All work and No play!

27 50
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Random

I’ve been so busy lately that I hardly have time to do what I usually do to have some fun which is usually- watch Anime, play games, Listen to music, read comic books and the occasional superhero movies. Unfortunately I’ve been so busy that these things do not interest me anymore, the little time I have is just to sleep and the “occasional clear my head” thing. Its 8 pm here at the time of writing and can’t sleep hence I decided to have some fun by doing this; another set of random questions all for fun, based on questions answered by my dear @Expelliarmus30.

Let’s get down to business…..

If I could change one thing about myself

I don’t really think there’s anything, I hear people saying they want to change their looks and bla bla, I consider it a stylish way of saying they do not appreciate themselves and do not feel comfortable in their own skin. If there’s anything I want to change about myself, I’d change the fact that we are subject to death in this mortal body, I’d chose to be Immortal. I do not care if immortality has its toll on you in the long run, lemme have first experience first then I’d decide if its good for me or not.

Dinner with a favorite person dead or alive!

This is a tough one but why would I ever want to pick a dead person lol… If I were to have dinner with a famous person, it will definitely be my all-time favorite movie director Zack Snyder. By the way I’m looking forward to his latest movie “army of thieves”; a prequel to the much loved “Army of the dead”.

My favorite colour!

My favorite colour has always been blue, in fact all my shirts are blue, I don’t have shirts of a different colour. You may find it weird but I bought a black shirt once, wore it about twice and gave it out. I don’t feel comfortable wearing other colors. Maybe I’m a Vampire cos’ according to legend, Vampires put on Blue.

My favorite song in the shower!

This is a really easy one, it’s one of my favorite songs and was number on Rap Uk for over two weeks, it’s the one and only “clash” by Santan Dave and “the king of grime” Stormzy. My favorite lyrics….. Jordan 4’s or Jordan 1’s, Rolexes got more than one…….

My favorite food

It’s a coincidence but I talk about my favorite food in almost every post. I’m going to say it; it’s anything that contains fried egg. Bread and fried egg, Noodles and plantain with fried egg, Yam and fried egg, Rice and fried egg, if the earth could be  mixed with fried egg then maybe I’d eat it as well.

Best advice I’ve given someone

Unfortunately this question is being directed to the wrong person. I’m not the type to voluntarily give advice to people because people only do what they want to do, advice irrespective. I’ve got more than enough problems already so I’d rather not go about giving people advice they wouldn’t take unless they are willing to pay me for it. Save before spending….that’s something.

A name for my kid!

I haven’t actually thought about it but maybe I’d name my son Xavier and my daughter Marie, they’re both characters from the X-men universe, you’d know what I’m talking about if you read comics.

That’s all for today, it’s all about me having fun while writing. It's a Monday hence I'm wishing that you all have a wonderful week and remember to have fun as much as you can. Life is short, live it to the fullest.

@Expelliarmus30; thank you for these prompts and random questions, they're real life savers for when we have nothing special to talk about or share. Writer's block i a real thing and happens even to the best of us. Cheers!

Toodles!

Lead Image: unsplash.com

14
$ 7.45
$ 7.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Random

Comments

You're welcome. I also answering random questions if I ran out of topic to write but I really enjoy answering those questions because it gives fun too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...thanks dear. ✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

here in Philippines, egg is the most common thing that filipinos eat if they don't like their viand lmao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's viand? My first time of hearing that word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's a food or a dish along with rice. We filipinos called it "ULAM"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm more curious. I want a picture of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, you have a lot on your plate hah. For sure you'll get to watch animes again once you finish all of what your doing. As ffor me, I watch movie and anime from time to time to get some inspiration like that yeah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's your favourite anime?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a lot actually, like OP, NARUTO, Fairy Tail, Bleach, HXH and many more oh gosh too many to mention 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should watch mononoke and shigurui. You'd like them. Mononoke is a 2D anime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad to have no time for the things we like. I'm so busy with college now and I can't even read mahwas, watch my fave anime, and play mobile games. It's actually draining me but I have to do what's needed rather than what I want...I just hope to have at least few hours for myself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It can he rarely annoying such that the only time we have to ourself is basically for rest and nothing more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're an egg monster 'coz you love eggs so much lol! Enjoy your new week!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that after you wrote this post you were able to go and enjoy what you like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't gone yet, but planning something special.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blue is also my favorite color. And I can't say my favorite food is fried eggs, but I like them too much. And Xavier is a nice name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you married? If not, let's get married and name our son Xavier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you made my day 😂😂😂 I'm married and maybe could be your mom, LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can be your concubine lol...🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do you even find it comfortable wearing blue shirt or anything blue without having to change look sometimes?

I love both names you had give your kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can't be explained. I've got button shirts and round necks but all blue with different designs. It's my preference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I love your answer of "If you could change anything about yourself" but if you are Immortal and everyone around you isn't won't you just lose everyone you love over and over again?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually do not care if I lose everything over and over. Immortality is still enjoyable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago