30 Days Writing Challenge from Somewhere | Day 3

16 70
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago

05/12/2022


"Surely, we'll rise into the top, we can do it all, you and me. Don't give up, we're together.. until the end, it's me and you.."

I am still jamming along the beautiful song as I started this blog. Written above are the english translation of some of the relatable lyrics of my favorite song.

Anyway, today is my 3rd streak of the 30 Day writing challenge I recently started joining. I am always inviting everyone to write along with me, to help us with the ideas or topics to write about. Personally, it has been a great help to me, who's been in a slight lump. Well, what's the third day all about? Let's see.

Day 3: A Memory

Right now, I am trying to dig into my memories and select one that stands out to me, and easier to write about and explain.

Aha! Why don't I just continue the long paused mini-series of mine, right? Do you know what I am talking about? Yes, my mini-series about the concert I recently attended. One of the best experiences I had this year, and in my whole life as well. The SB19 Dunkin' solo concert held in the Smart Araneta Coliseum last April 23rd. Due to internet problems, I could not keep up with the blogging style where I had to upload many pictures, high-resolution ones at that.

So, to let you catch up with the previous parts, I will compile them below. Enjoy!

The parts above are where I shared about the planning stage, travel experience, and other pre-concert events. In the preceding parts, I was also able to share the other acts that performed, such as Yara, Matthaios, and Kaia, as far as I can remember. And I also introduced SB19's opening act.

I think I stopped with the calling of houses part, specifically Jah. I have explained about the houses thing in the part 3, you can read it again, to get an idea.

The other four members, Josh, Pablo, Stell, and Ken followed suit. It's only the start of the show and everyone's voices are now on the edge of giving up, because of the loud screams. I am included in those screams, too, but I did not overdo it, as I still have it reserved for the other performances.

From left to right: Ken, Josh, Pablo, Stell, Justin.

The photo is taken in the ending part of the concert. I could only take closer shots when I could walk near the stage.

My seat is in Patron A, just behind the whole cluster of VIP seats. It's a reasonable place to watch the boys performing, though it'd be best if I got VIP tickets. It ran out in the first day of selling, I think. Too bad. Thankfully, no staffs were scolding us when we could walk in the aisle area. That's the best time I seized to snap lots of photos.

The Gallery: Brace Yourselves!

This is now more pictures, less talk part. I hope I could share this parts of memories that I keep dearly in my heart as a fan. πŸ’ 

1. Huli ka, Pinuno! Haha!

(1) A blurred image when I caught Pablo dancing happily during the closing perf.

2. Four members all smiles ❀️

(2) Ken was moving a lot, so his face was captured in a blurry way, LOL. Pablo, Stell, and Justin seemed to be talking about something fun.

3. Ken enjoying the little chick toy. LOL

(3) Ken calls his fans as "sisiws", a Filipino word which means chicks. I don't know if this toy was given by a fan, or one of the back up dancers, but Ken could not stop playing with it. He's so cute!

4. KenTin! - Ken (right) and Justin (left)

(4) Lucky is that fan who got to take this photo directly. These two did not even look at me. Lol, just kidding.

5. Stell and Josh

(5) Josh' midnight blue hair is shining throughout the concert, as well as Stell's bright smile.

6. Stell and Jah

(6) I am telling you, Stell's outfit is one of my big time favorites! So creative! And Justin's looking adorable with that Pikachu head accessory.

7. Josh appreciating the flowers

(7) Josh is the eldest in the group, yet his visuals can fool anyone because he looks like the youngest sometimes.

8. Still Ken, with his cute toy.

(8) He could not just let go of that little chick as adorable as him.

9. Pablo finally saw me!

(9) I think, out of all the members, only Pablo noticed me, LOL. This is the only photo out of everything that he looked at meβ€”I mean my camera. Or maybe, I am still assuming things.


I still have lots of them here in my phone, and the ones I showed here are the highlights. Maybe, I'll just post the rest from time to time in my noise.cash account.

The next part are some photos I took when I got lucky to meet a member's family members after the concert.

With Alex, Pablo's sister.
My momβ€”I mean, Pablo's mom. πŸ˜†

I just remember telling Alex how cute and pretty she looked especially in person. Here's her IG Account just in case you wanna know her more. aleksushii

I told Pablo's mom that i am thankful for Pablo's music, to which she answered thank you, as well.


Thanks for coming by!

Now, it's time to end this photo blog by yours truly. I know these few pictures are not enough to share this amazing memory I'll always treasure, but I hope I was able to impart this experience, even just in a small means.

Sharing this after quite a long pause meant a lot to me, as I know there'd be something now that I can look back to, few years from now. I'd still love to meet SB19 through concerts, though, and hopefully closer enough.

I could not share the photos of when they're still performing the first sets of songs, and wearing the brown-themed outfits. Only the orange-themed ones are shared here. If you wanna see the previous fits, here is a picture of them.

From Left: Ken, Justin, Josh, Pablo, Stell

Source

I appreciate you joining me as I shared about a memorable experience in my life. This has been the Day 4 of this 30 Day Challenge. Have you started yet? Join now!

Previous entries:

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

13
$ 6.72
$ 6.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago

Comments

Alright, so how does this challenge works? Are the topics for the 30-day period given at once? Are they given everyday or do the writers come up with their own topics to write about?

I'm just curious coz I totally see myself doing this challenge. :))

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hi prof! Madali lang, you can check the photo sa mismong article ko, may 30 topics don for each day. Write about it, sunud sunod for 30 days, pero okay lang magskip ng pagsulat, basta wag ng topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful programme. It's looking like you guys have enjoyed a lot. Anyway you are good going in you 30 day challenge. Keep going dear friend. Stay blessed..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you! ❀️❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe my childhood memories really hits different sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can share about it, too. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a very good competition and there is a lot of knowledge from this. We can gain a lot of knowledge every day through this kind of competition and the story written in your competition was very beautiful.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You are very welcome to join the challenge. Thanks for visiting, my friend. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee for sure kilig na kilig ka noon niyan Ms. Elli? hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aba oo naman haha, crush ko yan lahat eh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ateee ell bat di Moko sinama haha Ang gwapo ni Justin!!! Huhu die hard fan ako Ng SB19 !

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala, di ko alam.. Sayang mare!!! May extra genad ako di ko nagamit 😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel your happiness from here. I haven't been to a concert but I wish I could be at one soon. It might be a great feeling to sing with the crowd and raise your hands, sway them in the air for your favorite band.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, a happy feeling that can't be replaced. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The boy's band, I love their drip for real. πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago