What about me?

34 62
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I got inspired to write this article based on @dziefem's article on “examining myself”. I have decided to give it a try to see how much I know about myself while having fun at the same time. You can also try out some or all of these questions here.

Lead image from unsplash.com

What am I good at?

Apart from having a really good memory and a strong affinity for numbers which is only useful in the academic world. I could memorize up to 20 pages of a book and write it out exactly the same way without error; I actually trained myself to do that. I don’t think I’m good at anything outside of academics. If over thinking, calculating, and over analyzing cause and effects was a thing, I’d say I’m good at that. Unlike @dziefem, I can’t cook even if my life depends on it. Perhaps I’d go learn from her.

What am I so-so at?

I think I’m extremely good at time management; I’ve been a control freak since I was 14, always writing a to-do list with the exact time of execution without a deviation from the initial plan. At a point friends began to call me a robot. In fact my alarm is set for every two hour interval so I can keep track of time and events.

I’m also very good at planning events, (already mentioned being a control freak, I like being in charge), I don’t visit people without a planned time of arrival and departure (It’s my simple definition of discipline). I think I’m Batman.

What am I bad at?

I’m bad at making friends, I’m a very selective person in the real world hence I don’t like making friends except in special cases where we have similar interests and we share the same values.

I’m extremely bad at cooking, don’t ask me why. With trial and error I can cook rice, egg, noodles and fried eggs- just what I can eat. It’s either the salt is not enough or the salt is too much.… Haha.

What makes me tired?

That’s a bit hard to determine, lemme think about it, lol. I think it’s sitting in the banking hall for hours while waiting for my turn to be attended to.

The most important people in my life

I’ve basically got two sisters, and a Best friend, they are the most important people in my life. No explanation is required.

How much sleep do I need?

It’s not certain how much sleep I need cos’ I hardly sleep. I think about 3 to 4 hours daily is enough for me (reasons I’m hypertensive…. lol). It’s difficult for me to fall asleep at night cos’ I have a very active brain- always flying here and there, planning possible events of the next day and yada yada yada. Plus I wake up almost every hour until daybreak, making it difficult to determine just how much sleep I need.

What relaxes me?

I do not exactly need anything to make me feel relaxed, I believe relaxation is simply a state of mind but I sometimes listen to music- favorite artist is Stormzy (the king of grime). I sometimes sleep better when I’m depressed.

My definition of success

I believe success is an individual thing. Set goals, work hard, and achieve it- that’s success. I’m a strong believer of hard work and consistency, I don’t believe in talent.

How I want others to see me

I want to be seen as a very self-confident, independent person. I can be extremely patient even in weird situations; I want people to see me as a calm, patient and accommodating person.

What makes me sad?

Nothing makes me sad apart from the fact that I grew up too early- you wouldn’t understand. Apart from this, I’m a very happy person.

What makes me angry?

I hardly get angry so I don’t know. Noise maybe?

The kind of friend I want to be?

I wanna be a very understanding friend, a friend you can share your secrets with, without fear of being betrayed. I’m extremely trustworthy so you can tell me anything and everything.

What do I think about myself?

I think I’m a very logical person without a strand of emotion (just kidding), I’m patient, Intelligent, hardworking, discipline and everything good. And I’m Batman.

What do I want?

I want @TheRandomRewarder to look towards me with favour and visit me today…hahahaha…I’m still being patient though.

Thanks for reading!

Shout out to @gertu13 for the sponsorship.

13
$ 5.05
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Thats true! success can be paid off by hard work and effort.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, with hard work and determination you can be whatever you wanna be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy, we are the same we only need 3-4 hours of sleep every day but I'm my case it's all because of my body clock who keep on making me awake hour by hour. I also hate noise around me especially when it's not a good noise. You'll gonna be notice by rusty in no time your articles are all great Goodluckkkk

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're basically the same..🤣🤣 I don't know why it's like that but I think my body clock is messed up, I sleep better during the day than at night.
Thanks for commending my articles. I do hope he visits me soon. Thanks. What do you think about my writing style?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here I am a friend who does not know how to cook. Be patient that at some point your posts will be valued without you having to mention it. He will come. Practice patience my new virtual friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm being patient...😭😭 but losing my mind already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lazy boy. You can't cook. Come her e let me teach you how to cook onions,pap,custard,oat ,tea and other delicious meals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell @rusty to come teach me how to cook.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will give him a call asap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't eat all these things you wanna teach me how to make...I don't drink tea, pap or oat. Plus nobody cooks onion...Haha 🤪 Pls call @therandomrewarder let him call teach me to cook robot food. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to cook robot food? Tip someone whose username starts with H and ends with Y $1000

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you mean someone whose username begins with C and ends with Y.
I think the H was a mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I am hard to get angry too. Hahaha. Well, you'll learn and be good at cooking if you really want to. Haha. And, you seem independent now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will you teach me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course! But how can I? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come to my country, let's hang out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not come to my country? You are the one who needs to learn. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna feel comfortable while learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can be comfortable here. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like to make a day to day list. To arrange everything and do it on time. Seems like I'm a bit perfectionist about myself :D, but because of this pandemic it makes me lazy, now trying to bring it back. Lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't let the pandemic stop you from being who you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bruh too much similarities in us i can relate with almost all things mentioned it's good to know more about you and you'll know me to when I'll write same things in mine hehe and what happened with bot i was absent for two three days if you know can i know everything is fine?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's talking about a kind of friend I want to be the supportive one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's gonna be nice. I like to be that kind of person too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know a lil bit of you. Well, base to what I've noticed , you are indeed an intelligent one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not intelligent Haha....I'm just me. I know you're teasing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Kris! Good knowing you more through this. I think you being choosy of your friends is a good thing. In a way you are guarding your own being. But I think it isn't bad to open up to others too :) Now, I am wondering... how to be like you☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wanna be like me? haha... not possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, and I wouldn't wanna exchange mine to anyone's :D I can improve 'me' though :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What are your strong points?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that you ask me, I don't really know, LoL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps you should wrote about yourself based on my post. What do you think? You'd get to understand certain things about yourself while writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, that's a good idea! Lemme try, thank you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd be waiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago