Five (5) most dangerous places on earth

23 88
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

15th of March 2022

Lead Image

Most of the time we talk about nice places like the Eiffel tower in Paris, the Burj Al Arab in Dubai, Hanging gardens of Babylon and so on, while ignore some of the hostile and yet fascinating places. Some of these places with their hostile features are worth visiting in one's lifetime. In this article, I bring you the five (5) most dangerous places on earth.

It should be noted that this list is strictly based on my opinion and is written based on research, hence it should be considered subjective.

5. Skeleton coast (Namibia)

Source

A hostile but fascinating area for tourists. The skeleton coast is a 40 kilometres wide and 500 kilometres long coastal stretch in Namibia. it's called the skeleton coast because of the numerous whale bones that can be found all over the place. The cold hot winds, unpredictable Benguela current of the Atlantic Ocean, and absence of food and water make life difficult here. However, some wild flora and fauna can be found in the skeleton coast. Wild animals such as Rhinos, desert Lions, Giraffes and so on live and survive the harsh climate of this place. Also, some plants like the Nara melons, succulent plants, lichens and so on have adapted well to its climate. Skeleton Coast

4. Mount Washington (USA)

Source

Also known as the rock pile. Mount Washington has the highest peak in the north-eastern united states at 6228 feet at the peak. It holds a world record for the fastest winds on the surface of the earth at 203 miles per hour and that's not the only issue. There are constant heavy snowfalls and freezing temperatures that can be as low as minus 40 degrees. These features have made it one of the most dangerous places to live. Mount Washington

3. Lake Natron (Tanzania)

Source

Lake Natron is a salt or soda lake in the arusha region of Tanzania. It has a high level sf sodium carbonate decahydrate. It has a high Ph of 12 which makes it too alkaline for human skin and eyes. All living creatures that come in contact with this lake die except two- cyanobacteria which give the lake its trademark red and orange look and the lesser- flamingos with about 2.5 million of them found here for obvious reasons.

Swimming in this lake is illegal and the strong odour of hydrogen sulphide coming from the lake surface yeah that won't let you stay here. Lake Natron

2. Snake Island (Brazil)

Source

This is an island hidden somewhere off the coast of Brazil and is widely recognized as the most dangerous place in the world. The island is dangerous because of the abundance of one of the most venomous snakes in the world- the bothrops. These snakes became trapped in this area due to the rising sea levels that took over the land that connects it to the mainland.

Studies have shown that about five snakes per square meter live on the island. The island is closed to the public by the Brazilian government for obvious reasons.

1. Death Road (Bolivia)

Source

The death road also known as the Yungas road is a 43-mile-long road linking La Paz with Las Yungas and the amazon rainforest. It is an extremely dangerous road because of its fog, waterfalls, landslides and cliffs falling from a height of about 610 meters.

This road earned the nickname death road from the fact that almost 300 drivers die on the road every year until 1994. However, this has not stopped it from being a major tourist attraction. In La Paz there are several tour operators who cater to downhill mountain biking, providing information, guides. transport and equipment. The tourist route is not entirely on the road as some of the dangerous parts have been bypassed by construction of alternative routes. Things to know before visiting the Death Road, Bolivia

Disclaimer: This article and all material used in this content is used for entertainment and educational purposes only. No copyright infringement is intended.

All images used have been cited

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

20
$ 4.53
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

"Death road" from mere looking you can tell it's deadly indeed.... And it's a major tourist attraction? Wow!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The mount Washington is looking the most dangerous to me...the scenario of that place is so fearable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't help but cringe at the image of snake island in my head. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting content. I like to travel and see places but I don't think I could be in some of those five places that you describe so incredibly. Of all the most common would be the road of death because in my country they are all deadly. And just thinking about snakes already froze my heart ... hahaha ... I really liked your content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched every documentary of each places except on the skeleton coast and Mount Washington in USA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd rather stay at home and enjoy watching Netflix or sweeping our floor than go to those places lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will surely never dare to visit those places. I am fine here. Within the comfort of my homehahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard so much about the snake island .. it genuinely scares and fascinates me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow they were so cool, the most dangerous places you mentioned. Especially Snake Island and Lake Natron. These are great articles you write about the "most", dear Kristoffer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're dangerous really for me. But for others they make it a challenging place to visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Terrific and some are really scary. Was just imagining if there were peoples staying around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG that snake island, it's a scary place my gosh. I mean, in every step you take you'll land on a body of the snake. OMG 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to watch videos like this on YouTube. But to read it like this in read.cash is amazing. Most definitely, from the list I would say Snake Island is the most dangerous one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death road at Bolivia is quite scary but snake island is the scariest of them all. Don't want to go there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Snake Island: God knows that even when I'm called to follow People for excursion, I won't go to this place. Scary!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the most that I never want to be is the snake island,I'm really afraid of snakes and it makes me tremble and shaking.I can't even moved. Those place dangerous indeed .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think most countries have death roads. I wouldn't dare go to the snake island but the others I am curious of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The death Road in boliva is really scary and I wonder how a person will survive amidst the number of snake on the island in Brazil. I still believe there are places that are much more dangerous than this once but aren't enlisted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dead road (Namibia) feared me most. Seeing a road with valley by its side looks scary to me. I wonder how people still pass there with cars.

This article is informative and educative. Thanks for it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! "Snake Island" in Brazil. Super scary. 😰 The thing that I am really weak and make me fear the most is snake. 😰I couldn't imagine it. So horrible kristoff. 😰 Also the "Death Road" it's really dangerous. I think it's very risky. I hope the drivers who pass there will always be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Snake island is real? There's no joke?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course.. It totally exists. It's off the coasty of Brazil. Click on the link beneath the Snake island subheading and you'd get to read more info on it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg HAHAAH I saw this before at fb while watching videos, I thought it was esdited 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago