Weirdest day ever

32 74
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Blog, Adventure, Diary

It was the weirdest day ever; from almost dying of hunger to annoying the river goddess and risking death by drowning. Story-story, here I come.

T’was a week after my final exams, I had left school and gone back to my Uncle’s place which wasn’t too far from my University, and decided to relax over there for a little bit before going back to My Lagos- when I received a call from my project supervisor asking me come back to school so we could discuss my project. Basically what He needed was the explanation for the working principle of the delay circuit, power supply, and relay system for my “Automatic Transfer switch” Project. This isn’t a science journal; I’d rather not talk about those.

I had gone back to school on Tuesday with plans to relax on Wednesday so I could see my supervisor on Thursday. Well, Wednesday didn’t go as planned, it was the weirdest day ever; I had to go through a hall of stress while preparing breakfast, little did I know that breakfast was about to become an unplanned adventure.

This below story is written exactly as I initially wrote it in my digital diary just as the events took place, no edits, and no additives (don't believe anything I say lol) Let’s get into it.

The adventure Begins

“Why am I always hungry? It’s almost like my stomach expands at the same rate at which the universe does. Woke up 5am this morning feeling super hungry, I guess I was awoken by the hunger as always. My stomach is becoming a black hole or perhaps a portal to another dimension- the ghost dimension hahaha. Is this my new super power? I hope not. Weird thing is no matter what I eat I can’t taste it, it’s been like taking water in solid form, don’t ask me why - it’s story for another day. Anyways, breakfast calls upon me, lemme take a walk to the kitchen to see what I can devour before everyone else wakes up (I’ve got two roommates). This is the part where I act like a thief in my own apartment. @CoquiCoin came visiting last night, we cooked together but finished it all.

After ransacking the entire kitchen I realized that it’s nothing but a deserted planet, no edibles available but raw food here and there. Decided to cook my favorite food- rice (I got plans to eat rice three times daily for the rest of the year, something about the Guinness book of record lol), there was no pepper, tomato, eggs and everything good used for the cooking process I guess I’d have to go back to sleep and wait for daybreak cos’ it’s a little bit dark here, wouldn’t risk getting eaten while seeking what to eat (it’s not funny). At this point I remembered @King_Gozie 's saying that the wolf on the hill is not as hungry as the wolf climbing the hill. (Still trying to understand the meaning of this proverb...lol).

Waited till 7:15am and kaboom, I moved (where’s the “fire” emoji when I need it, it usually goes with kaboom). I stopped on the way about twice to catch my breath cos’ I had been walking too fast, my breath was leaving me as it was a 10 minutes’ walk to the store where I usually bought cooking ingredients. Unfortunately the store wasn’t open and had to walk another 5 minutes before getting to another (stress at its finest). Bought what I wanted and altogether the to and fro walk was about 25 to 30 minutes, was beginning to lose my mind.

Finally got home and about to begin the cooking process when the unexpected happened- gas lighter wasn’t cooperating with me, it was out of gas and there wasn’t a spare refill in the kitchen, at this point my worms were chewing my intestine with full force. Wanted to call @Pichi28 but my phone was dead. Damn the gods are angry at me, what have I done? I gotta go get matches if I really wanna cook or I’m gonna die of hunger. Let’s hope I don’t die from losing my breath cos’ I intend to walk the exact long journey I just got back from (life can really be stressful….grrrrr)”.

I finally had breakfast by 10.am after lots of stress, I know you’re probably wondering how it happened. Well, here we go:

“After walking the super tiring distance that almost drained me of my chakra (you'd understand if you watch Naruto @meitanteikudo and @Jinifer would understand ), I had to do the trip over again but thought about going through a shorter route. The usual road had a river crossing the street, river that was capable of carrying you away irrespective of your swimming skills, plus it rained recently and the bridge was almost covered by water- no swimming skill will save you if you fall in. But instead of having to go through the long journey of passing through the bridge on the third street which would take about 20 minutes, I decided to take a walk down my street to go through a shallow part of the river cos’ the store I intended to buy from was exactly at the other side of the river and crossing this river would take me only 15 seconds max provided I didn’t annoy the river goddess. I'm hoping the river goddess is @Princessbusayo.

I took a walk down the street, got to the river but it had slightly over-flowed its usual limit due to the rain, it’s now or never, there’s no going back. With fear in my heart, I rolled up my jean, fixed my legs firmly on my slippers and went in with false confidence. First leg in, second leg in and….it happened. The water got to my knee, tried to take another step and kaboom….. I slipped. I thought to my self- I can’t swim which means I’m gonna die by drowning and my body will probably get eaten by a shark. Worst death ever, Kristoffer is missing in action (MIA). Is this gonna be the end? River goddess I’m sorry for trespassing, please don’t kill me, don't kidnap me either. Tell me what you want, @MarcDeMesel will pay the ransom,We’ve got French fries, Shawarma, Pizza (not dominos)……somebody help me…”

To be continued…..

I challenge my beautiful and special @FarmGirl to continue this weird story, she's a better writer, I trust her to do an amazing job. Let's explore the river goddess in the next episode.

Enjoyed this story? Check these out:

https://read.cash/@Kristofferquincy/axie-infinity-users-to-pay-income-tax-says-philippines-finance-undersecretary-edd4c096

https://read.cash/@Kristofferquincy/the-last-knock-57033eda

https://read.cash/@Kristofferquincy/googles-inferno-removal-of-fake-cryptocurrency-apps-46773b4c

10
$ 3.08
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Blog, Adventure, Diary

Comments

You´re a good storyteller. And I love to cook and eat with friends! hehe ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅 Don't worry. I am so nice. The goddess in me is of a kind personality. I know it wasn't intentional. You didn't come to me prepared but only trying to jump but I guess the weakness caused by hunger made you slip because you weren't having stamina to hold it agsin 🤣🤣🤣

Let me wait for the Continuation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it's only me who just wake up and wanted to eat everything in fridge. Reading your article makes my stomach rumbles I swear it did. And I feel hungry right now. Byeee gonna take a bread and some butter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I join you in eating this bread? I'm equally hungry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too 🤣 I'm always hungry and I don't know where the food I ate going through 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost like there is a secret vacuum cleaner in our stomachs lol 🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha nice article! kaboom! lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. ..do you like it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep... did enjoyed actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you did...👍 do you have any idea for the ending?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not really good with endings LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Duurh....@farmgirl doesn't wanna finish the story either. 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am munching on something while reading this. I am that one, always hungry even just waking up, or even just after brushing my teeth after a meal! And your challenge is tempting but my mind has not come to that point in the river with you, I guess you better continue or else... Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No.....you continue. 🙏🙏🙏 my beautiful farmgirl..you know I love you (it's a bribe lol)..Kindly continue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, you can't bribe me, unless it's 10BCH, lol! Waiting for the continuation though. You don't wanna let your readers waiting, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok.... 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Why I'm always hungry, my stomach expands like..." I have never ever related to anything else in life more than this hahaha, this is literally me, always grumpy and hungry.. it is a loop that I'm stuck in 😭😭😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very funny...hahahaha.. the hunger wakes me up every time...it's annoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this while having my breakfast lol. Keep it up! You'll gonna be a hokage someday lol 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you'd be assistant hokage...I'd create that position.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There you go! .. . nice one Kristoffer.. now I HAVE to get breakfast hahaa. this reminded me of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. did you like the story?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Keep going and keep it coming ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm getting discouraged. @therandomrewarder has forgotten me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep writing ., He will soon visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think he did not visit me for a time as well... First three writeups i think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've already written eight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just remember it’s a bad day not a bad life. Keep up the good work mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...thanks. let's hope the mermaid doesn't kidnap me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ! It will never happen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago