Writing on read.cash is easier than you think!

29 68
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Tutorial

I used to be one of those that had the fear of writing; thinking writing was tough and required special talent. I always saw writers as gods with special brains, always fascinated by their writing style that I thought I didn’t stand a chance. Regardless of my fears, I’ve always been a strong believer of hard work over talent; this made me one of the best in my academics but I didn’t think it applied to writing. I always thought the ability to write was totally talent dependent and could not be attained with hard work and practice. With time I realized I was wrong.

Noise.cash and read.cash are two platforms that require writing and sharing of unique contents; while noise.cash requires shorter posts similar to “tweets”, read.cash requires you to hone your writing skills and write unique content not less than 600 words in order to be visited by “rusty”. Though 600 words may seem like a lot but with constant practice and consistency you’d realize it’s easier than expected. After all you’d never know what you’re capable of until you try.

I have known about both platforms since the month of May; which is about four months back. While noise.cash was a piece of cake for me because I was constantly interacting with people and I literally pressed my phone all day, read.cash on the other hand was completely strange to me. I created an account but didn’t understand a thing, got even more discouraged on discovering I had to write long articles which I had never done before. I could only write short poems of about 30 seconds but 600 words? “That’s going too far” I thought to myself.

After spending time on noise.cash I noticed people were always posting about their latest article on read.cash, their achievement, how they made 0.5 BCH in less than a month and yada yada, this sparked my curiosity because they were making a lot of money while I didn’t get anything out of it.

This article is basically about me sharing my personal read.cash experience while also explaining the steps I took from the beginning of my time here till I got visited by @TheRandomRewarder. Apart from the fact that I needed to write 600 or more words, there were certain things I needed to do in order to get the most out of this platform. Though it was a bit tough from start, but with time things got better.  Let’s get into it;

It should be noted that the following are steps I consider best to take while beginning your journey on this platform. Though following the same process does not guarantee the same result but there’s no harm in trying. Always remember that the “randomrewarder” acts according to its name and rewards people at random.

I constantly interacted with people

This wasn’t a very easy task but was a necessary step to bring to other user’s awareness that there’s a new person here and this new person is here for business. What I did was; I clicked on the diamond beside a certain person’s username which took me to a top-tippers list, and subscribed to the top 100 people in the list. Subscribing them was the first step, after which I began to comment on their posts whenever I received the notification they’ve published a new article.

Dropping a comment on people’s post isn’t so tough but you have to be very careful while doing this; read and understand the content before dropping a comment or you’re going to get spammed, have something to contribute to the post before commenting and do not copy any part of the content as a comment; it is a big NO if you intend to succeed on this platform. You do not have to comment on every post, if you do not have any contribution to the post then move on to the next. There’s no shortcut here, if you seek a shortcut then maybe read.cash isn’t for you.

I wrote my introductory post

On joining this platform, what I did first was write my introductory post. Everyone on this platform does this as a means of letting people know that you’re new here and it’s your first time posting. It basically consists of a few things about yourself that people will be interested in, the reasons you joined this platform and so on. My introductory article was titled “A Quick introduction to Kristoffer”, it was my first time writing so you may find it a bit of a mess, my writing skills actually got better afterwards.

Remember to keep it simple and take your time to write in details so it can be understood by whoever reads it. We’re not mind readers hence we can only understand what has been written down in clear words.

More Interaction

After writing my Introductory post, I continued to interact with more people, I went back to the tippers list and followed even more people and began to interact with them as well while simultaneously having fun in order to gain more grounds, and stylishly letting them know that I was new and didn’t have the courage to write because I’ve got the fear of not being visited by rusty the random rewarder. I was constantly encouraged but the plan was to interact constantly for about four to five days before publishing a second article.

Consistency

After being active for about a week, I published a follow up article titled “retirement before 30”, and began to publish a new article every day. I tagged some users where necessary but didn’t do this without their permission. I continued to post and got frustrated at a point but didn’t give up. Rusty eventually visited me on my 11th post all thanks to consistency. With constant writing I began to improve and realized I could write about anything just by thinking about it.

The only way to get the most out of this platform is by being consistent. It is not a get rich quick scheme hence your seriousness and consistency is required before you will begin to earn from read.cash. Though some people are lucky to get visited by the random rewarder on their first article but this is not always the case. As stated above, I didn’t get visited until my 11th post, though I was frustrated, I didn’t give up. My 11th post was visited along with my 10th and 9th post simultaneously. That was the beginning of my success on this platform and I’m getting better every day.

Things to note

  • Constant interaction with people will take you a long way, and will help increase your number of subscribers cos’ you’d most likely be followed by those you constantly interact with.

  • Your first post may not bring the expected result, don’t be discouraged but keep on writing, even the best writers on this platform also went through a similar process as beginners.

  • Discover yourself; while growing up you must have discovered things that you like to talk about, topics you can discuss for hours without stopping for a second to think. Apply the same logic to writing; write about your interests, your motivations and things around you. You’d see that it’s easier than you initially thought.

  • Just as being a good speaker requires being a good listener, to be a good writer you must be a good reader. You must be willing to read other people’s articles, observe their writing style and learn from them.

  • Be yourself and do not masquerade as someone you’re not, this will take you nowhere.

  • Writing requires imagination hence you must be willing to think outside the box and create a content that is different from what everyone else has been doing.

  • Once you have a topic in mind, list out your main points on a jotter……and write away!

  • Rusty/the random rewarder is an AI system designed to tip articles randomly. Click here to read @TheRandomRewarder’s article on the kinds of posts that gets his attention, what and what not to do.

Writing is easier than you think; all you simply need is a little imagination and determination to get better. You can be whatever you wish to be if only you’d be willing to put in the initial effort.

I wish you all a stress free week.

Happy Monday!

12
$ 4.74
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Tutorial

Comments

I can remember when I first started, I could write but I didn't know the topics to write about, when I started I usually wrote 3 articles a day each having 600 words lol. I don't know if I was on drugs but I felt discouraged when I got tagged as spam, but thanks to @Happy Boy I started this account, I have achieved my goal of having rusty visit all my articles. All those times being sad and discourage because I just didn't know what to do!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. Writing is very easy but we just have to do our best to make it so. If we aren't consistent and patient, it will look as if it is difficult. Above all, in any platform you may find yourself, constant interaction is the key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you're right. Interaction will take us really far on this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nailed it Kris! We all start somewhere and determination will get us a long way. Glad you got the hang of it quickly. This article will help newcomers greatly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad o was able to improve in a very short time. Everyone can improve as well. All that is required is consistency and the ability not to give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a fast learner and determined too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just like me when I first join here. I really want to learn more about read.cash that's why I tried my best just to fit in here. I'm not really a writer but after reading a lot of article, interacting with them. Here I am now, still alive a kicking. And hoping to meet more amazing writing in this platform and off course to accumulate more Bitcoincash 💙🤩

It's not easy, but we survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read is a platform that needs some work and effort. Users are more professional and know what they are doing. It's been a month and a half since we started this journey, I hope we will be successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for a very substantial information about writing. It is very helpful for me that I don't have that much talent in terms of writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'rewelcome dear. Just take your time and you'd see that its easy. All that is required is constant practice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this. It takes time being comfortable and natural to write an article for me because I'm not really gifted when it comes to writing. Your article really enlightens me for me to improve...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just continue writing, once you think of a topic, history write out the I portent outlines and explain them in your own way. You don't have to compare what you write with someone else. Always remember that you are your own type of writer. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interaction is the key indeed! Although that's tough for me these days 'cause my daughter is back to online classes. I need to be there from time to time. Btw, you're doing great, Kris! Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot ma'am. I'm equally busy these days and haven't been able to interact as much as I used to. But I'd try to reschedule my plans to fit into everything I need to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the enlightenment 😊 now I just need to focus myself on writting and reading so that I can actively engage in this platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep on trying your best to write everyday and make sure you interact a lot. You'd get better daily. Btw are you new here?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really trying to interact as much as I could. Thank you for that. Yes I'm new here, I'm just learning to adopt to the environment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alrigut dear.I wish you success. Let's be friends, do you use whatsapp or telegram?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I use telagram

$ 0.00
2 years ago