Superman embodiment of heroism versus a stressful day

8 28
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Comics, Superman, Batman, Rest, Sunday, ...

I initially wanted to write my own version of my favourite DC hero while stylishly opposing @Lucifan 's idea of marketing superman to be an embodiment of perfection and immortality; an idea which I constantly argue with.... I mean @lucifan is my friend in real life and we will always argue about the fact that Batman will beat superman all day- an argument we will never end till eternity as it's one of the few things we will never agree upon.

Reading his article on his superman product placement got inspired me to point out the conjectures in his syllogism but it turned out that I'm too tired to even start with him tonight.

Hey lucifan, if you're reading this; I'd call you by exactly 10.30 pm via WhatsApp and explain to you why Batman will beat Superman while explaining that Superman Prime one million is considered else-world in the DC universe but a part of a non-canon universe in a bid to explore more possibilities of an invulnerable superman.

Lead image

"Me shouting at my friend Lucifan over the phone while stating that Batman is better than superman".

Whoever is reading this shouldn't get the wrong idea; I'm a big Superman fan, in fact I love superman so much that I enjoy watching Batman beat him each time they get in a fight (sarcasm).. Batman wins all day and I wouldn't like to get started hashtag I'm super tired and just got in from the Sunday stress hence this is simply a stylish way of informing lucifan that we will have an unending argument tonight, tomorrow and the day after; be prepared.

A very stressful day

Today is one of those days where I wish I could just run away from everything; it's few minutes past 9 pm amd we just got home from a church event; this special programme has been on for the past 5 days with today being the 6th and the last; I've been avoiding this program since it began on Tuesday but it turned out that I had no choice but to attend since the entire family would be attending and refusing to tag along would make me a prodigal son. Though deep down I'd always be a prodigal son but it's best not to show it atleast not to my uncle since I'm currently in his house- his house, his rules and whatchamacallit, after all I'm only here on a visit and this visit has become longer than a normal visitor would normally stay- been here for about three weeks now and I'm beginning to feel like I've been here since forever hence withdrawal behavior has begin to set in as usual and I hardly communicate with my cousins anymore, I simply want to be left alone.....story of my life.

Back to track; after arremdimg my church which ends its Service by 11 pm, I had to join my uncle in his church which ends few minutes after 12, though I didn't go in- I sinoly sat outside while munching on chocolate cookies and a bottle of water (the most healthy drink ever). The wait was enjoyable until the service was over and my uncle had to wait extra hours for the usual meetings and random scribbling into their record books which I know nothing about. I got tired and simultaneously frustrated as we didn't leave for home until few minutes to 2 pm which was really annoying because we were still gonna attend the programme mentioned above which was to begin by 4 pm until 8 pm or something.

By the time we got home I was so tired that I slept from few minutes past 2 until past 3; just about one hour after which I had breakfast-lunch together and we kaboomed to the 4'o clock program. I felt like running away or pretending to be sick because I was so tired and needed sleep; my body is not designed for this stress but I've got no choice since I do not intend to tell my uncle about my health issues and how I'm meant to avoid stress if I intend to live a healthy life.

I hardly participated in the events of the program due to tiredness and eventually inhaled dust when people were dancing here and there; it's an open field with sand here and there hence inhaling dust was inevitable irrespective of how hard I tried.

The program ended few minutes past 8pm but I was exhausted, my lungs were filled with dust that I had a little difficulty in breathing on my way home while we were in the car; had to tell my cousins to whine down the window even more so I could breathe fresh air in a bid to feel better but it got worse.

Just got home few minutes past 9 pm and first thing I did was to go for my medications; it's not what you're thinking- I'm not asthmatic but I'm allergic to dust and heat hence difficulty in breathing in both cases... I'm hypertensive by the way.

I gotta shut-down now in a process called sleep because I need as much rest as humanly possible; I do hope your Sunday wasn't as stressful and as breath-taking as mine (my breath was literally taken).

Dear @Lucifer01; I sincerely hope you're a big Batman fan, I'm hoping you wouldn't support @Lucifan's superman product placement in his DC superhero write-up simply because he has a similar username... I mean don't we all love the Masked Vigilante, the watchful protector, the dark knight, the Batman.

Dear @lucifan ; it turns out that we are meant to do this forever; the Batman vs superman argument as we've always done- now yo u brought it to read.cash and I'm ready to argue all year long till Quasar dies...haha...haha...(evil laughter).

Toddles!

3
$ 0.82
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Comics, Superman, Batman, Rest, Sunday, ...

Comments

My friend, please always think of your health. And I don't wanna come in between dear cousin Luci and you. May the best man win :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for caring about my health. Of course I'm the best man; amdid always win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My number 1 is always and will be Batman any given day or time... because super heros are not born, they are made, like the batman :))

Regarding the dust inhalation, didn't you wear a mask??? it would have helped to an extent

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad someone agrees that Batman is Batman and absolutely incomparable. Heroes are made not born. Super powers don't make you a hero; it simply makes things super easy for Suoerman while Batman had to work hard to get to where he was.

I wasn't with a mask, would have helped but I didn't have one with me. I'm much better now; thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well this is a lesson for you then... wear a mask for God's sake... rona is still around boss.. take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my favourite character is Batman. His deep voice is so impactful. He is the vengeance. From Christian Bale to Robert Pattinson, I am looking at it. Wow! And Ben Affleck's word 'Tell me, do you bleed?' is totally lit 🔥

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My favourite Batman is Ben Affleck;his words "taste it that's fear, you're not brave- men are brave".... really touched down especially the "tell me do you bleed".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superman: "if Bruce and I fought, he'd win me... I'd let him..." So I guess even in your ignorance, you're right. Sorry about church... Lol... I feel sorry for petite who are forced to go to that place... What's the name of the church though???

$ 0.00
2 years ago