You Are Good For Nothing!! - Part 3!!

18 47
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

You Are Good For Nothing!! - Part 1!!

You Are Good For Nothing!! - Part 2!!

"Do you know why we did not get the justice Sam? Do you know why we made fool of ourselves twice???"... Angela looked into Sam's eyes with tears sitting on the edge of her eyes while Sam was wondering what was she about to say.....

"Sam, do you know Susie? the one from the Arts class? she met me in the corridor and told me that both the parents of Patricia and Bobby are filthy rich and they both are actually business partners. When they came to college for inquiry, they gave a ransom to the Principal and also made a huge donation to the college so that nobody can have suspicion of bribery on Principal and rest is history. We did not get justice just because we are poor Sam.. We are poor...!!"

Sam looked at Angela's eyes and he understood how deeply she was hurt. He extended his hands to console her but she looked away. She again said "the old Angela died as and when I heard that.. what you are seeing now is the new Angela.. The Angela without any emotions or kindness but with only motive, is to make money. Become rich.. that is my only goal now Sam. I'm leaving the city soon after our exams. The next time you meet me, no matter how many years after, I would be a millionaire Sam..". Angela said these words, quickly got up and left Sam's house while Sam was staring towards the door dumbstuck by her words.. Just as Angela said, she isolated from everyone for the remaining time spent in her college, just focused on her work, finished exams and left the city..

It was after some 8 to 10 years, Sam met Angela once again in his life. Angela worked hard.. she worked for 15 hours a day for first couple of years, everyone around her was worried about why she was punishing herself like that with zero social life. Her parents insisted on her taking breaks but she always rejected the deviation. She quickly learned business, got promoted into manager and once she had enough money, she started her own marketing company and expanded her business in 3 states, got several awards/rewards and also got listed in magazines. She was the talk of the town couple of years ago as one of the youngest self made millionaires of the city, the award she shared with another person from another city but she never cared to look who it was...

Pixabay.com

It was after the constant pressure from her parents she finally agreed to meet Sam. The good old Sam..

Angela looked at Sam and asked him "what were you doing all these years Sam?? where were you?". Sam smirked at Angela again but this time, his smile combined with a beaming pride, as if he was appreciating all the achievements that Angela accrued all these years. Angela felt shy, for the first time in her life.. But she quickly looked at Sam as if she was waiting for his answer...

Sam spoke with the same sweet husky voice but it had a discipline this time... Sam said

"As you know Angela, after you left the city, I started to focus on my business too?".

"Business??? I did not know you have a business too?" Angela said in a confused tone and Sam smiled again... "Can you stop killing me with that smile??" Angela thought to herself..

Sam replied "well yes, but my business was different. I started a private detective agency and guess who was my first case?". Angela shrugged in confusion as Sam explained..

"Well, my private detective company is not a registered one.. and My bed room was my office you see... I worked on my laptop you know..."

Angela was irritated and asked "ughhh where are you going with this Sam?? ". Angela thought Sam was just wasting her time. She had to go back to her office in an hour and had to instruct that stupid new joiner Mark about his duties again. She moved her head up and down as if she was asking Sam to hurry up with his story. She genuinely thought Sam was just a nobody who just wanted to connect with her back as she now has money and live off of her saying he once saved her... She was annoyed and grabbed her purse and started walking..

And what Sam told her next shook the earth below her.... The next sentence from Sam made her drop her purse on the ground as she looked back at him in shock and calmly sat down on her table listening to him as he continued..... Angela actually did not think Sam is kind of person who could do that.....

That's all for part 3 guys, hope you are enjoying the plot until now :). Thank you sponsors, love you all

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

15
$ 3.11
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Woahh, that's the disadvantage pf being poor co'z the rich can control everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Urghh.. how come I missed part two. Lemme go check it out ASAP.. this is really thrilling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohhhh I sense controversy :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's he going to say?? You're the queen of suspense lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh, not again, mate. At least tell us what sam said? Btw, you are really good in these stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are exceptionally gifted at writing suspenseful stories. Oh my word, I can't wait for the next part, what did Sam tell Angela that made her drop her purse. Oh man...!!. I need to now, I am actually very inquisitive. I am Michael, it's pleasant knowing you, can I be a friend..?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Micheal, so nice to meet you here. And thank you for the sweet comment and also, I can't wait to post the finale tomorrow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What did Sam tell Angela? I think it has something to do with her business.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh where the story ended... I want to know what Sam said... 🙄 I am looking forward to the next part...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I promise you tomorrow is the end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Sam had motives to angela HAHAHA I'm really sure that it's not a typical romance story but had plot twist. I can't wait for the part 4 and I'm intrigued who's Sam and what's his motive after he shown himself to Angela.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are close at guessing or not hehehe.. we shall see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that's another suspense😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol you know me sistah!! I love cliffhangers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still waiting for it's ending, I can't wait for that so I can make conclusion about this story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww please wait until tomorrow for the finale!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😒 Really? Are you really doing it with us? First Angela and now Sam. What was his point? Now you made him shut.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha.. tomorrow is the finale promise :p

$ 0.00
2 years ago