Herbal Plants : Let's Cure Ourselves through Natural Made

59 98
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

A day full of blessings, I woke up with the lovely sounds of raindrops. After half an hour, the rain stopped and I need to get up, I walk around and saw that most of our plants already have flowers. Different kinds, different colors and shape, until I remember the article of Sis @BCH_LOVER, she shared about the herbal plants that she used when her kids are sick, if you haven't read it you can check it here.

Since it's a helpful piece, I would like to share what my parents usually use, even in their daily diet. I'm not into taking tablet as a medicine, I prefer to eat fruits, chocolate and water, but these herbals that I will shared are inspired from them.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Oregano

The Fine Food MagazineOregano 6 Science-Based Health Benefits - The Fine Food Magazine

I honestly don't like the smell of oregano, but did you know that my parents used to put this above our newly cooked rice, imagine how the whole rice inside the rice cooker smells because of that. But then, I told them not to do it again because it ruin my appetite.

Oregano is a natural antibiotics, so my parents use this as their herbal juice. Inside our 1 Liter glass pitcher, they put oregano leaves, slice of lemon, ginger and flower of blue ternate.

Blue Ternate

Majestic Herbs : Clitoria Ternatea - Blue Butterfly Pea Flowers Benefits

Blue Ternate or Butterfly pea this is also one of the herbal plant that they usually use. We have this in our backyard before but since my relatives and neighbors always cut it's branch, then it died.

Asde from herbal juice my parents also put this in their coffee, or in a hot water wherein they will soak it's flower for 5 minutes then they will eat it; chewing the flower like a goat.

Guava Leaves

We use guava leaves in doing bath after recovering from fever. My mom will prepare a mild temperature of water mixed with these guava leaves. It feels good, just you smell like guava leaves after bath.

In some cases my parents use this when they have back pain

Aloe Vera

This is commonly known for hair growth until the studies about this plant widen, now this was use as moisturizer or anything that you can use in skin care. I cannot use it for that purposes because we only have 4 plants of Aloe Vera; don't want to scold me if I cut it all.

Another is for juice, I saw my parents making this into a drink added with lemon. They do it to have a proper digestion, also for my mom who wants to loss weight

Mayana Plant

There are different varieties of Mayana plant, I have mentioned this in my article My Silent Friends at Home

As of now, these are the varieties available in our garden. We used this as decoration but my aunt told us that in province they use this to treat wounds. Just like how we use horseradish or Moringa, we crush it and get it's juice to treat the affected skin; this is also how Mayana works

Tawa-Tawa Plant

Pinterest : 15 Home remedies ideas | medicinal plants, medicinal herbs, herbs

This plant is known to cure dengue. When I was a kid my parents are afraid everytime that we have fever, thinking that there's a possibility that it was a dengue. My younger brother once been hospitalized when he is only 5 years old due to dengue. According to my father, he felt pity to my brother being injected multiple times in a day. He told the doctor about tawa-tawa plant but it doesn't agree on him. The next day he pay all our bills in hospital then he carry my younger brother without telling to the doctor and escape in the hospital. In our house my parents use tawa-tawa plant as the water for my brother, and fortunately he was cured and finally recovered.

This plant was featured as the possible cure for covid virus; we don't know these kind of herbal can help us to defeat this virus.

________________________

All photos were taken by me unless it was stated

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

February 25, 2022

-Ling

31
$ 4.04
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 25
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oregano laging ginagamit ni Mama pag my ubo kami nung Bata pa kami. Dahil ayaw namin ang lasa nito binibigyan niya kami ng snowbear after namin uminom ng Oregano juice. For now na mama na rin ako mahilig din ako sa mga herbal or home remedies. Mas prefer ko ang home remedies kaysa bumili ng gamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also use the aloevera when I am sick and also the guava leaves

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Most of this plants are there at my home except for the blue ternade. Guava leaf and Mayana plant is a new info for me. Here sone peoples add guava leaf to the boiling water for drinking purpose. Anyway thnx for the info friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome friend, but I guess this is not that new to you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are correct some plants always help us to rrecovery from sickness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We really should be more knowledgeable about the plants around us for there are lots of medicinal elements to almost all of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

natural ingredients are indeed highly recommended for use in medicine because they do not contain chemicals, I often use guava leaves and aloe vera or aloe vera as a medicine for hair problems besides aloe vera which is often used for hair problems, guava leaves are also used for hair problems because to make hair shiny and also nourish hair.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao na gibuhat sa ako partner sis, butangan ug oregano ang ibabaw sa kanin. Mukalat ra ba ang baho. Na try pud nako ng blue Ternate. At first abi ko lain ug lasa, mura ra man sad siya ug tubig, ang color lang nausab.. Ang mayana Mao na sige gitambal sa mga Samad namu sauna labi na ug naghubag. Makaayo na siya dayon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Long befofe allopathic medicine, God has catered for the remedy of all diseases. There's a verse that says, "God never created a disease except that he created the cure beforehand". It's either we haven't found out the natural cure or the disease or we don't just know about it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The aloevera leaves is common in my country Nigeria which is use for remedies to sickness and also to cure or heal wound faster

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. Our parents usually abide with those herbal plants because these have truly helped them before when the world isn't still this advanced. They are very effective.πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Sis, they only serve what's best for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀍🀍🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep I know about the guava leaves and alovera it works for diabetes too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Include tuba-tuba in the list bff.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Abin ko makalason ni bff?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's all are very effective for me, mostly more Filipino use that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Da best talaga oregano and aloevera yet di kontalaga keri yung pinainom sakin yung katas nung oregano na pinakuluan haha pero effective talaga sya lalo sa mga coughs and cold.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ano lasa Sis? Hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tamis ng kahapon di mababalikan hahaha charizz mapait talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very familiar with guava leave, it's back also(I mean the back of the tree) is medicinal when it's peeled and used to prepare medicinal meal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In our fever we used to treat ourselves by "NEEM" (Azadirachta indica) leaves. I also do not like the smell of that oregano but my brother puts in tea sometimes. There are many other plants like "TULSI" or called as holy basil which is quite helpful. And I like the smell of this tulsi.

I never knew what is blue ternate and I am thinking if you would treat me with that drink one day.

Ling do you use Hive?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh doctors love this kind of medicine. And If I can just send you Blue Ternate through message I will hahha

About Hive, no I don't have, is it a platform like this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha you are funny yes hive is a similar platform but I am not a user, i thought you are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a fan of taking pills are medicine honestly, it kills me more. So I really rely on the herbal like lagundi, turmeric and things of nature. I loved tea hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right Lagundi, di ko sya nasali once lang kasi to nagamit ng parents ko e:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Herbal medication always no side effects and good to abdominal. But allopathic medicine always has side effects. These natural herbs has great importance in medicine mechanism.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do you know any herb that can help with dark lips. MY lips have become darker due to overexposure to heat from the sun as the temperature here is too hot for my body.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aloe Vera Kris, it can help with drylips and bring back the natural color of your lips. If you want much easier, just buy aloe Vera lip balm or Vaseline lip therapy. I'm using Vaseline, thumbs up on this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medicinal plants we get from nature. And nature is always man's friend. Nature always wants people to be good. So it is necessary to take the help of human nature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am familiar with the Guava Leaves and Aloe Vera but ai never used Aloe Vera in my hair. I have also heared that some people eat its juice but I don't wanna try. Maybe I saw the Tawa-Tawa plant but don't knew about its helpful side. Thanks for so much amazing things to let us know.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tawa-tawa can be found anywhere, it's like a grass that will just sprout :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, maybe I have seen this one but did not knew it's power or ability. I just knew from your writings dear. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That tawa-tawa I tried that before but nahh its not good in tastes. Its bitter like ampalaya hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Favorite ko ang ampalaya not tawa-tawa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you, I refuse to take pills, and prefer natural remedies. I really liked the idea of ​​using oregano on rice and in water, I will definitely do it...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We use guava leaves all the time when there is a wound in our body. We boil it and use it to clean or use it to take a bath because of its anti bacterial properties while we use the oregano when we have coughs and other simple diseases as same as tawa tawa. But I didn't know that mayana is also used to treat wounds we have a lot of it before but I thought it is just for decoration purposes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oregano is not only a natural antibiotic, it's the strongest natural antibiotic known. Fresh or dried. Heating reduces the effect,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh now I got it why they like to take it despite of it's smell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really nice to wake up by the sound of rain drops. Me too, Ling. I love to use herbal one than the synthetic ones

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Much highly recommended and herbal Sis, no side effects :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly very important friend of the herbal plant in our lives. Especially if we are short of money instead of going to the doctor and so on herbal, can't we save.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis, I haven't mentioned it how useful it is about saving money too. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know that Mayana is a herbal plant, we have lots of it inside our house with different rare varieties, I know all of those plant indicated but I didn't taste the oregano one since it's smell is disgusting first but became fragrant as it stays in your hand. In our province, my Lola usually applies herbal remedies everytime we are injured or we have illness such as cough or fever, it's very effective and it's totally found everywhere.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The smell is too disgusting that you will surely vomit it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have all these plants except blue ternate. I haven't seen one recently, but my grandma has many of it. It's great to have herbal plants in our garden.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes especially these days where there's a lot of communicable diseases

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That tawa- tawa is very common in our province, we have lots of tawa-tawa in our yard. Anyway my Chinese boss also use that aloe Vera as her morning drink. It is really good for digestion, i have tried it once but I don't like it's bitterness πŸ˜….

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Malagkit ba sya na juice Sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just read BCH-lover articles about herbal plants. Well! In my home my grandmother also using these herbal plants and I am only using Aelovera for my hairs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh that's why you have a beautiful hair

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha maybe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These all herbal remedies are helpful for us. Easy to collect with no side effects. That's the better point about using natural remedies. People are more interested in it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There's only this side effect of disgusting taste haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blue Ternate it's my first time to hear that one sis pero nakailang times na ako nakakita ng ganyan sis. Mama ko mahilig siya sa mga herbal plants din sis. Basta magka fever ako, herbal plants agad gagamitin niya.

Nagulat din ako sa "Tawa-Tawa" sis kasi marami kami niyan sa likod ng bahay namin sa province. Pang ano pala yan sa dengue sis ngayon ko lang nalaman. Salamat sa pag share nito sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung parents natin Sis herbal talaga inoffer but then I don't know kung ikaw din pero ayaw ko sa lasa at amoy ng mga herbal plants haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo nga sis nuh. Grabe talaga din ang lasa. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are varieties of plants that are useful to us,I remembered when my mom used pawpaw leaves to treat an illness I had back then,plants has so many usefulness and advantages to the society,let's take care of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis I am not familiar with this Pawpaw leaves, I just search it now and it looks like papaya, does it taste the same too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago