Suggested Reading 20

20 275
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

We start with the history of money. @dave_gutteridge has written an excellent essay, where he questions the generally believed theory, that the origin of money was barter. He writes:

The only trouble is that this story is completely untrue. According to anthropologists, there is literally no record in history of any society starting with a barter system and then transitioning to a currency system. The whole concept of currency solving the problems of bartering is a complete myth. It only gets passed around as fact because it seems so intuitively believable.

And he continues:

I believed it when I first heard it. But, let this really sink in, it never happened. Or, at least, there is absolutely no evidence it ever happened, and plenty of evidence for other systems of commerce before currency.“

Read more in The Story Crypto Tells Itself About The Origin of Money by @dave_gutteridge.

The next article I suggest for reading is Be your Own bank Using BCH to enhance Your freedom in a decentralized economy by @alberdioni8406 .

Then we have two articles by @SapphireCrypto - The Implosion Of The First World Is Creating The Bitcoin World and Three Crypto-Based Browsers With Built-In Rewards.

@meitanteikudo wrote about Crossing Blockchains with Cross-chain Bridges.

For newbies here, @Lixten well sums up what to think of in Getting Started in Read.cash: Useful Tips and Guide for Beginners.

@Loucy writes about Blockchain and the worst enemy of Sustainable Development Goals.

Ukraine has been a the very centre of world news the recent week. It is a difficult situation, but normally one can learn something from bad and difficult situations. @Fexonice1 puts his finger on 3 great financial lessons the Ukraine' crisis has taught the world.

War is a part of human nature, claims @Tomi-Ajax in an article published just when I lay my last hand on this issue of “Suggested Reading”.

My loyal readers know about my interest in eyes and colours. However, I am not the only one; @JCnakama also has a deep interest in light and colour, manifested through his very good Visible light through color. Obviously we can expect more articles from him about this topic.

In Theories about Death, new member @Zicharius.Khlyne philosophises about death, and @DocLayla is Contemplating the world of animals.

@Shounenbat writes about history in Ares, Sparta, and the Relationship that Never Was.

Man is at his most free when he realizes that he can overcome something.”

This is quoted from a post, You are free when you have nothing to lose., by relatively new member @Strongpen .

In To share some of my thoughts as a parent, @sj0820 discusses morals, education and the relationship between parents and children - and @itsCbitC discusses the importance of patience in Art of Patience. I fully agree with the author, patience is an extremely important quality. In another article, Sound of Life, she writes about music.

@Princessbusayo writes Your uniqueness, your advantage. I quote:

Everyone of us must identify our abilities, know our weakness and work towards doing what work for us on time.“

@charmingcherry08 lists her Important Rules In Life.

In Infatuation versus love- 10 differences!, @OliviaQueen discusses two often confused phenomena. By understanding the difference, many mistakes can be prevented.

I believe nature has sustained itself for so long due to one key factor. A delicate balance that makes everything perfectly in tune.“

This (above) is quoted from Finding Balance, a well written article by @Aimure about the importance of balance, in as well nature as our personal lives.

Let's enjoy an interesting cultural display by @Big-E in Bitcoincash: a little party to celebrate our culture in Western Nigeria.

New member @Sirjmllano writes about What food you have to eat in the forest to survive, something everyone ought to have some knowledge about.

@Ling01 tells us about Herbal Plants : Let's Cure Ourselves through Natural Made.

In 2.22.22, @Bloghound wrote about the recent palindrome date.

Good Quotes are fascinating. @Olasquare recently wrote two articles about that: Some Of My Favourite Quotes Explained and Some Of My Favourite Quotes Explained, II.

Do you like travelling? Look at these two destinations, described by @sam786: Pamphylia; a gorgeous and ancient city in Turkey and Astonishing Golden sea of Canola.

Some art? Digital art_2020. Hummingbird by @daring-celt . Or Kingfisher (soft pastel), by the same artist,

Finally some fiction:

Of Guns and Spells by @Ozzyy .

A hidden treasure and The treasure was found! by @gertu13 .

You Are Good For Nothing!! - Part 1!!, You Are Good For Nothing!! - Part 2!!, You Are Good For Nothing!! - Part 3!! and You Are Good For Nothing!! - Finale!! by @Theblackdoll .

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

Copyright © 2022 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

In my INDEX, you can find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic.

My 5 most recent articles:

A comparison of Birds and Their Ancestral Dinosaurs

Archaeopteryx, Birds & Dinosaurs

Quizzes & Puzzles 1

Suggested Reading 19

How to Avoid Mental Decline: Neuroprotectors

20
$ 6.60
$ 6.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @nomadghada
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
+ 10
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

Comments

I always look forward to your suggested readings list! Thanks for the shoutout, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your articles are always well structured and well written. I especially like those you write about history. Incidentally, you seem to favour Graeco-Roman history.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do! I enjoy all history, but Graeco-Roman holds a soft spot in my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I was looking for you brother. Long since, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,it was some time since last. Nice to see you again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am new here to this platform, but I try to configure it in my free time, I love to read articles so that I can learn more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope my lists of "Suggested Reading" can help you then, especially if you like my selections. Finding material on Read.cash can be as looking for a needle in a haystack.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are, thank you also for sharing your suggestion with meh, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this is crazzzzy! So many articles listed and so many writers. I think I would need more than hour if I would be reading all your suggestions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for another great suggestion list

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With lots of articles here, this is so kind of you to give us an idea what to read first. We need this. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some aren't my friends here so I'll try to check their article later so I can learn some from them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a good job in compiling the articles, I'm going to save this one as my reading reference. I'm very much interested in some topics mentioned and can't wait to start reading them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, if you like my choice of articles, you can look out for future issues of "Suggested Reading". In general a new issue arrives after 1-2 weeks, but I have no fixed schedule for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would check out this articles cause it a bit much is a suggested read I would check them out. Thanks for the sponsorship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks my friend for mentioning me, no doubt there will be more publications about light and colors, greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are wonderful compilations, I'm interested in reading a few already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thank for support!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like what you just did with the whole reading list making it really helps find content... it's hard getting good articles to read unless you've subscribed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago