Finding Balance

26 54
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

I believe nature has sustained itself for so long due to one key factor. A delicate balance that makes everything perfectly in tune. There is a natural synchronisation of practically every thing, making them work together. Natural phenomenon such as the water cycle, and oxygen cycle are all workings or balance and continuity. Even food chains and food webs in ecological system serve to create a balance in nature by controlling the population of one species by another species. The exponential growth of human have increased human activities drastically, thereby causing a significant change in the balance that has been maintained all this while. Humans are a key part of nature, and the effect we have on the ecosystem is quite great.

I believe that our failure to maintain balance in all we do is a major cause of a lot of problems for us. If we look closely, we’d see that even the human body is designed to strike a balance. For instance, when digestion happens, the body absorbs some of it and excretes what is left in form of feaces. Although, the extra work the body does during this process is to save some of the energy it has absorbed for when it will need to break it down. Personally, I think the human body is the epitome of perfection. Maybe some other time, I will write what makes me think so about it.

You would agree with me that it is possible to strike a balance in our body weight just by eating the right quantity of food we need depending on the kind of activities we indulge in daily. You see, the reason we gain weight is basically because we eat more than our body needs. When the body absorbs more energy (this can be in form of fat or carbohydrate) than it needs, it starts storing the excess in different parts of the body. The human body does a lot of regulating daily, and there are a lot of things to regulate, it is continuously working to maintain a balance.

As a student, and I believe a good number of us are or have been one at some point. My major problem has been striking a balance between studying, my social life and my personal life among other things. Looking closely at the 168 hours in a week, an average of 35 hours is spent receiving lectures while I am expected to sleep for about 49–56hours on average. That is about half of the time I have in a week spent on just sleep and lectures. The other half I am to divide between many other things such as studying. Perhaps when you look at 80 hours which is over 3 days in a week, it looks long enough to do all the other things you have to do. But you would agree with me that when you start using time, time seems to move faster.

We must learn to balance every thing we do: be it on a daily or weekly or monthly or yearly every this is synchronised to work in a balanced system, and a deficiency in one will affect other things in the system. We might find that using this method can make us live a happier, and more fulfilled life.

In essence, finding balance is the keynote for today’s article, I am merely using analogy in nature and citing some of the workings of the human body as a way of explaining why it is pertinent to maintain balance in life. As it is nature’s way of ensuring longevity and sustainability.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

15
$ 3.79
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.10 from @nomadghada
+ 9
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nice article.. Balance is the basis of survival and continuity and an important component of success. When something is out of balance, it collapses

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I very much agree, without a balance things collapse into chaos or the end altogether

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With food, I believe I need to eat more because I don't eat a lot. Generally, I do struggle to find that balance because I take on a lot and then become overwhelmed but I'm learning to let go of some things and manage my time better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'd suggest you categorise and do things based on how important they are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's actually a very good idea. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very welcome Daría

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is expedient for us all to have a balance in everything we do so we can work things out perfectly at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking about a balanced lifestyle or finding balance, I think it all boils down to your level of discipline and determination.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, discipline or not, it is needed and essential

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said! In my part I honestly having a hard time to balance everything, as you said once we focus in one thing time runs so fast and yet we still haven't finished the one we were working. And so the solution is to make balance of everything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly. But I believe if you put your mind to it, you will find a way to balance it. I believe you will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed the importance of living a well balanced life cannot be overemphasized... What is more scary is that we might get quickly addicted to an "imbalanced life" e.g eating too much.. Unlike most women, I don't wouldn't want to own a restaurant in the future.... Taste this food, taste that food, before you know it I done fat full everywhere

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂😂 Weirdly, because you'll be tasting this and that, you'll rarely have the appetite to eat food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. That's true, but my children would be looking like bags of Edo garri. Children never lack appetite you Know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. It simply that at that young age, metabolism of food is very high, thus, the constant hunger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. They are always full of energy at that age. Always running and jumping up and down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, and with all that energy they use, they have to eat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that we need balance especially when it comes to eating but sometimes I just can't help it 🤧 food is life 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe. That means you're a foodie. Yes, food is life, and myself, I like eating too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much or too little destroys everything, balance is the key. I fully agree. Well thought and well written.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Mictorrani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the most important Aimure. I agree a lot. We should find the balance. We must know the balance. We should aware from it. We should always in the middle. Too much is not good also. Balance keeps maintaining the good flow of everything. It helps to lessen or avoid complications.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Precisely Ramona, you get what I am talking about. Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Aimure. You're always welcome. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your thoughts my friend. If we can balance our life surely it will be good for us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really, it would be. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago