30 Days Writing Challenge | Day 9

12 42
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago

05/27/2022


It's kind of paradoxical—no, indeed paradoxical—how I only found out the theme of today's article, yet I am listening to music that has an opposite vibe. Anyway, how is everyone doing?

Missing for three days, yes, that's yours truly. I shared in my latest article about one of the reasons of my sudden rush of worries and a bit of anxiety, or if I am allowed to say, it's kind of a big deal to me. I dealt with those strong emotions for a while, and now I am feeling better than ever. Again, I'll let God take the credit for that. He made me strong amidst all of the roller coaster of emotions.

Confusion, pressure, fears, are just some of them. But isn't it beautiful how those just fades away and become replaced with relief and gradually... inner peace? That's now one of my main, I mean TOP goals in life: to have a complete, undefeated PEACE OF MIND. I guess adulting is the suspect for this mindset. Okay, I know I ain't the only one. Ya know, if only peace of mind could be produced and be sold in bottles, I won't definitely mind buying tons of bottles of it, liters even, and have a whole stock for the next few years. I'd definitely make this as a handsome investment.

Now playing, As the World Caves In by Matt Maltese.

I know it's getting out of track, my train of thoughts, specifically, so let me now continue the halted 30 days writing challenge—Day 9!

Day 9: Write About Happiness

Happiness. It's such a big word. It can be either temporary, or long term, or both. And I agree.

I am now so used to thinking that happiness is nothing more than a mere phase that comes and goes from time to time. I know many of us also believes that. It's either we're happy, or not. One day, it's as if everything's so beautiful and in its right place, then the next day, the world seems to be falling apart. That happiness, that one difficult thing, is suddenly, poof, gone.

We all want this. No matter the age, the status in life, we all seek for happiness. It should not even be an opinion. For what is life without happiness?

It's both a beautiful and a monstrous thing. Say, now, how come monstrous? I will explain, so you'd have to extend your patience and hear my side.

I've shared before in my previous articles how happiness is so powerful. One can be okay, but not happy. And another one can be happy, though not okay. And someone else can be both (sana all sa third). The most important thing is to be happy. Even there are times we are not okay, as long as we're happy, then we can get through everyday. Best example is those people who chose their passion, despite other people mocking them for it. They did not mind, or maybe did, those struggles, even it really broke them sometimes. They kept going despite hindrances, and the main reason, is because taking path is what makes them happy. No one can ever beat a happy heart. He may fall down, but he'll get up, because he knows it's something that gives him happiness.

What about those people who are okay but not happy? Remember now, those who have everything, some people we envy, because they appear to be the dream person we want ourselves to be. However, behind those facades, are sad souls being trapped in doing something they don't like. Or people who are empty inside, because they are not in the place they're supposed to be. It's always a surprising plot twist, but it happens. So, don't be surprised anymore of those real life love stories where a wealthy girl, for example, was willing to leave her family, just to be with the guy she loves, even that guy is not rich. It's a case of choosing happiness over everything else, and we know many of these stories, though not all, worked out. Things get rough, yes, but people overcome, because happiness is still there.

This is how I picture happiness. So beautiful, indeed powerful. It helps us get through everyday. It makes life more bearable, and definitely one of the reasons we still want to spend at least one more day in this world.

But, I can't also ignore this ringing thoughts in me. Happiness is cruel. It's monstrous. It's wild. Sometimes, it's so hard to find. We spend most of our lifetimes seeking it, and we always ended up choosing the wrong kind, and when we realize it, we're already broken and hopeless. Again and again.

People can really go lengths to obtain this wild thing. Others think that it's through money, or having many friends, or being successful, or finding the love of their life. On the unfortunate side, some people seem to have found it on drugs, or alcohol, or other vices. It's so pretentious, deceptive, and it knows all too well, how we crave for it. Yet, it won't easily come to us. It's so aware how all of us literally do what we do, in hopes of finding it somewhere, hidden in material or immaterial things, or memories, or places, or, I don't know, maybe at the end of the rainbow, if that's even possible.

It's a puzzle that only our lifetimes could finish. There is no specific answer to achieving the genuine type of happiness, because if there is, then all of the people in the world would have cracked and used the code, and we'll all be happy, dancing together in the rhythm of life. We know that's not how life works.

As they say, we need a bit of sadness to appreciate happiness. We have to experience the worse to appreciate our best moments. We have to experience the rain so we can enjoy the rainbow after it. The song also says it, even a rose needs a rain sometimes.

Even sadness really can be too much. Everything, once in a while, becomes so overwhelming, that we just want to skip years, and be happy already. It gets so dark to the point that we want it to be eternal pitch black, instead of trying to find light that is too dim and defective anyway. It gets to the point where we think that it's unfair, because it's too much to handle. Right? Right?

So, as long as there are small reasons to be happy, I guess we should just go with it. When happiness comes, let's just savor every inch of it, and not miss every second. We know that like seasons, it also leaves. And while waiting for it to come again, let's try to just hold it together.

If anyone here knows the code, please share it on the comment section below. A specific happiness formula, that works for EVERYONE. Yes, please share your blessings, happy people! How do you do it? If there's some sort of magic, let us know the tricks.

Oh, well, personally, I thank God, for giving me reasons to be happy. The people that I love, my small and big achievements, my pets, and other little things, they make each day less chaotic as it is.

No more sad hours right now. Happy hours open! Now, time for a song that's worthy to give smile:

Have I Told You Lately that I Love You - Acoustic Version - John Adams

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Happy Saturday!

It's been a hectic work week for me! How about you, guys? I missed being here.

Moving on, I am thankful for your continuous support despite me not being consistent in visiting daily. And also, thanks in advance for joining this simple 30 days writing challenge!


What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To God be the Glory.

6
$ 7.40
$ 7.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago

Comments

Happiness is when I have enough sleep and I eat a lot ahahhah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omg, kinda same here. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this made me realized, yes I am okay, but I am not happy,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hits different. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness? No everyone can have it. Nowadays napaka hirap na nyang makuha. Yong iba kaya namang maging masaya pero parang mas nagpipigil sila. Basta ako tatawa ako pag masaya ako.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oo, sobrang hirap makamtan nung tunay na saya talaga. Kaya pag dumarating, seize the moment na dapat..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness is when I travel to a beautiful place 🤣.. Happiness is when I don't have a lot on my plate . Happiness is when I eat my favorite food haha Happiness is when I know that my family is safe 😁

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Aba, may pakakapareho tayo hehe. Ako basta happy family ko, happy na rin ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am brokenhearted right now and reading this gave me a good cry. I am relief but still feeling the pain and I know I will be living with this pain from this day. Happiness balances sadness, we cat appreciate happiness without sadness

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Aww.. hugs for you. I hope you'll feel better soon. 🥺🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy because I am contented. I mean, I aim for more but at the same time, I am also living the life. With great friends, lovable family, and good people around me. They make me feel good to be alive.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Nice to know this. ❤️

I also had a time of my life that I felt like this, that I experienced this. But for now, I can say, there are missing areas. A lot has changed, and I am sure that a part or some parts of me are not in the right places, maybe that's why I can't be completely happy these days. But I'll wait for that time. That's soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago