30 Days Writing Challenge from Somewhere | Day 16

Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago

07/08/2022


This is written while traveling to work. I have approximately forty-five minutes to one hour time limit. Yes, this is for almost eight hours delay in last night's supposedly published article.

I got caught up in other tasks before bed time, so I could not write. Yet, then again, I know I promised to write one blog a day, so this is me making up to all the days I've missed.

I have checked again, and I noticed I am already on my sixteenth day of the 30 days writing challenge. Funny, because I started last May or June, as far as I can remember, but I am still halfway through.

Day 16: Someone I Miss

Day 16th talks about a specific person I miss. Honestly, there's more than just one person I miss right now, and they are my college friends. We are still in touch until now, and I can say our friendship already lasted for more or less seven years.

Due to each one's busy lives though, we could not set a proper time to get together and not think of work and other responsibilities. Our group chat would be noisy one specific night, when everyone's free. We would set time and place for possible meet up, but then we could never fix it. It all ends up as writing on water.

One day, I'd love to be with them, when I am free of all current burdens and deadlines I have to bear. Hopefully, soon. I've been wanting to have a relaxing week for once. Recently, it's always been work, work, work.

Our bonding is not that grand whenever we meet. We'd eat out on a nice restaurant majority chose, have a karaoke when there's any at the place, and a little bit of shopping when we still have budget left. Of course, lots of taking pictures, because we never know when will we be able to meet again.

Most of the time will be spent talking about life, our sentiments, our little complaints, fun "chismis" (or gossips lol), and about adulting. Goodness, I have a lot of things to talk about. I am so ready with all these stock stories I have up on my sleeve. The only thing needed is us meeting one another again.

Okay, this is just the first part. Lemme now go to something a bit deeper. About that certain someone I miss.


If we're gonna talk about a singular person, that would be me. My old self, specifically.

Even though what I am now is a product of all my experiences, someone better than before, at least in maturity and status, capabilities, and skills, I still think from time to time of my younger days, where I don't worry much about things.

Back then, all that I worry about are food, playtime, studies, and sleep. We were also poor back then, so you can say that I struggled financially in the past. Yet, I can say those precious years are still happy ones, because we are all working hard together, I am so motivated with everything I did. I am more active socializing, and more confident with myself.

I played lots of games, and made lots of friends. Studying was both fun and challenging. Younger days were filled with bliss and memories that makes me smile from time to time.

It must have been due to getting older that many things don't excite me as much anymore. My thrill towards new places and new people has decreased so much, and I became more self-conscious to some point that becomes unhealthy.

I read from somewhere that we must enjoy many things as long as we're still young, because once we get older it is not as exciting as before, and heck men, they are indeed right!

I am kinda regretful I missed my chances of visiting a dream amusement park when I was younger, or trying out some cool places to do some skating even I don't know how to, because now, honestly, even I may have the means to do so, I am not that in the mood to go.

So yeah, there you go, the tip of the ice berg. The one of the many, many reasons I feel like I miss my old self. However, that won't change the fact though, that I am still thankful, and somehow proud, of my current self. It's still me, just more mistakes, more lessons, more experiences, more heartbreaks, and better growth. Maybe less fun, less happy, but still the better version of me. And hey, it's not yet late to make adulting years fun, right? Let me just make more money, enough to bring myself out for nice adventure, to bring back my happy-go-lucky self again.

After all, it's not bad to feel young once in a while, right?

Thanks for reading! Here are my previous entries:

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Read Next!

Start worthwhile journeys:

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To God be the Glory.


9
$ 1.06
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
+ 5
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I wish I can go back to being the old me too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At some point, I think all of us did wish the same thing. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being an adult is a real pain in the neck, we couldn't even manage to meet with the person we alwanted to be with just for an hour, I also missed my friends from my high school.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, oh! Hisghchool days. Just playtime and we still manage to get good grades bevause studying was fun! 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh our reunion or grand alumni is coming... I am excited to see my classmates and to meet my friends again too. Yes, there are some part of our younger self that we miss. Sa akin miss ko na yung makatulog ka sa tanghali hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha, I don't think matutuwa ako sa reunion or whatever, idk why haha. But yeah, sinasamantala ko ang siesta pag weekends.. wag lang maadik sa phone hahahahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss my old self too , the old stronger and brave one, the one that has confidence with her skills and talents, I miss it. Right now, the me is living a comfortable one and only wants comfortable living. Stress is getting in the way everyday but I choose to be on my comfort zone than trying new things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, ito mahirap, when we find ourselves settled in our comfort zone, nakakaadik. Beofre we realize the mistake, napag-iwanan na tayo. It's not yet too late! Unti-unti, let's try new things, and expand our comfort zone, we don't have to go out of it, let's just expand it. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang natapos na ko sa phase na yun sis haha. Sobrang dami ko na na subukan before sa life. Ang di na lang nangyari mag ka jowa, pero I don't see myself na magkakaroon hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, di naman lahat may takdang maging relationship talaga. Same mindset here, kung single edi single. Mahalaga may pera. Char. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga mas importante may pera!! Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha, mindset ba, mindset. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss my old self too like that one who work hard a lot and be productive everyday hahaha. I don't kind of miss my other friends that much because we don't have that really deep connection so when we meet, I'm not comfortable of staying too long with them but I really love all of them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's okay to feel better off alone. Ganyan din ako eh hahaha. But I still miss them from time to time syempre. Tsaka same, nakaka-miss yung productive days huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha balik kana old productive self please nato 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If may genie, wish natin ha. Char! Pagpray natin yan. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahhaha 💗💗💗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahhaha 💗💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss my friends, too. Pero kasi kaniya kaniya na kaming mga priorities sa buhay eh. Miminsan na lang magkita. Okay lang naman. Ang importante magkaibigan pa rin pag nagkikita.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama, di naman basehan kung ilan beses nagkikita. 👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

everything will come its end and we will our old self but we have to move on about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree. Thanks for reading! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. We all miss our old selves but in my case, I gotta move on and like myself now.

I don't miss my college friends. Haha, maybe they are not that important to me. Or at some point, I cared too much and then I found out that they don't give a..... about me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Teka, alam ko nakareply na ako dito kaninang tanghali.. Nawala? 😂 Anyway, may ganon talaga. Haha, puro dissappointment, so I'd rather choose people whom I'll exert effort to, kase halos yung iba, parang di friend ang tingin sakin. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago