To be or not to be!

31 56
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Random

It’s a new month, and I’ve decided that it’s all gonna be about me working towards my goals while simultaneously having fun. You may find what I’m about to do completely weird and inexplicably erratic, don’t judge me; I’m only here to have some fun.

This is based on a prompt by @Expelliarmus30’s “tree of money?” to answer some questions which I find really interesting. A challenge I came across yesterday morning while having my favorite breakfast of Bread and fried eggs with a secret recipe which I wouldn’t mention or it wouldn’t be a secret anymore. I’m gonna be doing this in my own way, something I’d choose to call- Kristofffer’s version of “to be or not to be” (whatever that means).

My tree of money!

If I had the power to make money grow from trees in my backyard, I’d be the richest person on earth; it’d be like having your own central bank without restrictions from the World Bank. That’s basically me having more than enough money to my name but will be absolutely kept a secret; I’d invest in BCH considering that I may wake up one morning to discover the money tree is gone forever. You’d do the same if you were in my shoes, aren’t we all in love with money? They say money is the root of all evil but I’d say money is the solution to poverty and world development (for instance BCH). Knowledge isn’t power; money is power (not financial advice haha).

Growing up in a zombie apocalypse

I think growing up in a zombie apocalypse is gonna be fun, if this was to happen and I had a choice, I’d choose to be born in Nigeria. We’ve got houses with tall fences, large gates and strong houses made of bricks not wood. It’s basically the safest place one can choose to grow up during a zombie apocalypse if you’ve got plans to survive.

Lucky me! Our compound is a one story building with a super big compound and high fence (almost like a mini-prison). All I’m gonna need for survival is a M-25 Springfield Armory sniper to blow off Zombie heads from the top of the building while I’d also require a baseball bat for head smashing activities, sneakers for running, spandex leather jacket (not for protection but to look stylish amidst the apocalypse), helmets and chainsaws in case I get caught up in a rampage. Come see what movies have turned me into (hall of weirdness).

Where I would be if money wasn’t an issue

If money was never an issue I’d be…… there’s no way I’m saying this openly, I’d rather keep my personal life a secret. While I’m passing by, did you know that Kristoffer can also be spelt as Christopher? A stylish way of evading the above question…. (hahaha).

Color blindness? I’d rather not

If I lost the ability to see all colors except one, I’d choose to see the colour white. Where there is the color white, black must follow suit which means I’d basically be seeing in white and black (welcome to the age of white and black TV in HD).

Japan, here I come

If I could live anywhere in the world for as long as I wanted, I’d go to Japan. Japan is like my home sweet home, though I’ve never been there I feel like there’s this great connection between me and that country. I sometimes wonder if I was Japanese in my previous life, maybe I was a ninja or a samurai or maybe I was Hatake Kakashi the copycat Ninja (you’d only understand if you watch anime).

I’ve always loved Japanese culture, they’re very respectful people, based on my understanding I’d say that they have a respectful word for every situation. For instance “sumimasen” is excuse me, they say “itadakimasu” before eating a meal, “shitsurei shimasu” is the word you say when leaving the presence of an elderly person (almost like saying pardon me for leaving your presence but I have to go), “ojama shimasu” when you walk in to a gathering of people especially a meeting, and so on. It’s a very culturally rich country, home of anime, Ninjas, Samurais and really beautiful ladies (my opinion haha).

Three powerful wishes

If I could make three powerful wishes, I’d be the smarter person by wishing I had more wishes. I don’t know if wishes work that way but there’s no harm in trying. If it doesn’t work, my wishes would be Happiness, infinite wealth, and the validation of “our god given right to bear arms” (don’t ask me what this means, not gonna say).

Fame or fortune

Fortune all day, what’s the point of fame if there’s no money to your name. The fame will be basically useless and will fade with time; with enough wealth you can become famous. Wealth brings fame, fame doesn’t necessarily bring wealth.

Doors opening and closing when I’m home alone

I’ve seen more than enough horror movies to know that doors opening and closing signifies the presence of an unknown spirit, demon, mononoke or whatchamacallit. They’re basically coming for your soul, it’s better not to show any sign of fear or they’d devour you in the twinkle of an eye.

I’d switch off all lights and tell them “welcome”. They only feed on fear hence my bravery will scare them off, they came to the wrong house. Guess whose house they came…….you guessed right, I’m Batman.

A short message for the whole world

My short message for the whole world would be “stop global warming now”. Global warming is killing the planet and we’d all be extinct in a matter of years if not corrected. I’m not a professional on this matter, just sharing my thoughts.

It’s actually okay to have some fun; a means to clear our heads after going through a hall of stress during the weekdays. Feel free to join in the fun by answering some of these amazing questions right here.

Thank you @TheRandomRewarder for looking upon with me favor.

Lead Image from unsplash.com

14
$ 4.56
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Random

Comments

'twas fun reading your article hahaha I'd defenitely love to try this! I just wish that tree money can be true HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the tree of money was real, I know you wouldn't share it with anyone. Am I right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article was so much fun. I'd like to these random questions as well - I just need to find some time to do it :) About the money - personally I don't believe that money is everything and that they bring happiness. Even rich people are sad. I laugh reading about he zombie apocalypse - I'd die immediately 😂 Great article as always 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can survive together during the zombie apocalypse, we'd make a nice couple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like Japan and wish I could visit it sometime in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can plan it together and visit it someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tree money.😍I hope there's a seed of this so that my skill of being green thumb definitely utilized hahaha And I don't have anymore to think about articles for me to earn Hahaha Just kidding! Anyway, what a concern human being by saving mother earth. I truly agree with this! We should be responsible enough by care to care the earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shock by how was you being ready for the zombie apocalypse( if ever that happens). You already made a plan on how to handle them. And about the place you dream of living which is Japan, for me it is really a great place. You seems to study their culture and language huh. Anyways thanks for joining this challenge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's handle those zombies together. We will make a good team. I like Japanese culture a lot which Is why I've always studied their language.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha I don't think I can handle those zombies. And oh that's nice continue to study about them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Money is not the root of evil, it depends on the person who hold it. Money is essential:D And about Zombie apocalypse, I read a post about covid vaccine. And it goes like this; Person 1: we are not going to have a vaccine, as it can turn us to Zombie Person 2: it's okay, we will still eat you if we became Zombie Lol! Just sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 I find it funny, the zombie conversation. Are you for or against the vaccine? Imagine that the next virus coming after covid is the zombie virus. What would you do?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm okay with the vaccine :D And if this zombie thing happened, I will go to grocery stores. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grocery store and pack everything my hands can carry. More than enough food for 2 months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kris, do tell me, how can we stop global warming now? I will gladly do my part :D And please, if you grow money trees, do share them to all :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how global warming can be stopped without affecting our daily routine and activities. The industries pollute the air but produce goods that we all need. Eliminating those industries means eliminating a source of our needs. 🤔🤔

I'd only share my money tree with you if you'd accept this 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, let's go back to living like people a thousand years ago :D So what use of the money tree then? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't intend to go back to the past. Never ever. Let's enjoy what we have now, and of the world ends frol global wormkng then so be it. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I thought so :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we can't really stop global warming because it's really broken, it's just a little bit of rain, floods and the heat is already burning the skin, but maybe it's okay if everyone can help but it seems impossible for that to happen because it's already happening all in finding money we don't know money is also useless if our environment is ruined.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

I think scientists have realised gloval warning can't be helped, reasons they decided to work on exploring Mars as our next hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is "The love of money..." it's when you prioritise it over every other thing. When you make it a god that it is evil. Please if you have plant such tree, kindly invite my over to harvest some cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right,money isn't exactly evil, but obsession brings about evil. If I got such a tree I'd only place you on a salary, wouldn't tell you the source of my wealth. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will carry out a private investigation and look for a way to acquire the tree for myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's simple, you'd try and fail. You can't search for what you don't know about. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the best saying for the world, Global warming is a major issue these days and it should be lessened and stopped, will be checking these questions soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I look forward to your own version of this challenge. ✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be narrating it soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you seem to be thinking for others too not just for yourself, and most of these superpowers sound juicy, even I want 🤣🤣🤣 if you ever get one, share pls

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd share my super powers with you only if you'd take this from me 😘😘😘, our little secret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaoo you and your kisses

$ 0.00
2 years ago