I missed the 1 Million $CATS airdrop, am I too late?

36 97
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Airdrops, Feeling

I had the opportunity to be among the beneficiaries of the 1 Million $CATS airdrop but missed it out of negligence, or perhaps the proper terminology FOMO (whatever that means). I’m full of regrets and constantly tell myself “if only I had taken the leap of faith” I would have added an extra 3 BCH to my portfolio.

Lead image

26th of August

I got notified of the $Cats airdrop on twitter from a random whatsApp group but ignored it mostly because I thought it was one of the usual scam airdrops out there, plus there’s been a restriction from using twitter in my country which means I’d have to set up a virtual private network to access it, which is a hall of stress and may affect a lot of delicate apps on my device. Didn’t realize I had made a big mistake.

27th of August

While scrolling through noise.cash, I came across @carisdaneym2's post where she mentioned how she got free 1 Million $CATS (the same airdrop which I had ignored), and explained it was equivalent to 0.3 BCH at the time. I got jealous at this moment and felt I had made a big mistake; I was willing to do anything for a taste of redemption.

Carisdaneym's noise.cash post on the $CATS airdrop

Fortunately for me, @carisdaneym2 was willing to test a transaction on the smartchain by giving out 100 $CATS each to everyone who put down their smartBCH address in the comment section, lucky me! I did the smartBCH network setup, and added the $CATS contract address according to her instructions, after which I pasted my wallet address in the comment section.

I checked back about an hour later and I had 100 $cats on my Metamask, lucky me! Her instruction also contained the link to the twitter page in charge of the airdrop.

I got 51000 $CATS for free

Since Cari’s instruction also contained the link to the official $CATS twitter page, I had to set up a VPN to access twitter (which was a lot of stress considering I had to be careful) followed the page and put on the notification in case of a new one. I also typed the words “please send me some $CATS” in the “Ben token finance” airdrop’s comment section and pasted my wallet address. Luck shined on me and I received a reply from the admin “sent”, checked my Metamask, I was given 51000 $CATS for free. Hooray!

Received free $cats from Ben token finance

Another 100,000 $CATS received

28th of August and another airdrop came up on the cashcats official twitter page where we were asked to re-tweet and reply with our wallet address, winners were gonna be selected at random. All thanks to my twitter notification coming in at the right time I was the third person to reply with my address and got a 100,000 more cats.

Got lucky once more

Altogether I was able to get a total of 151100 $CATS all thanks to carisdaneym’s information and the twitter giveaway as seen in below screenshot.

Total of 151100 $CATS received

At the time of receiving this airdrop, 1 Million $CAT was equivalent to 0.3 BCH as shown by Cari in her noise.cash update. But by the time of writing this article its value has increased drastically; 1 Million $CATS is now equivalent to 3 BCH while my 151100 $CATS is equivalent to 0.58 BCH as shown below.

151100 $CAT's equivalent in BCH

All thanks to Carisdaneym

While speaking to Cari on telegram about how I missed the initial CATS airdrop and bla bla, she sent me a $KITTEN contact address and asked me to add this to my token on smartBCH, doing this gave me 770000 $KITTEN, joined a random airdrop all thanks to my cousin @Temibiyi and got an extra 990000 $KITTENs, giving me a total of 1760000 $KITTEN with an equivalent of 0.05 BCH and rising fast.

Got a total of 1760000 $KITTEN

Closing thoughts

Though I may have missed out on the initial airdrop, I wasn't too late. I fixed my mistake by being more active and got even more than my expectation. I got 151100 $CATS, 1760000 $KITTEN, and 20 PHA altogether.

I got an extra 20 PHA

I’ve got plans to convert some BCH to EBEN for staking on Benswap today, and will write about my progress as soon as I get into it.

Thanks for reading!

17
$ 7.36
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 9
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Airdrops, Feeling

Comments

That is awesome! Well done! I am the one who was late :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you continued success with your cat investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that you are able to claim on their next free drops! Congrats Christopher 💜💚 cheers for more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of cats! congrats kristoffer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear Jinifer, but what I got is nothing compared to those that got the 1 Million $CAT.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least we still get some right 💙. You have a huge amount of $CATS that's cool 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's cool but not enough. I feel I could have added an extra 3 BCH to my portfolio if only I didn't miss the initial airdrop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same same, sad I just ignore it or maybe I was sleeping that time huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our next millionaire is here. Congratulation for having such token bro. There will be lot of thing in crypto which you will lose and won. so don't be sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a millionaire, I know you're teasing me 🤣.

I know about loses and gains, I simply hope my wins overrides my losses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

teasing? haha.. I love to fun man.. Never mind for this haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you're a very funny person, I've known you on noise.cash for over two months. Remember me? with username kristoffer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holly shit... You are that user? I can not remember the profile picture you have used so kinda forget some moment with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's basically the same picture used here and on noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i mean your previous noise cash picture might be different than this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it was previously a picture with red background. A shiniganimi holding the head of another. Do you remember? You'd probably not cos it's been a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

send me on telegram bro : @Review2013 . i wanna see the pic, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, I'd check you out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congrats on those free moolah! It pays to be quick and grab opportunities like this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Were you able to get any?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did 50k $CATS and 440k$Kittens :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! I just missed every single opportunity and don't have any cats or other coins in my portfolio lol I'm just missing everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you need to be on Twitter. Most of those notifications come up on twitter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation first of all, because you sound happy and excited... and secondly, what even is these ??? lol I don't understand anything, what are $CATS?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're basically cryptocurrencies based on the smartBCH network. I don't know much about it either. But I know the price is rising fast and everyone is into it lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha I see.... well, congrats again :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How wonderful that you managed to catch those airdrops. I didn't even know about $CATS. Sigh ~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wouldn't have known about it either if I had not seem @carisdaneym's post on noise.cash. Her post is a life saver. I think you should follow her if you use noise.cash, she posts those updates there a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. It was good you didn't give up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your $KITTEN but I haven't gotten anything yet HAHAHAHA Goodluck for stake in $ EBEN

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot my dear.

I still don't know how to stake in $EBEN but I'm learning the process already. Will write about it as soon as I begin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say wowwww. I am still learning this though huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to see your profit, cant wait to see it rise!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago