Fear of read.cash: An August to remember

42 68
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Achievement

'I’ve always had the fear of this platform, the fear of writing and not being noticed considering I haven’t found my niche, the fear of “you know who” and my articles not being good enough to convince whoever reads it, the fear of eventually losing motivation and bla bla bla. In my post titled “what about me”, I mentioned not being good at anything outside academics; hence the fear of doing things aside from “having good grades and impressing myself through my score sheet” has always held me back from trying out other things.

On a platform like this which contains so many professional writers, I always thought newbies like me wouldn’t be able to succeed considering that the ratio of this platform’s duration of existence is a far cry to my arrival date (whatever that means). Somewhere along the way I came across a certain username @panthera, though we’ve never talked directly but He is one of those I consider a professional writer, I’ve read a lot of his articles and got inspired by them. Although they’re always complex crypto related topics which I barely understand and do not reply to, I still read them anyway, and do hope I’d have the opportunity to learn directly from him one day (I’m sorry for tagging you without your permission).

This article is basically me talking about my achievement so far on this platform, it’s nothing special compared to those that have been here far longer than me, in fact today makes it exactly one month I joined Read.cash. Though there’s nothing special to brag about, @carisdaneym encouraged me yesterday while stating that it doesn’t matter how small, “achievement is achievement”. I also got inspired by @bmjc98, when I replied to her post titled “August Report: Yay or Nay” and told her I’ve got no achievement to talk about, her words were “it’s not all about earnings. You can simply share your journey in August, the number of articles you were able to publish, number of subscribers or your sponsors”. I really appreciated those words and decided I’d do just as she said and that’s exactly what I’m doing right now.

@bmjc's advisers me here

My read.cash journey

I joined this platform on the 5th of August all thanks to @HappyBoy who I met on noise.cash with the username “valour”, he was among the many people who talked about read.cash but I didn’t care until mid-July when I asked him to explain the process and that was it, he gave me his contact and the rest is history. He is one of the nicest persons I’ve ever come across, though we haven’t actually met but we will eventually.

Happy boy's noise.cash profile

Finally opened an account on the 5th of July which was a Thursday, got sick on Friday and had to leave the platform for days, later figured out I was Positive to Covid-19, It was the minor version which made me lose my sense of smell and taste, everything has been like taking water in solid form and everywhere smells like nothing exists (that’s story for another day). I’m still not completely fine but I’ve been self-isolating at home and been using medications, in fact all of my posts have been from isolation; from my introductory article to the one I’m writing at the moment.

My August articles

After writing my introductory article, I decided to be active by replying to articles of interest and making new friends along the way but didn’t have the courage to write another article because I didn’t know where to begin and had the fear of “you know who”. I had to consult my special oracle @FarmGirl - my first love on this platform who encouraged me to write without thinking about being visited by “you know who”, she says he will come at the right time and I should simply write out my heart. Thank you farmgirl, farmboy must be so proud of you, you’re a real life saver. I finally got the courage to publish my next article titled “retirement before 30”, followed by “gone too soon” which people loved beyond my expectation and @farmgirl says I was pretending to not know how to write lol. After which I decided I was gonna write one article every day.

Below is a list of my articles for the month of August in the order they were published:

A Quick introduction to kristoffer

Retirement before 30

Gone too soon

I missed the bus

I missed the Bus: Episode 2

An Imaginary partner: Nadine’s fantasy

Google’s Inferno: Removal of fake cryptocurrency apps

The last knock

Axie infinity users to pay income tax says Philippine finance undersecretary

Weirdest day ever

What about me?

Random Questions

Weirdest things about Nigerian universities

Altogether I published 13 articles in the month of August which “you know who” didn’t visit until the 30th of August. All thanks to him, I’ve gotten even more motivations to write more.

“You know who” finally says Hi!

After writing my 9th article and there was no visit from Rusty, I began to lose hope, depression came in at some point, I slept throughout the day and didn’t feel like doing anything or talking to anyone (signs of depression for me), my cousin noticed the frustration and laughed at me hahaha… I felt bad that I decided I wasn’t gonna publish any article the next day, I thought to myself; perhaps” I’m not good at writing after all”. @HappyBoy encouraged me to keep on writing which I eventually did, posted for three more days and Rusty finally visited the article titled “Random questions”, it was an article based on a challenge from @Expelliarmus30's post.

I saw the notification and instantly sent the screenshot to happyboy, wow…. success at last. He didn’t only visit the “Random question” post but also visited posts from two days before, posts titled “what about me” and “weirdest day ever”. Perhaps “you know who” was simply testing my patience.

46 subscribers

After being active for about two weeks, I observed that I gained subscribers almost every day, some days were simply stagnant but it didn’t matter to me. By the 30th of August I already had 38 subscribers and was looking forward to having forty when I posted the article “weirdest things about Nigerian universities”. After publishing this article, my subscribers moved from 38 to 46 subscribers in one day, wow! That’s progress.

I got sponsored

At some point in my amazing journey here on read.cash I was told to activate my sponsor’s block which I did while writing my third article. Surprisingly I got my first request to be sponsored by @farmgirl followed by @ARTicLEE, @OfficialGamboaLikeUs, @Eylz2021 and so on. I love you all. I consider the sponsorship as a stylish way of encouraging me to write more and improve myself while simultaneously having fun.

Screenshot of my sponsors

I also had the opportunity to sponsor a person with username @Ayane-chan, I’m not exactly sure but I think she’s Japanese. Hi Ayana, “aishiteiru”, “boku wa kono hito ga ii”. I don’t have my hiragana keyboard, I’m typing with my PC (lol). I’ve got plans to sponsor about 10 people this month.

It’s been fun so far

I made some friends, had some fun, earned some BCH all thanks to rusty, and improved my writing skills. My achievement is nothing compared to what others have attained but I’m glad to be where I am, and I know I’ve got better days ahead. August is my starting point and September is gonna be better.

Lead image from unsplash.com

Shout out to all my sponsors!

Till next time!

Thanks for reading!

19
$ 7.98
$ 7.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 10
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Achievement

Comments

Congratulations and you deserved it. Some new users have fears that they cannot be notices, but if you think that you are doing great and publishing original contents, then you should not be scared. Glad Rusty noticed you already! Keep up the good work. See you around, mate ~

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much dear friend. See you around. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that all those people have encouraged you to keep going and that you are already receiving the long awaited visit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congrats on your achievements that's a lot! Yes it's never measured by currency alone...

I have been writing for most of my life but I never consider myself professional... There's always a lot to learn... So far I'm enjoying my third day here. Hahah... Tho I have made my account four months ago .. it's the first I've been active here. And I'm meeting a lot of good people along the way... I'm so happy.

For me read is really a freedom wall that you can write everything and anything your mind has to offer. It doesn't prejudice.

Cheers to another beginning!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I do hope that this new month will be highly productive for us both. Cheers 🥂🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot think of any post you did not stop by....you deserved every tip cuz you interacted and gained more friends and these few times I also learnt few things from you. I wish you more success in september than you imagined it to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate the compliment, sincerely. Thanks, I wish you more success too.

I'm flattered, you mentioned learning a few things from me, is it a secret? Tell me in my ears. 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😊 You're welcome....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Write as if you were talking to yourself. Let your imagination fly, don't stop the world! Don't be afraid to start every day with something new. Experiment, invent, explore, you will be surprised to discover new things in you that you never thought you could have, like thinking that you are an excellent person. I don't have much time here, and I don't know anything about cryptocurrency either, but I love to discover new things about it every day. I loved reading your post.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed my post. I look forward to more success this month, not just for me but for you as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow read.cash is really good, actually I'm just make my account by this moment and I don't yet understand the whole platform but I'm willing to learn and try to make also a article soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash dear. I wish you success in your journey here. Type your telegram username. I'd put you through everything you need to know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend for welcoming me here,,but I don't have telegram yet,.nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also losing my hope dear, I lost the motivation to go on writing because I felt like no one reads and appreciates my post. I am planning to quit because I felt like I am not that productive here. But your article somehow gives me the motivation to hold on still for a little bit. I hope that my mind works on what to write that could be of much interest to readers. Thanks for your article dear Kristoff you somehow give me hope to go on writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your account is In the spam section. You'd have to open another account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? I did not notice it. What should I do? I only have one gadget. Is it possible to open another account in the same gadget? I hope I will know the reason why I was on the spam list. Is it a reason, that I was not so active here?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, I thought "You Know Who" was Voldermort, but I am glad it's not😅. I am new to this platform also I started a week ago, and I am glad I joined. Congratulations on a successful month and may God bless you this September.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know who is Voldemort but decided to use the same the same style for the sake of not story.

Sorry but did you notice that your account has been spammed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that the first article that "you know who" visits is The Random Questions. I didn't expect that you will also write an article with the link I provided. Anyway congrats to you and your achievement. As I was told you just be proud of yourself and everything will follow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thakd dear, Your article was a lucky charm for me, I guess. Maybe the random rewarder is a big fan of those questions addressed in the post.. haha 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Yes maybe that's the reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have the same feeling that you've mentioned when rusty didn't visit me yet. But there are users who keep on encourage me to write and finally rusty visited my works. You're doing great kris, you're one of the active commenter here. And i hope for your fully recovery

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment my dear loveleng. The waiting period wasn't easy but I'm glad my patience didn't fail me. Thanks, can't wait to be back to health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't think you will easily get discouraged of rusty's absence. Had I known I should have kicked your butt😂 Lucky you HappyB had your back. Keep up the great work👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much ma'am. Your encouragement kept me going as well. I'm so happy to be here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome but the push is from within you too, pat yourself at the back :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trying hard to pat myself but my hands are getting there. Come pat my back for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omedetōgozaimasu Kristoffer san! This is just the beginning of your journey, there's still a long way to go :>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My Japanese Jinifer 🤣🤣... should have tagged you too, completely slipped my mind. Thank you so much. I guess you haven't been active, I didn't get to see your posts for about two days now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeii! I see amazing progress. Did you know that it took me months to get a sponsor? 😁 And look at you! Yay! 🤗 Stay awesome, and the best is yet to come for you. 😁👍😉💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much, your encouragement made me write this article, while writing I realized I had a lot to say and had lots of achievement already. I'm so grateful to you for your advise. You're the best.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

See. It's not all about how much you earn. There are so many things to be grateful and upon seeing this, you have a lot. I'm so happy for you! 🤗🎉💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. I really appreciate your encouragement. I realized with this that achievement isn't about money. Lots of hugs to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me say this "August is just the beginning of a great journey on the platform for you". You deserve the reward you're receiving now. You patiently endured the times when rusty wasn't visiting and you gave it your all. Thanks for the mention and compliment. But i need to tell you that only you deserve the credits. Cheers to a wonderful September ahead🥂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much Mr Happyboy, you're the best, sincerely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually your improvements here will deserve to flex. And I'm hoping that this new month will become a fruitful month to you. Anyways, don't be discourage because like you, some of the well known writers here are also started to be a newbies before . It's a matter of perseverance, learning and motivation. Good luck on your journey 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much dear. I'd continue to push forward without holding back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bruh congratulations for all achievements and progress in this platform and try to be more productive in noise cash as well

And best wishes for this month wish you have a productive month ahead!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, your encouragement has always kept me going. I hope to achieve a lot in this coming month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago