A stressful world it is!

12 57
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

The past one month has been the strangest; too many things I want to do at once with limited time, writing my project, while also saying yes to writing everyday on read.cash, constantly looking at the price chart, monitoring the market to know when and when not to invest, each time I close my eyes all I see is the price chart which is making me lose my mind, and many more. I hardly have an hour of sleep without waking up between to check if it’s already morning, my brain is constantly working even in my sleep such that I’ve seen myself plan out the next day in my dreams more times than I can remember, I wake up and realize it was all a dream- signs that my brain deserves rest.

The stress is really telling on me, I’ve been sleeping more than my usual dose for the past three days especially during the day; the routine has been wake- breakfast- back to sleep- wake- project work- read.cash- dinner- more sleep. It may look like a simple circle, but it’s not as simple as it looks. My final year project work is a big stress on me, taking too much of my time, draining my blood, letting me think too much, causing me mental stress and I feel like my brain will explode pretty soon. Due to my in-house Isolation I can’t go out there to get information, meet with colleagues to help out with my literature review and all, I should meet with my project supervisor for assistance as well but I do not wish to risk infecting anyone. It’s a really stressful world isn’t it! I wanna escape; I wanna run away from it all, I just want to be free.

Right now I’m craving for too many things, I want Ice-cream, salad, Catfish pepper-soup and Hollandia yoghurt, Bread and fried egg, Noodles and Fried plantain. I’m craving too many things at once and there’s no holding me back. Perhaps the stress is tricking my brain into wanting a lot of things but irrespective of whether it’s a mind trick or not (which I’m sure It isn’t), I’m going to make myself as comfortable as possible.

This week is gonna be awesome cos’ I’m gonna be treating myself nicely and no one can stop me from having my deserved rest. I should completely skip writing today as well but promises are promises, I’m writing every day and nothing can stop me. I mentioned in yesterday’s article “our god given right to have fun” that I slept off about twice while writing, today’s was a bit different; I didn’t get the courage to write until four hours to my usual time of publishing, I saw myself writing this article about three to four times only to wake up and realize it was all a dream. I guess it’s my brain’s way of telling me to get up and get to work.

I’ve got too many things to complain about- the lack of stable power supply is bothering me as well, my country is a really weird one; we deliver stable electricity to neighboring countries but can’t maintain a decent five hours of uninterrupted supply in here. There are times when we go for three to four days straight without power supply, which is making me spend a lot on fuel to power my generator and this is really inconvenient, it’s an added expenses to an already mountainous hall of expenses. If I had the power, so many will be rendered jobless because they’re all incompetent wankers at duty posts with nothing to offer but to receive salaries monthly for doing absolutely nothing.

BCH price is constantly dropping and I’m “guessing” it’s because of the smartBCH projects; people are withdrawing BCH for $CATS, $KITTENS, ARG and so on, resulting in BCH’s price fluctuation. Though the smartBCH project is trying to make me a millionaire and my portfolio is getting better by the day, it’s affecting my assets in BCH and I’m losing my mind over this as well. It’s all a “guess”, take note of the “guess” in quote as I’m not a professional on these things, I simply wish to ramble on and on perhaps I’d feel better after doing so.

Christmas is coming but nobody cares cos’ it’s no longer what it used to be, everyone is busy trying to make ends meet that they forget the existence of Christmas until a week before. No Christmas decoration, no Christmas spirit, the initial excitement we had in anticipation of Christmas as kids no longer exists. Now the sharing of gifts, Christmas parties and funfair is only for the rich all thanks to the dysfunctional economy.

I love Christmas but it’s now nothing more than a normal day. Christmas died a long time ago; will write about this pretty soon in an article titled “Christmas is dead”.

I could rant on and on, go all day writing about my worries, things bothering me and yada yada. I’d rather stop here before accidentally opening an inter-dimensional vortex, and causing world destruction by alien invasion.

I’m gonna get my deserved rest today after which I’d treat myself to a cup of ice-cream and maybe a bucket of chicken for starters. I want pizza but I’ve only got domino's which is nothing but stale bread with flavor. Pardon me, I do not intend to troll!

Thanks for stopping by to read my rambles!

Hello dear @bmjc98, looks like I slid round after your birthday to give you a happy belated one, pardon my manners. I got so busy with life that I completely forgot to wish you a happy 34th birthday, I’m so sorry.

In lieu of this, I’m using this opportunity to wish you a long life, sound health, and success in all your endeavors. Have fun as much as you can and remember to be happy.

11
$ 4.89
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Don't think too much, you'll just a wrinkle if u continue that. Just continue what ur doing but try to relax. Everything will go into their right place soon. And that's good, I mean that treating yourself every once in a while. We really need that you knkw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need that relaxation a lot, I really do. I guess I'd simply go for ice-cream to cool off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, thwn do that. And whilw eating think only about the flavor and nothign more. Clear your mind even just for a second

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At this moment I wish you were gonna be there to keep me company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you treat yourself with a delicious snacks kristoffer. It's really a big help if we are stress, if I have a worries I eat my favorites especially those sweets. I love fried chicken too.❤️

Relax and everything will be fine kristoffer. Continue positivity and keep fighting whatever challenges we have in life. God bless you and take care your health..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Dear, thanks a lot for your care, I'd go for ice-cream perhaps later in the afternoon. Let's hope it makes me feel better.

Whats your telegram username? I couldn't find you the last time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just stay positive kristoff. Don't stress yourself. Everything will be fine. 🙏😇

It's Simple_Ramona kristoff...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Alright dear, will check you out soon. What do you do for fun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah you worry too much, Kris! Perhaps your isolation is to blame. Breathe in, breathe out. If you wanna eat something, ask a favor from one of your friends to buy it for you. Go offline if that is what it takes to calm yourself :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my dear farmgirl. I'm gonna be fine. 😘😘 I think I'm gonna sleep and pass the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear! Be well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ufff this post was all over the place and don't worry about wanting to eat because when you are in stress, it is normal, you wanna eat the whole time.. but keep in mind to keep healthier food options with you, so even if you eat more, you won't lose anything... have dates, nuts, gluten free ice-cream and air fried snacks... and of course you can eat whatever you want now because you are still young, your body can take it...

if you can't take it anymore, just sleep... it works.. relaxes your body and you can start again sooner....

and fluctuations in BCH is exactly the reason why I'm not trading right now...

$ 0.02
2 years ago