Some Of My Favourite Quotes Explained.

42 146
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

I shared one of one my favourite quotes on my WhatsApp status and @Princessbusayo screenshot it to taunt me on her status. She said she is sure that's one of my favourites and I replied to her it was. I explained what the quote was all about and this got me thinking about sharing some of the others I have which most people might not fully understand.

When I was much younger, anytime I watched the TV or read a book or even listen to a song, I make sure I pick up something from there. I used to be lazy when it comes to reading novels but I prefer more motivational books to read instead but this particular day, I picked up this book from a friend and I was drawn to the quote that says: "I am not afraid to die, I just don't want to be there when it happens."

I got confused and I read the entire book to understand what it was all about. The author was talking about out of body obsession - where people leave their bodies and travel in the spirit but the body is there. They can get trapped in the spirit when they don't have a body to come back to - in case someone already killed them in real life - that is, the body they left behind before travelling in the spirit. So, that was what birthed that quote that says he isn't afraid to die, he just doesn't want to be there when it happens so he wouldn't feel the pain and anguish of dying.

The one that @Princessbusayo quoted as one of my favourites is this: "Stop feeling proud because you have bread to eat. Don't forget that someone owns that bakery.". This quote has kept me humbled over the years. It makes me understand that there is nothing I have in life that others haven't enjoyed before or won't enjoy with or without me. I don't sound my horn and I don't like sounding it but anyone who knows me would know I've never been proud and never would be. I try to relate to everyone and be as free as possible with everyone.

I've never been jealous of those who have things I don't have. It has never been about me and never would be. I didn't say I've never been worried sometimes when I see others have things I desire, but more often, it has drawn me to ask them questions IF I can and for those I might never b able to ask questions, I remember that quote of mine because I know that it's just a matter of time, what isn't enough would be more than enough.

I found this old picture from many years ago just today. Just want to chip it in haha.

One of my many qualities is the fact that I have a strong mentality. A lot of things have tried to get me down but like a seed, I always sprout. I leverage on that a lot and that's why I have been strong over the years even under extreme situations that others might never recover from. Trust me, life has dealt with me in ways words cannot do adequate justice to express.

There is nothing we have that others before us didn't have nor others that would come after us won't have. The moment this breath in our nostrils go away, everything we own is gone because those who don't understand how much you have laboured to get those things would be the ones to squander them and for the reasonable ones, they use it as a springboard to get their lives in order. This is why I don't get proud, pompous or try to look down on anyone and we shouldn't either. There is nothing we have that should warrant us thinking we are better than others.

If you are proud because you have daily bread to eat, think back and ponder on how the owner of that bakery must be feeling. If they can stay humbled, why can't you? It cuts across every area of life and we have them here too on Read Cash - amazing people who have every right to brag but they are humble, approachable and amazing humans. I don't want to tag people so the purpose of this post won't be questioned but I am sure we know them too... fantastic people.

Another quote I would love to explain which is one of my favourites is this: "You can throw me to the wolves but I will come back leading the pack." We know wolves have packs and being thrown to the wolves means being confined to death or worst-case scenario and coming back to lead them means what was intended to disrupt your life, you turned it around for your good. It means the situation that was destined to claim your life, you used that situation and defined it. It's just like saying "When a defining moment comes, define the moment or else the moment will define you." Or in a simple term: "When life throws you lemons, make lemonade out of it."

The reality of life is that there is no situation that would be palatable enough for you to thrive. Nothing can be perfect but it depends on how you see it. Even when people leave you to bleed out and die, when you understand that no one can help you but yourself, it inspires us to draw strength from within. It's never going to be easy. You will even feel it more strongly than others and no one might be able to relate to the extremity of the pains you are going through but we chart our course. No one can turn the tides around except you... Others might help you eventually but you must have done some heavy lifting on your own before they would show up.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

20
$ 5.49
$ 4.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

These are very good thoughts to ponder...we live by our choice and we created part of our destiny....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely...it's always by choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every quotes as deep meaning associated with, being humble one if the best thing we should all strive to do. Also no one will help you out when you're not even trying to just like you mentioned, Others might help you eventually but you must have done some heavy lifting on your own before they would show up. Heaven help those who help themselves.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for that again... We have a part to play, no doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When life throws you lemons, make lemonade out of it."

I kept receiving a lot of lemons recently.. My jar is already full of lemonade. Hays. No choice but to consume them positively

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣😂😂😂 I am coming to sip some of those juices you made out of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If not that the quote about the wolves is something to relate with life, can someone get out alive from wolves? Dem go munch you, squeeze you 😂😂 except you have faith that God will rescue you out just like Daniel in the Lion´s den. Lol

The first quote got me confused but when I re-read the meaning, I understood it more. Thanks for sharing and tagging me. I am a star 😆

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂 smh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting read. True, nothing is perfect until you take itin a positive way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right my dear ,,you every quote has a great full lesson ,i like that your quotes are related to real life story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which one is your favourite?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly insightful words you got there. At the end of the day, it all depends on us on how we want our life to be no matter how much help we get from others. It always starts in us. And always be humble :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It starts with us and we are to stay humbled. Thank you, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm totally the opposite, co'z my mentality wasn't the strong.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's okay but it can be developed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really deep and the last paragraph really got me.. no one can help us unless we are willing and ready to be helped must especially in our minds

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The quote are really nice but I also have my quotes but they are really silly^^^^

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Would be nice of you to share them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lemons are pouring down on me like rain and I got to take them all. I can handle this for I am graced with greatness by Him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha, I love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have remembered a quote ever since I was a little child, it was a message of persistence taught by one of our teachers: "If at first you don't succeed, try and try again." I still live by this to this day. Beautiful article, and I do love some of the quotes I read here. Have a great day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yes, persistence is vital.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I like the... "throw me to the wolf.. come back leading the pack blah blah..". Showing that every the situation irrespective of how hard can be turned around to ones advantage.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely, Kris. Nailed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I was a kid I always heard thet saying, " the world is round and keep on revolving, you might be on top now but you might fall at the bottom as well and vice versa" So yeah we should not look down anyone because of social status as we don't know what will happened in the future. You really remind me of Jonh Legend Ola😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What an honour to be mentioned in the same breath as him. Hahaha. Thank you so much, my friend. Indeed, the world is round and it revolves. Nothing is permanent forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wolves one quote grabbed my notice. This one is worthy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you liked it too, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just need to be contended on what life's Brings to us, because some people didn't forget to be thankful even there's nothing left to thank with.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful pictures

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All are interesting and great qoutes yet I really love the first one, I think I should apply it in my life, I shouldn't be contended yet instewd seek for growth and success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right...we shouldn't be contented when we are capable of so much more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will really have to help and pick up yourself. No one will help you unless you help yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. No one can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"When life throws you lemons, make lemonade out of it"

This made me realize of things my friend. That no matter how life have given you situations, it's still up to you if you will find ways out of difficult times. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is so true, my friend. It's in us to turn it around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real amazing quotes especially that first one I had to re-read that part carefully to understand what it meant

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago