A hidden treasure.

53 78
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Once upon a time there was a kitten who lived in a mansion, he felt lonely and asked his owner to bring him a companion to play with. It seemed that his owner did not understand him because time went by and nothing happened, no companions and all he coud do was get bored to tears.

He didn't even run around with the mice anymore, what was the point of doing so if he was all tired when he went to eat. All thanks to the the succulent meals his mistress gave him.

She was very excentric even when it came to buying food. The kitten got used to eat all the things he liked and to leave everything that seemed strange to his palate.

But one fine day a little kitten appeared meowing on the outskirts of the mansion, how it got there is not known, but the fact is that he was skinny, very thin, with bristly hair and wide-open eyes because he was scared.

The owner of the mansion, Marilin, picked him up from the floor with her gloves in hand and took him inside. She gave orders for the kitten to be cared for while she was outside.

From unsplash

They fed him, bathed him, groomed him very flirtatiously and took him to a cat litter in the living room where Mimoso, the older cat, was also in the room.

Mimoso saw him and wondered what that little furry thing was that was occupying his baby bed.

The two looked at each other's faces, not doing anything, yet, just looking at each other worriedly. They did not know each other.

To little Pelusin, this big, fat thing looked like his mother, but he couldn't identify it. He would only listen to his mother and act with caution.

But Mimosín was in a very bad attitude. He didn't like this furry thing the owner brought, now he was sorry he had asked for a companion without giving her the right specifications, especially that it be female and his own size. Not this ugly, furry little thing she brought him.

From now on his life at the mansion would consist of making life miserable for that little furry thing so that he would go home to his family, because he didn't need him.

In front of Marilin, Mimosín acted differently, he was a very well-behaved gallant, who used to give a lot of affection to her, caress him for a few moments, go for Pelusín and do the same, and then leave them and retire.

When Pelusín was given his food, Mimosín would take care of hiding whatever it was, poor Pelusín would look at his plate and there was nothing in it. While Mimosín's plate was overflowing, he would try to approach Mimosín's dish but Mimosín himself would let out a challenging meow and move into an attack position.

Pelusín responded quickly and circled around. Thus Pelusín grew up with Mimosín's constant hatred, but there were mice in the house and Pelusin’s mother had given him instructions on how to catch them, which allowed him to do so.

And so he was hunting, eating crumbs that fell from the plates of the workers in the kitchen, good thing they were always small pieces of meat that he loved.

And that’s it so far for this cat adventure. I hope you liked it and soon I will bring you the second part.

Thank you all very much for your support and thanks to all my beautiful sponsors.

31
$ 12.35
$ 11.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 25
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Oh no! Poor Pelusin. It's still admirable how he managed to feed himself, trying to survive day by day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So it is with people, the one who fights for his bread is never left alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, poor pelusin. I hope the owner of the mansion discovers this bad treatment soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pelusin manages to be loved by everyone and does not lack affection and food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, that's so nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited to read the second part. I am curious as to what will happen next. Waiting for the next update sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In a few hours I will publish it. Today it is still morning and I am in the office with my patients. Thanks for your support always 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome sis. Just take your time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is such a cute story. We have a cat and we love it so much. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The kittens let themselves be loved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meow, looking forward for thr next part 😽

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe, hi Honey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pelusin will probably reign, he is the one who is going to clean the house of mice or maybe agree with them, hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. yes. who knows. In a few hours the outcome of this mystery will come out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it's undeniable that animals would want to experience what humans can as well... Especially in terms of food 😅..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God only knows, my dear. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story makes me want to have my own cat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can adopt a stray cat. There are many cats without a family and when you are with him you will feel a special feeling develop between the two of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to the continuation story... I want my own cat too...Lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Adopt a stray kitten, they are so cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love their names. Can't wait for part two.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok. Tomorrow...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it's a great story and they looks like human also.. a sort of jealousy hehehe. I'll be waiting for next part sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, it's a humanization what I'm doing here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. That's the reason I loved your articles. Some can really learned of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awe, I need the part 2!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it's not only humans who felt that jealousy. Animals too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am trying to humanize the cat. I don't know if they feel these sensations but I want to reach a moral by humanizing the cats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess yes Gertu, as they are quite similar to dogs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you see cats as similar to dogs? I don't see them that way. They are such different attitudes. A kitten is independent and strange, dogs are predictable, loving companions. And they tell with their eyes their feelings to the owner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for the next part I'm getting curious to this cat story,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tomorrow you will have the final.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so interested in reading the next part.. I can't wait!!.. what'll happen to our poor Pelusín. I hope Mimosín does stop his hatred.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You reap what you sow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your cat story, hehe Saludos!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome really waiting for the next part I wonder why he behaved like that I hope it have a good ending

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you like the ending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How cute is Pelusín and how bad is Mimosín, but that's how many pets are, they don't accept new tenants. My father has told me that there is a new cat in his house, this cat arrived alone, we don't know who he belongs to or how he got there, but now he is part of the family, at first the dog didn't accept him, then he started to accept him, but unfortunately the dog passed away, so this skinny and crazy cat is now alone in the house, I hope he keeps my parents company, he arrived just days before the dog left, maybe he knew that the dog was going to die soon and there was going to be a void in my parents' life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true, apparently cats know where to go according to the surrounding energies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you make a cat story ma'am gertu. It's my first time reading a story about cats and I found it's cute.

Mimosin has an attitude but I know days pass they will be close each other. Can't wait the part 2 ma'am gertu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it, I hope you like the second part too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some domestic animals can be hostilewhen they encounter another member of their specie fir the first time, they usually see them as an intruder. But, they become find of each other as time goes on.. I wonder why mimosin would continue to behave in such a manner, oh just like you said he's much bigger than pelusin. Can't wait to read how the tables turn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tomorrow I'll do the final but I'm telling you that everything will change for the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, waiting for the second part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, why so annoyed after his prayers were answers 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's how we people are too, first we ask and then we grunt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The kitten if being a human, should be well elevated by how lovely you seem to be taking about it hahahaha...I just can't wait for the latter part of it ma' am

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tomorrow you will see my friend 😸

$ 0.00
2 years ago