Another What if adds to the list.

14 61
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Sharing, Insights, Top, Freewrite, ...

07/06/2022


I could not exactly remember the date I wrote some kind of a random prose one late night recently. When I say recent, it maybe few weeks, or months ago.

Regardless, let me ask this because I am curious. Do you also like scribbling some words or phrases, or poems in your notebooks whenever you feel like it? I do. Even it's just about random things, or as deep as expressions of how I really feel, writing it down through some divided collection of prose makes me feel better.

This happens especially when my thoughts are too loud I start hearing my actual voice in my head shouting, or whispering in an aggressive manner. Thoughts can really keep a person awake throughout a whole night, and I am a living proof of that.

Thank God though, because prayers and meditation really helped me survive through all these moments. Right now, I can say I am fine. I am fighting well, I am surviving well. I am a courageous warrior of God.

Since tonight is one of the nights when I feel too tired to even start a mind-provoking topic, I am asking assistance from my big notebook, for some ideas to publish. And I found this page where I wrote some deep sht (in my perspective).

It's even funny how reading it again felt familiar, not just because of the mere reason I am the one who wrote it, but because it also helped me remember memories relating to the theme of the piece. In a sense, it's a cute De Ja Vu.

I am not intending to make this lousy introduction any longer. Below is the piece I wrote weeks or months ago. I hope you'd enjoy it. And understand the emotions along with it, try to interpret it and give your own side to it, I'd love to hear from you.

Here it is.


What if there really is a place

That can heal what medical professionals could not?

That if someone goes to this place

All deafening voices will suddenly shut up

And leave for real?

All wounds will eventually heal

Without having to wait forever?

Imagine a place like that exists

Where I'd just go there

And feel better

Without having to resort to quick repairs

That do more harm than good.

Then maybe, we don't have to

Do things we are not supposed to do

Just to give us some sort of distraction

A temporary escape from the sickness

that has no cure

I heard that happiness is not the same

as being distracted from sadness

Because happiness is real

And the latter is nothing but

a random taste of heaven

Before life gives a whole feast

of hell the following year.

So imagine there's a real place that heals

All kinds of brokenness

And frees from shackles of the past

And breaks the chains of future's terror

And removes all things ugly

in the present...

I see two possibilities

Either it'd be full 24/7

More in demand than night clubs

or movie places, or amusement parks

where people usually seek happiness.

Or maybe, it'd be empty, somehow

Because people are either afraid

to reveal their brokenness

Or either too embarrassed

to accept that they are

sad, and hopeless.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

And just like that...

It ends!

What do you think about it? Any inputs? Please comment them below!

Anyway, a quick portion to show my gratitude to everyone who continues to read from me. All of you are appreciated. One more thing, to my loyal sponsors, from 20 or more people, down to less than 10, and I understand, it's due to the BCH situation.

I do hope that we can all go back to the better side of blogging soon, so please go to the moon, Bitcoin Cash! I also have most of my sponsorships suspended, because I don't have enough finds to keep supporting my favorite authors, so I apologize for that. Rest assured though, that when everything goes back to normal, I'd renew all of it, I never did cancel anyone, so far. Just suspended.

To my 351 subs, thank you so much for putting your support in me. I hope I could mention y'all one by one. Let's keep supporting each other and be patient until everything gets better again. I feel that it's soon. The bull run just got a few time delay, it will bounce back soon!

Thanks for reading from me, and I hope you'll always stay. Until next time!

Source: Google

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Read Next!

Start worthwhile journeys:

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To God be the Glory.

9
$ 4.09
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Sharing, Insights, Top, Freewrite, ...

Comments

Can such a place exist actually? The only place is my mind is heaven where we can experience all of those lines and have peace within us. This world, things would keep happening, both good and bad but we have to be grateful for life if we are able to scale through.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do think I'd agree with what a fellow writer commented in this blog of mine. It's found in God's presence. While we're still here on Earth, we could only be healed fully through God's love and healing. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its a beautiful piece mareng. Ang tagsl na nong huling nakapag sulat ako ng mejo may sense. Gusto ko sana mag sulat ng poem kaso, wala walang laman utsk ko now. Aigooo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, same right now wala pa akong naisusulat for today. Hahaha.. Thanks sa compliment marengs..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a lot of what ifs talaga. Grabe, ang ganda nito. Tagos talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat naman at nagustuhan mo. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ako rin makagawa na ulit ng ganyan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd love to read it. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the love of a friend raises the spirit when the heart is broken.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nicely said! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I may not be the right person to say this but I think that place you are referring to is in God's presence. When you are in His palms, all of the voices will just be empty gongs and it won't matter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for saying this. You are right. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A place of real happiness and even when one leaves the place, the joy will still be with the person, i usually wished for a place like that tho,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think we all did at least once in our lives. 🥺 I am thankful you could relate. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago