Digital art_2020. Hummingbird

10 39
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi my friends!

In the frame of art challenge in April last year I drew some birds.
First in them was a little and beautiful tropical bird named "Hummingbird"

I find nice reference for my drawing, but I wanted to make another color of feathers of bird

Then I opened my lovest program Paint Tool SAI 2 and started...

Sketch

This time I decided to start painting with the main characters of the picture, they are so attractive

This time I decided to start painting with the main characters of the picture, they are so attractive.
At the same stage, I decide on the direction of lighting - bottom right

Searching a right forms with light

This will help show the depth of the heart of the flower and the wavy lines of the petals.

I draw my base brush Oil Brist 2

This brush can mix different colors well, and it is also convenient to apply short strokes with it, imitating bird feathers.

Highlights in the eye I drew with hard brush Ink Pen

Base picture is ready

Yes, had to line up the bird's wings

Now I want to make a background more textured

I open my drawing in Photoshop (I wrote early to sorry SAI hasn't a custom forms brushes) and drew a texture background as jungle in new layer

Then I reduced a volume of opacity for this layer and make color correction and dark vignette.

Ind I decided to make a glow of bird as a motion effect

And color correction a little

Artwork is ready!

I hope you enjoy my drawing and distract from sad thoughts.

I draw so that people look at beauty and be happy!

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 9.51
$ 9.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
+ 2
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

I was curious about the hummingbird. You made a great portrait. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved it my friend, the hummingbird is a really beautiful animal, thanks for always posting wonderful drawings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very glad) Thanks for visit and your kind words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very pretty! I really like the color and the hummingbird

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow my friend, I can boldly say this is one of your best works. Great. You have painted very beautifully. I love hummingbirds, they are so cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot friend! I've not seen a hummingbird in the wild nature, but I believe you at your word))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful; I really like this one. Fine drawing, good composition, interesting colour combination, and a good sensation of depth in the flower.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago