Personal Comfort

6 54
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Tuesday, Life, Comfort

8th of March 2022

Lead Image

Hello read stars (according to @farmgirl), it's a brand new day and I'm glad to be alive. I must say that last night's rest was amazing, I slept really early, by early I mean earlier than the usual time and I woke up feeling super healthy this morning without any sort of pain or complain or blah blah. If I mention what time I slept you'd find it really weird considering that my definition of sleeping early is quite different from yours. Well, I slept about a few minutes past 11 pm and I must confess that it's the first time in a long time that I slept that early. My usual sleeping time is from 2am upwards due to the fact that I'm always busy with so many things- work related plus finance which I'd rather not talk about. I'm actually doing a lot of things at once hence the reason for my late night adventures. Unfortunately, these late night escapades are beginning to affect my health hence the reason for my decision to begin to sleep early. I had to reschedule all of my plans, moved the time table backwards and tried to meet up while ensuring that time didn't the midnight didn't catch up to me. For starters, I could say that I tried my best and managed to be on bed by a few minutes past 11pm. I'd try again tonight and will make sure I sleep even earlier. It's a new life style I'm working on and I sincerely hope I'd successfully execute this plan without making excuses.

At the time of writing, I'm craving for Ice-cream and salad plus chicken. It's my usual combination and I haven't had this in a very long time. I mean, it's been about two months since did this combina and I'm looking forward to treating myself perhaps today or tomorrow depending on whether this craving continues or not. I've got breakfast of rice and stew before me but It's not appealing even to an atomic scale. What I want is some chicken and a lot of it. Chicken and a bottle of water (a very healthy drink).

Apart from the fact that I'm craving some weird meals, I'm also looking forward to seeing the new Batman movie, with Batman played by Robert Pattison and directed by Matt Reeves. The movie isn't gonna be anything special as the real Batman- Ben Affleck already quit due to Zack Snyder's departure from DC verse. Now all we have is some random and weird looking guy playing Batman while putting on some hockey pads and driving some 1990's vehicle in something he calls a Bat mobile. Regardless of whether the movie is gonna be good or not, I'd still watch it anyway since it's a Batman movie and I'm a big Batman fan. The only difference is that I'm not gonna be spending money by going to the theatres. I'd simply get my cold drinks and snacks while putting the lights out and watching this movie from the comfort of my home. I do not intend to stress myself today, I intend to make it a similar situation as yesterday where I'd simply stay indoor all day and enjoy myself by resting. There are so many things at stake, yet I'd rather not allow those things to bother me but will stay relaxed and develop a sound mind and health first before thinking of resuming the usual stressful life while in a bid to make ends meet.

All I want at this point in my life is to satisfy myself without holding back while also eliminating all sort of worries. Worrying excessively wouldn't do anything for me but would simply make things worse hence my decision to make myself in every small way.

Life may be stressful, life is stressful but you can make it easier, just take your mind off the source of stress, take your mind off your worries and take a nap. You'd feel better when you wake up and you'd be fine. ang out with friends, have conversations and keep your mind busy. Worrying wouldn't change anything but make things worse!

9
$ 3.52
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @ShameemS
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 2
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Tuesday, Life, Comfort

Comments

I'm really glad now you want to comfort youself not limiting. .. that is good news. Self love is very important.. and regularize your sleep as well, it is very important too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is full of stresses. For us not to die quick, we should always take our minds off worries. Worrying doesn't solve issue, it complicate it.
Thanks for your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy yourself, life has no PART TWO. But sometimes eh, it's hard not to be thinking on the demanding task that are to be done while at the point of relaxing... unless they're not demanding/compulsory at that moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to heared that you had a good and brand new day. When all of us cousins watch the match, we also turn off the lights and makes a cinema environment. Hehe. Btw Ice-cream + chicken combo is also my favourite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you had a nice and pleasant night rest.
Thanks for the advice. One just have to take his mind off his worries. Worrying about your worries is a worry on its own. We just have to get our minds busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Morning Chris. I'm glad you're feeling better. We should, normally, take rest when our body calls for it. And you've done just that.

P.S Ben Affleck quitting is quite sad. He made a great Batman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago