Dear July, please be a little nice.

34 116
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: July, 2022, Ellehcim, Sharing, Insights, ...

07/01/2022


What do you do when motivation is not on your side?

It's been two weeks (more or less) of trying, and ending up not doing so, of pacing back and forth before choosing to stop. It is not like I don't have a choice.The thing is, I chose to be overpowered by a force stronger than my will itself.

Do I regret it? The answer is 20% yes, because of the missed opportunities and wasted time. 80% NO, because I know in myself I just could not do it—so taking a break was the best thing to do.

This month, I plan on writing completely, one article per day. And I don't want to be laughed at, for not staying true to my word, so, I'd force myself to write everyday. Today is July 3rd already,so I'll have to write and compress two articles maybe later or tomorrow, so I can catch up.

This is just a "breather" article,the only word could think of as the best description.I just want to be honest and direct about my current feelings as of the moment.

I recently installed a self-care app, with hopes of helping myself build healthy habits. It's hard to start once you get used with bad ones, because in my case,I hate how ugly my unproductive days go like, yet I could not get myself out of it. Something, a tiny little bit is always missing to the puzzle,and I end up starting at the point zero again.

What do you do to fight boredom? Intentional boredom, specifically. This is how I call it—scrolling through my phone for hours on end, instead of doing what has to be done, yet feeling no satisfaction from choosing my phone.Howerer, I won't let go of the device. It's a funny and annoying kind of boredom.

It's a feeling of insatiable emptiness, not any busy-ness could eliminate. They say if gets scary when you don't find spark in doing your thing anymore. You know it's bad when you don't feel happy pursuing your passion anymore. So what do you do to got back on track again? Possibly same as what do, doing it again and again,until the sparks ignite once more.

July is yet another scary month for me. Additional, serious responsibilities are on its way. I chose to just accept it an before I become ready, because, let's get real, there are just some things we can never get ready for. Dang it, just take as long as I can, and see where my limits would bring me. It's another courageous feat of expanding my comfort zone.

My comfort zone, oh, such-a lovely place.. A beautiful box I love to dwell in. A nicely-built haven for scaredy cats like me who, paradoxically, wants to grow, yet, do not manifest such desire into actions. Now, this scaredy cat is taking on new challenges,wishing she'd overcome.

I know I will, if not due to overthinking and what ifs surrounding me. It gets suffocating at times, but not all the time. I'm thankful when I am relaxed. I could think and focus better.

I don't want to visit dream land any sooner. I want to be a bit more productive tonight. Imma start July right. Can you motivate me?

Hi, July,my friend for more than two decades, I appreciate your yearly visits,but there's one thing the folks and I want to request of you. Please be a litte nicer than the previous months. We've all got lots of sht from the previous visitors, oh, and nice blessings, too, after all. I welcome you in my life, Please.. please embrace me with new possibilities, and, I beg of you, a ton of motivation!

Source: Unsplash

It's still unbelievable how fast time flies. The more I think of it, it has been six months of roller coaster emotions and experiences for the year! Halfway through 2022, and we all survived! I wanna take this moment to appreciate myself (lol) because I managed to really, really hold on despite all disappointments, and personal battles I fought alone. God really helped me conquer these battles and now I am here, still having the little fire to continue, and I hope this fire would get stronger soon.

This month is another reason to start things right. I hope I still am not too late to handle new opportunities, and undergo possibilities. This month is another start of a familiar, yet, big adventure in my life, most specifically in my line of work. I really hope I'll do well.

This is written by a person who's still full of questions, confusions, along with a hopeful desire to be successful. Up to this date, I've never stopped asking myself, "Would I be able to make it?" and everytime I'm able to, it gives me a better perspective about my own potentials and abilities.

Life ain't life without challenges, I've accepted this ever since the time I also entered adulthood, but I still did not stop wishing these challenges go easy on me. I am still human who always has tendencies to give in and break, so... just a wishful thinking... I hope fate would be kinder to me, to all of us.


Do you have clear goals and plans for this month, everyone? Mind sharing them below? As someone who's still a bit lost about what next I should do, your inputs would really mean a lot to me.

I've shared before that nothing really beats the solution of fighting lack of motivation: just DOING it. I am fighting this "laziness" to blog by just blogging. It's not a pleasant experience, but it gets satisfying after knowing I was able to publish something for the day. Right?

This blog is a small stop from my 30 days writing challenge, and soon enough, I'll continue for my 14th day and forward. I know very well that you guys have come far along this challenge, even beating me, LOL. Still, thanks for showing love to the challenge, and I'll make sure to read them all, as much and as soon as I can.

For now, I'm figuring out a best outline to make the best out of this month.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Read Next!

Start worthwhile journeys:

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To God be the Glory.

13
$ 3.48
$ 3.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeuplincs
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: July, 2022, Ellehcim, Sharing, Insights, ...

Comments

Writing one article each day is the best strategy - I concur with your plan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's make it work!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Motivate kita, Elle. 😄

Kapag nagsulat ka, kikita ka. Kapag marami ka nang kita, makakabili ka na ulit ng ticket para sa susunod na concert ng SB19. Fighting lang!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yas! Need ko makita ang mga crush ko! Hahaha! Sige babawi ako! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, effective nga. 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Sana magtagal ang effect, mare! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully lang talaga sis, July will be good. Wishes and expectations.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa true lang. Kaya yan. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

many hopes but may not be achieved, the month of mystery

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's still try our best to make things happen. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay akala ko yung challenge na yun dapat successive sa talaga ang writing daily..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganon talaga dapat, kaso, di kasi lahat kaya, so, para enjoy at fun yung challenge, pwede na rin kahit laktaw laktaw . 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha oo ng anaman sis ano,, sarili naman natin ating amo dito ,, no pressure; only fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said! 👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope July shows more kindness too because like you have said, it has been a rollercoaster of emotions but it is what it is. We still have to dream again, plan and hope for a better July. Happy new month, my friend.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Ola. Happy July to all of us!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, my friend. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

❣️❣️❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sumisipag k a lalo sis, san ba kukuha ng inspiration dyan sa 30 day wriilting challenge na yan?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uy haha, kagabi nga lang ako nakapagsulat ulit after almost 3 weeks hahaha! Bumabawi kasi para may mapagkaabalahan naman ngayong July. 🤗

30 days challenge sa picture, nakita ko lang sa phone ko na luma nung nagbubura ako ng pictures haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever your feelings or emotions hopefully you can cope with it very soon. We all have questions and confusion but what important is we do give our best. Lets keep moving.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nicely said. Thanks for this. Let's see what this month has in store for all of us. ❤️ Godspeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're praying for the best sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to this. 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am hoping the same thing! Sana maging fruitful ang July hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bawi tayo, let's go!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga. Huhu. July be good to us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plan or goal ko this month is to be active still despite rusty absence

$ 0.01
1 year ago

same! babawi na talaga ako 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala silbi ang app. Self-discipline tlga need 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay wala ba talagang ibang way? Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago