles with barely any engagement from other users, yet they get upvoted massively by the random rewarder, almost like a "man trying to impress his girlfriend". I'd rather not mention names as it may be misinterpreted as an act of jealousy or envy. It is not so.

To quote another statement from rusty's Have I tipped you?- "Oh, and If your article's reading time is less than 3 minutes, you'll get about 10 times smaller tips from me, than people who write longer articles. 3 minutes reading time is about 600 words".

The above statement is not exactly true as I've written long and quality articles which received insignificant upvotes but have come across a number of articles with less than 3 minutes read time, some 2 and 1 minute articles but with massive upvotes from the random rewarder than those with longer and higher quality articles. Some of these articles contain nothing but one liners and some YouTube video.

Once again, this isn't an act of envy or jealousy but is written out of the need for betterment, and out of the fact that I am beginning to lose interest in writing as the time spent on research and writing isn't evident in the upvotes received.

The above mentioned anomalies begs the following questions-

  1. Is the random rewarder bias?

  2. Have certain usernames been configured to receive special upvotes?

  3. Is the random rewarder an A.I or human controlled?

My opinion;

I feel the answer to question number 2 is a "Yes", considering that I have observed certain users receiving massive upvotes constantly regardless of the variation in the quality of the articles written. This I feel is an answer to questions number 1 and 2.

In lieu of the third question- I sometimes feel like it is more than just an artificial intelligence but sometimes manually controlled. This may not be true as it's simply a speculation out of logic and proper analysis of the weird upvotes I've received.

Consider this;

In the month of November, I was struggling with clinical depression and had to undergo a lot of therapy which wasn't helping. I was frustrated due to a lot of things and this depression was affecting my everyday life, including the way I handled events. I was suicidal at some point and decided to bid my final goodbye to everyone here on read.cash in an article titled I quit it all; goodbye forever.

This article was upvoted with $11.06 altogether with $10.64 from the random rewarder. This was very weird considering that the articles from the days before were barely upvoted, with article title and upvote respectively- Superman embodiment of heroism versus a stressful day - $0.82 and Writer's block and @theblackdoll's perfection - $0.73.

In fact, that month was a very frustrating one and I was basically struggling with the upvotes received from the random rewarder.

If the random rewarder isn't manually controlled, would we say it was simply coincidental to have upvoted an article where I talked about my decision to commit suicide more massively than it did my other articles?

Was it a special compensation from whoever was in charge of the random rewarder's operation for me to rethink suicide or a filthy coincidence? I wouldn't consider it the latter.

In the end, I'm nothing but a frustrated 7 month old writer whose effort and time spent is not properly appreciated by the random rewarder, but is simply being tortured for reasons unknown.

I will send an email to @Read.Cash while addressing this issue with the hopes of being replied, and perhaps seeing changes in whatever may have gone wrong since my articles are not being properly tipped by the random rewarder!

34
$ 6.59
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 16
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry on your part dude. But if you weren't focused on the tip maybe it less baggage on how you feel. You are lucky to have tips from rusty, some of us wanted huge tips and I am sure that your article is perfect on that. But please don't feel that way on rusty coz all of us don't know if rusty is human control or just like what it says that it's a kind of robotic tipper.

I am happy when my article has an upvote from rusty. All of us waited to get tipped from rusty. Sorry again dude.. A small amount or big amount once it's combined I think it's big enough for me. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry on your part dude. But if you weren't focused on the tip maybe it less baggage on how you feel

What do you mean focused on the tip? That statement reflects that you didn't understand the point being addresses. I mentioned that I'm a 7 month + user and the upvoted have suddely reduced drastically which is a far cry from what I initial received. It is enough reason to be concerned considering the time and effort put into writing.

The statement also shows that you do not understand the purpose of this platform. Unless you want to pretend you're not here for the earnings... then why are you here?

The purpose of writing on read.cash is to be paid in BCH for the time and effort. This is not facebook or twitter! Even an article by @read.cash says so. Article link- https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/what-is-readcash-faq-91e542cf

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean if you don't focus on tips maybe the less baggage on how you feel. I know all of us are here to earn some, coz it was the purpose of the platform. But if this platform gives you a hard time coz of some drastically reduced tip you have maybe thought the tip was a burden to you. So what I mean is just enjoy writing and you will be able to back somehow the same tip that you have on your first time here or the tip of what your article deserves.

Additionally, I think this platform was kind to us to give tips on how we write. I know all articles you made were made by hard work but all of us did our best to make an article. So I don't think it's right to compare or complain about some work that seems good to Rusty but in your eyes isn't. We don't have the right to do that dude, all the articles here are based on the creator's experience so I think rusty will love that kind of work.

Again sorry but it seems your work has been back on track coz you had a big tip now. Just be happy about that coz others don't have that kind of tip. Just saying..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recent times Iam experiencing the same. My articles are going unnoticed by Rusty. I think all of us spend some time in this platform to interact with others, to show the ability of your writing and finally to make something out of it so that it can be of help to us and others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have felt the same as you, but I don't know what is going on with the platform or if this has to do with the variation in the price of cryptocurrencies.

my articles used to reach 10 easily but it hasn't happened for a long time. when I had that money I used to share and donate more money in my votes, I also liked to be a sponsor, but now I can't because I earn less money.

I recommend you not to publish every day, so you won't be so exhausted mentally and physically. Maybe soon the rewards for our effort will come back as it should be. We must continue to take care of the platform, so that it lasts forever.

I invite you to write in Hive, it is also very good there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your pain dear, it not act of jealousy, I barely get tipped anymore though it sad bit my will to write have always overtook me and made me write. It wrong writing everyday, taking out of your time to make researches and write and it all ended up with no tips. Have gotten $0.03 from my article, made me think I didn't write it well. What you said about Rusty not visiting people with long articles written is true because I have written tons of it myself with no tips to show for it. This is an inspiration for me to also let my frustrations known. Thanks fir this dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let’s hope for better days ahead…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well,your way more better than me...at least mr.bot visits your article. To me...none. So maybe im the one who should quit,and maybe soon🥺,not you since you still have something that you received. "Do what makes you happy",that's what you told me when I published an article about the 'missing Bot'. So,do what makes you happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good point there, buddy. I cannot complain on my end though .. for the last few days maybe three months, I have been in and out of the platform. Reading here there typing some .. Some of those I typed was generously rewarded others were meh.

But yes compared to way way before that we get more, we do receive less and less... Don't be too discouraged. I still say continue on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely not alone whatsoever... I used to make avergae of $6 a post previously but now it would be great if I cross $4 on a post.. it's frustrating honestly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't pretend that I don't know how you feel friend, especially for a user of 7 months. But I believe you would definitely be alright. Have you tried other writing platforms? it's always advisable not to put all the eggs in a basket. This was also stated as one of the rules of the platforms.. some old users from our country too whose names i wouldn't want to mention are also blogging at other sites despite their huge Success here. Good luck !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually you have a point dude. But like the other users here, just don't mind the tips you are receiving. It'll be better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think a message for read cash will help this situation, it's not a good idea in my opinion. While you get anything you shouldn't complain. Anyway when I started writing here the bot never visited me for months. I also wrote a message but I never get answer.

Anyway sometimes I would be happy for 2$ too 😂 hehe ...

But I can agree in here are "special" users who get bigger upvoted doesn't matter what they write. But in the other hand, they are really active, you can see they have a lot of readers, comments etc. It's surely count.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of activity, readers, and comments- feel free to check mine. It's more than enough if it were to be an excuse to not be upvoted appropriately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 😳 I am sorry for I wrote anything. I regret it. Good luck in the future..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just write for the love for writing and don't think about the tips from Rusty. It's a very temperamental robot that works at its whims and fancies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't pay that much of attention to how much do you get from RR. Trying to focus on writing things that interest me because I have something I want to share and talk about. If earnings were my main motivation I would probably write on my own blog with my own domain and carefully selected niche based theme. Good luck, I like how you write btw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't pay that much of attention to how much do you get from RR.

Your comment is reflective of the fact that you do not understand the concept of this platform and how it's aim is to reward users in BCH for creating quality articles. This isn't Facebook or twitter. The earning is the reward.

According to a post by @read.cash titled "what is read.cash", I quote- "read.cash is a platform where you can publish content (articles with images and videos) and earn Bitcoin Cash cryptocurrency (ticker: BCH) for doing so." Link to the article- https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/what-is-readcash-faq-91e542cf

Your statement is also reflective of the fact that you didn't properly read the above written article to understand my stand point.

If I do not focus on my earnings in BCH after fulfilling the requirement of "Quality articles", then the purpose of being on a BCH powered platform is defeated.

Considering that my effort has been basically fruitless for the past three months. I have every reason to be frustrated. I mentioned that my earnings diminished drastically from a range of $4 to $8 and above to $1 to $3. Isn't that a diminish in earning after an increase in article quality, engagement and interaction?

And I quote- "I've been here for 7 months plus and my engagements, writing skills, number of followers and active readers have increased drastically".

Did you read that part?

Trying to focus on writing things that interest me

I should write articles that interest you? First question- Who are you?

If you need to read quality articles, I have a lot. Click on my profile and check them out before running your mouth out of a misplaced sense of self righteousness.

If earnings were my main motivation I would probably write on my own blog with my own domain and carefully selected niche based theme

Good for you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry you didn't understood my comment, it's written in good faith after I have read your article from a to z. Take a look again at the end of my comment 'Good luck, I like how you write btw'. And that's funny why would you write for anybody else, my second sentence is about my writing so it should have been : 'I am trying to focus on writing things that interest me'. Once again, it's written in good faith. Best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have some worthy points to discuss about this matter. The latest articles of yours are much better and interesting than before so indeed you deserves more. All I can say Please wait a couple of days patiently, don't give up. Everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say Please wait a couple of days patiently,

I waited three months before writing this. Read my analysis properly and rewrite this part of your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have contributed massively to the but what can I say? I'm a new user and my account is too soft to withstand sp*m. Just message them and let's hope things turn out to your favour. By the way, I need link/email to their support too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same, until now all my articles are not compensated well, its good for you rusty never foget you, well in my case there were times that my article doesnt recieve but since I am just new to this platform I just understand that maybe rusty has given me time if i will continue writing or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you need to write articles that have a personal touch or something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen many users get nothing but you are in a much better position than them. Don't be discouraged, keep working as before. You will get what you deserve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for posting this registration. Very important registration. I myself am very frustrated with the rewarder's upvote. My Read Cash journey will be up to a month. In the first two posts I got good upvote from rewarder's. Since then, giving me upvote has reduced rewarder. The quality of my writing is improving day by day. But evaluating my articles properly is not rewarder. I post most of my real life articles. But I'm really frustrated with Read Cash. I also write articles reading 3/4/5 minutes. My also given a low quality upvote. Which is very sad. I don't want to write articles now. There is less interest than writing. If you find the correct information by email in the read cash plz you write the article and tell us the details again. Where is our mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw that your articles are very interested, however the main reason I see here is interaction, in my experience for you to be noticed it's good to read 1 to 2 articles per 3 hours so that there's still activeness, in whole day I manage to read 10 to 12 articles which I seea good way to be notice by rusty. Don't Give up, you can ask questions to those people what they do why rusty visit them always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"My engagements, writing skills, number of followers and active readers have increased drastically".... Take not of "engagement" and "interaction".

You can check my activities if you'd like to. I'm not lacking in interaction.

I also mentioned that my articles earned from $4 to $8 and sometimes more.... until the past three months when it diminished to a range of $1 to $3 even with high interactivity. There is enough evidence of interaction. I only reduced my interaction in the past two days since it's getting frustrating.

I quote- "you can ask questions to those people what they do why rusty visit them always"- don't need to. I'm a 7 month old user and been using read.cash for some months straight before this "madness" begun.

You should check how all my articles fulfils the requirements from rusty according to his article- https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder/have-i-tipped-you-a12541ca

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you lack interaction with with other users and maybe, not sure though, you have little readers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to quote two parts of this article so you could perhaps go back and read again...

  1. "My engagements, writing skills, number of followers and active readers have increased drastically"

Did you read this part?

  1. "As I get a lot of upvotes and engagements from numerous users, yet there's usually nothing to show for it from the random rewarder".

Did you read this part as well?

I don't think so. You should actually take your time to understand each point written above before judging based on a single point of interaction.

If you want to know how interactive I've been you can go to my profile and do your home work. I believe you should have done that before making that comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The random rewarder also not visiting me for many times properly after being active a long time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The random rewarder is no more visiting me, and i don't think i have gone against any of the rules. Previously it used to visit me, but my last four articles haven't been visited by the random rewarder, despite the fact that i have good upvote and comment from other users, and also i am doing my best to always get engaged here with people. Sincerely, i'm getting discouraged.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I have observed ,that articles that are related in real life story,that some people can relate can catch attention from the bot. My articles have received 1 -2 $ every other day,and it's fine for me.I don't really have much time to engage here because of some personal things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago