The rain came and went, along with a story to tell.

Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Weather, 2022, Freewriting, Blog, ...

07/02/2022


The rain continued to pour as my inner world drowned into endless thoughts. Thoughts of tomorrows and yesterdays, the farthest future, and the oldest memories in the past.

Source: Unsplash

I am not indeed living in the present, am I? And then what's today becomes a yesterday I will only ponder on, when it's over. It somehow sounds pathetic. And stupid.

I noticed the sounds of raindrops simultaneously falling on my window. They look beautiful, and free, free from the worries of the world. The continuous sound of the raindrops got my full attention now, and it made me relax for a bit. Even the sound is beautiful. I could listen to it all day.

Soon enough, the sky looked darker as moon gradually took over the vast universe laid out before my eyes. I chose to lie down and free myself from thoughts. Taking deep breathing exercises, I lifted my hands in a stretching manner, and felt my spine relax. My eyes eventually closed, bringing itself to sleep, yet, I tried to stay awake.

The rain shower turned into slow drops until it stopped. The air smelt of wet ground and bathed grass. One by one, the frogs are already humming in chorus, as if it's their turn to celebrate. Crickets sang along thereafter, and it made a calming combination of patterns that continued to lull me to sleep.

My hands reached out to the warm blanket I prepared for the cold weather, and in a few seconds, I am already enclosed in its warm fabric. It's so warm and cozy. It feels surreal.

It has already been more or less twenty minutes of enjoying the current situation, and I never did regret any bit of it. So, this is what living in the moment feels like. For the first time in a while, I let go of the guilty thoughts rummaging my consciousness as soon as I take a break. It is a well-deserved breakβ€”I wonder why I kept feeling guilty.

All the other worries can indeed wait tomorrow. The heart deserves a stable rhythm. The mind deserves a vacation. The body deserves a break.

I've been waiting for a good news for a long while now. A reason to spark a joy, even just a short moment of excitement, a small charge of motivation to face the tomorrows that seemed exhausting even I haven't taken the roads there yet.

No good news for weeks. For months. No work-related announcement that elates the tired soul. No one inviting me over a vacation, or even just a simple getaway.

And in the midst of that very hour, as the sky transitioned from the darkest of blues to the pitch black blanket that it is, a realization hits my mind. My, this is the good news. I am getting the rest I deserve. My body is relaxed. My mind is at ease. My heart's dancing to a slow music.

I did not even bother turning off the lights as I chose to direct myself to sleep.

This is probably the earliest I could get to bed. I feel like I'd stay a bit longer in the dreamland after a long while. Finally.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

What's up, July?

Heya, fellow read.cash lovers. Here I am again, scribbling whatever my heart and mind would agree to write and share. Today, it's about the rain.

Above are.the thoughts that came to mind as I traveled home after a long day at work. You know, I did not always like the rain before, especially when I am outdoors. It's such a hassle with all the umbrella and wet clothes and shoes, and other things going on. Rainy days are the best when I am indoors. At hime, in my room, when I just lie on bead all day. Living the best life.

It was only then a few months ago that raining while I am outdoors isn't that bad after all. I see people playing in the rain, adults sharing umbrellas, cafes filled with people from different walks of life, relaxing with a cup of coffee, or hot choco drink after a day of efforts. It must also have been the influence of the things I read from the internet, about the beautiful things that come with rain.

Do you have a beautiful memory with rain? Or a nice scene that best fits on a rainy season? I'd love to see your own story. If you want, you can write anything about rain. Any significant set of insights that comes to your mind whenever rain comes.

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Read Next!

Start worthwhile journeys:

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To God be the Glory.

9
$ 2.61
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 4
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Weather, 2022, Freewriting, Blog, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

The rain is a weathered old friend, and he always knows how to comfort us. I still remember when my mother used to walk me from one end of the courtyard to the other in order to give me all the elementary school subjects that I would need before our family moved out.

Hi! I'm new here, interesting post. I think I need to read more of your articles.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh wow, thanks for the touching comment. Enjoy your stay in this platform. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, have a nice day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries. Happy Wednesday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My childhood memories hits different when it comes to rain

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are not alone. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yep, the rain has its good and bad sides.. as for a stay-at-home mother like me, in this hot country, having rain once in a while is surely a good thing for me, just don't make it flood!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely! Too much rain can really cause floods on lower areas.. Lots of people will be affected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, nice to meet you :) I do love rain sometimes, the vibes gives me peace and the teardrops calms my heart.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi there! How are you? Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm good, how about you? You're welcome! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doing fine, abit busy today. I hope you'll have a blast today! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the rain. There is always something different about the rain...the air smells different, the weather is refreshing and the body is calmer. Sleep hits differently too and it's sweeter. I missed the days I would run into the rain and dance hahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree with that! I sleep real good during the rainy season!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always refreshingly good 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rainy days reminds me of my days as a child, filled with old but precious memories, I still remember running around our compound with my other siblings. Of coz we did this when our parents were out because if they were around, we will be scolded.

Then growing up, I had memories of hiding under my blanket whenever it rains. Those where amazing memories.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Same here. Good old childhood memories. I loved playing too with my siblings whenever it rained. I wanna go back to those days sometimes. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish it was possible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least in our dreams. Hopefully 🀞

$ 0.00
1 year ago