Red or blue pill!

38 43
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Life is full of choices; our everyday choices determine the outcome we get, our choice of food determines our health just as our friends determine the kind of person we become. This is me talking about my choices, “this or that” as inspired by @bbyblacksheep’s post titled “Pick one” which is originally based on @Ruffa’s “I'll Go With.....” article.

Call or text

I’m pretty good at texting back almost immediately irrespective of how busy I am, but I’d still go for calls. Calls are more interactive, you get to hear the voice of whom you’re speaking with; the emotions are reactions are not hidden and you get to express yourself fully, instead of having to type on your keyboard while staring at your phone screen and depending on smileys or emoji to determine how and (or) what the person with whom you’re chatting is feeling at the moment. I’ve gotten really used to making calls that I often spend three to four hours on call with my best friend irrespective of whether I’m working on my PC or doing some office work. I simply place the phone on loudspeaker or fix my earpiece. Both way; work continues and the conversation isn’t affected either.

Cats or dogs

Why do I have to pick one when I can easily have both. I love both cats and dogs and would like to have both when I move to my personal apartment. Though I sometimes consider cats boring in terms of interaction but I like them cos’ they’re like “drama queens” haha…basically acting like they’re gods and their owners are meant to worship them. Dogs on the other hand are Man’s best friend; they can be extremely playful, and can almost understand your emotion.

CATS: He loves me, feeds me and takes care of me; I must be a god.

DOGS: He loves me, feeds me and takes care of me; He must be a god.

I want both and will like to see a cat and a Dog fight; I’m simply curious to know which will win.

Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty

Phone or Laptop

I want both, I have both. I do not think anyone should have to pick one over the other; a phone is as essential as a laptop is, in fact I use both every day for business and can’t do without any of them. For instance, I type all my articles on Microsoft word on PC, before transferring to read.cash either to be saved as a draft or to be published instantly. I’m gonna be getting myself a new smartphone soon as mentioned in yesterday’s article “what I want for Christmas!”

Desktop or laptop

Desktop is so old school, I mostly consider it as a television (haha) because it doesn’t have an inbuilt battery and goes off as soon as it is disconnected from a power supply source.

Spend or save

We’ve all spent before saving at some point in our lives but as life brings unto us its financial hiccups, we realize we should be doing the opposite which is to save before spending. I’ve always had the mindset to save before spending since I was a kid but there have always been candies and toys that that take our savings from us. As a kid, I can’t possibly see my friends flaunting their candies before me and not get tempted to get mine as well; welcome to the life of a kid.

Long story short; I’d save first then spend afterwards.

Giving or receiving

Giving has always been a part of me but only to those that deserve it. I enjoy giving and helping people provided I have the capacity to do so. I don’t appreciate the concept of suffering or poverty hence I’d do whatever it takes to help a person in need. Doesn’t matter if it’s appreciated or not, what matters more is that I’m happy to help those that are in need of it.

Straight or curly hair

It’s a curly hair for me; I’ve got plans to do a Jerry curl by December, I consider it very stylish hence it’s gonna be my new look, and I’m gonna be keeping it for a very long time. I know I may look weird initially but with time everyone will get used to my high degree of awesomeness.  

Beer or wine

I’d normally go with wine but these days all I want is to drink water. I need to be as healthy as I can be; hence it’s a big “No” to all thing alcohol, beer, carbonated drinks, and wine and so on.

Apple or Android

Apple or Samsung really? I’d go for Samsung (lol). Samsung is a very high-end device, hence I don’t like to classify Samsung as an android, and I’d prefer to call it simply Samsung just as Apple is simply Apple. I do not intend to create a war between Samsung and iPhone users but Samsung is obviously better. You should note that Samsung creates some of the hardware for iPhone. Don’t ask me how and where I got this information from.

 

That’s gonna be it for today! I hope you enjoyed reading this.

Don’t forget to hit the “subscribe” button.

Toodles!

12
$ 5.09
$ 4.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I will go for giving instead of receiving. Just like you, i just love to give to those people who are in need. God bless you! 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's always moce to give to those that are in need. I'm glad you share the same mentality. Nice to meet you dear friend . How are you today?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My day is really fine.. Thank you for asking my friend.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear. Are you having fun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, fun and productive. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice. May I know about it? Perhaps I could join in the fun as well. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I know about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will go for laptop, instead of desktop Android instead of apple. As for wine or beer, my hands are crossed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wine or beer? I'd go for water all day. I like my health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This ends like, why to choose when I can have both. Lol!

By the way about you question in my previous article. The answer is, it was part of old superstitious that you should not let your tears fall on it, so that the loved ones will not carry the burden or your pain afterlife :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, I think I'm trying to understand this but what about the looking back concept? It's still unanswered. Will you see a ghost if you look back?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, just like about the tears. There's no turning back and leave all the burdens. These are for the loved ones to have a happy journey afterlife

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay..thanks. I completely understand. ✌✌. Thanks for taking time to explain it to me. I really appreciate your effort.

We're friends right? 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ofcourse we are. *High five Let's cook fried eggs hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, ok. But what about the blue pill or the red one? ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't go for any between wine and beer though and yes, I prefer android to Apple products so that means I am for Android too. For some weird reasons I would stick with desktop because it makes me feel like I am 'busy' and in 'work mode'.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't prefer android to apple, I prefer samsung to apple. I don't like to classify Samsung as android. Samsung is just Samsung 🤣🤣.

So you also like mind games, tricking yourself into "work mode". Hahaha...desktops are like televisions. No light means no work. I'd go for laptop all day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha so true. I've used Samsung for a long time and still do in addition to the Redmi I use. Indeed, Samsung is Samsung...head above others 😍😍😍

I am used to always having light, so Desktop for me 🤣🤣😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I'm going to ask is..."what part of lagos do you stay" cos that's the only part of Nigeria with a decent power supply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Obanikoro. We enjoy 20 hours of light minimum... Like today, they only took it for 10 minutes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love in Ikorodu. We have constant light as well. But that your own na baba o. I'm packing my load and moving to your house. Thank God for read.cash, I have a new apartment 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣🤣 you are so welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And where's the red or blue pill in there? LOL! I'll go with your answers except for the wine and beer. I'd go for the wine. Wine is healthy too, you know :) And oh, I prefer text than call.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear farmgirl, the red or blue pill was a stylish way to name the article. 😘😘 kisses from me to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was just kidding of course I knew it was your way of making your title attractive or work like a bait😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've noticed I do that a lot? 🤣🤣 my dear farmgirl is spying on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Text, dog, phone and save and off course android. Apple is goos when it comes to camera but Android is easy to use

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's also Samsung. It's the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I would like to wake up with the joyful barks of my dog, Dogs over cats anyday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I want both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Text, dogs and dogs and more dogs, laptop, save, giving, curly hair, wine of course, and android for life :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since we have basically the same interests, let's get married. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why choose between cats and dogs when you can have both HAHAHA The cat is surely the boss, and you're the slave 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you know this as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is fine

But wait a minute you prefer samsung over iphone bruh i hate samsung products from beginning coz i always had a bad experience and my next plan is to move on iphone from android anyways different choices we all have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What bad experience did you have?

$ 0.00
2 years ago