30 Days Writing Challenge from Somewhere | Day 14

15 55
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago

07/04/2022


How does one define style? I don't wanna give a specific meaning for it, since I believe that we all see it in our own ways. Let me just say my take on it, it's like our signature, we all have one of our own, and most of the times than not, it reflects a part or all of our personality.

Source: Unsplash

Day 14 of the 30 Days Writing Challenge talks about STYLE. It did not specifically tell style of what? Style of writing? Style of living? I just assumed it refers to fashion. I am sure it's about one's fashion style.

If you're gonna ask me what my style is, I'll give you these specific descriptions to give you an idea. Maybe you're like me, too? Let's see.

  • Comfort before everything else!

I could feel like looking all stylish when I want, yet I can make everyone shocked if I look lame because of my choice of attires sometimes. Sometimes. Especially on weekends, I don't really care about going out while my hair's still undone, nor my face not washed yet. Comfort is the priority haha!

Anyway, for me, even an outfit looks heavenly, I'd still choose to not wear it if I feel a hint of discomfort. Examples are clothes with itchy fabric, fitted clothes that may reveal too much skin, etc.

  • Depends on my mood

Oftentimes, I wanna feel like the most beautiful person. Or like a model going on a runway. Sometimes, I don't feel like dressing up, and that's okay. As long as I don't go out naked, it's fine!

  • Whatever makes me feel confident

If I can see myself gaining more confidence wearing a particular piece of clothing, I get it, regardless of the price. It has been proven that when we feel confident im what we wear, it makes us feel better and appreciate ourselves more.

  • Changes from time to time

I have no particular, unique style. It still boils down to that one stated pointβ€”my style is dependent on my mood.

  • My subtle form of expression

Everyone knows I am not an openly expressive person. I can fade into the background because of how lowkey I am. Through my style, I get to put in details that makes me feel more me, without having to speak it out in words, nor actually talking to people. Just seeing people taking notice of my style is enough to make me feel seen.

  • I don't care much about brands

Yes, I don't. I even LOVE buying thrifted clothes! Trust me, quality is still top-tier! Brands are just merely names for me, that increase value.

If it looks good, I will still take and wear it, even it's cheap nor expensive. I got very few expensive clothes, some not even reaching $25 each.


These days, this/these is/are my favorite sets of combination:

-Oversized shirts (preferably black or any neutral color)

-Not fond of fitted crop tops, I prefer loose ones, where my tummy can breathe

-Wide leg high-waisted pants

-If I wear shoes, socks must be similar to the color of my top or pants.

-But I honestly prefer sandals or slippers than closed shoes. I don't like having my foot covered for long, I want it to breathe too.

-Accessories? Not really focused on them. But whenever I am in the mood, I go for earrings, necklace (rarely, it makes my neck itchy), and of course, my favorite wristwatch, the watch sometimes makes everything look better like magic, I don't know how. Kidding aside, if only I have a straight and not so frizzy hair, I prefer it to be cut short and not tied. In my current situation, long or short hair, it's just in a ponytail absolutely 99% of the time. Boring. But comfortable.

I could only focus on my style when I got a stable job. When I was still studying, I only wear what's bought or given by mom or her friends, or those that I can buy when we have extra budget for new clothes. Some are those not anymore used by my older sister (yes! I know I ain't the only one here haha!) These clothes are polos, normal shirts, few long sleeves, and mostly skinny jeans.

I am not really into skinny jeans now, even I still wear them. I just prefer wide leg pants as they make me more comfortable, as well as I feel that they look better on me.

Here's the part I've been wanting to share. I rarely wear dresses. And when I say rare, I mean, maybe once a year or something. Skirts, I do wear them, but I also won't if there were other choices. The reason, I am not that careful whenever I sit or walk. If you see me, I always forget to sit in a way that what should not be seen be hidden. Knowing this about me, it caused me to just feel overly conscious whenever I wear skirts or dresses, therefore, it's not comfortable for me. Moreover, I have insecurities about my legs. They have plenty of scars, and uneven skin tone. I am not confident of showing it out in the open, despite them being long and a bit on the slimmer side. So, yeah. Maybe if I gain the confidence, I'd wear dresses more often. Definitely not now. Someone, give me flawless legs please! On a serious note, I am still thankful for my legs who work hard for me everyday. Self-hugs!

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Yes, so it's the challenge again!

I said just previously before writing this that I am not in the mood to write relating to the 30 days challenge, but here, I still did it! Haha!

This has become so ling, I think. So I'd not make this outro part any longer. See you on the 30 day writing challenge entries! Enjoy!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Read Next!

Start worthwhile journeys:

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To God be the Glory.

6
$ 0.98
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago

Comments

branded is not necessarily charming but comfort makes calm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I agree!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati nung slim pa ako more on shorts ako tas yung top yung normal blouses lang or t-shirt pero now na I gain weight hay naku.naka jogger,leggings and over size shirts lang ako lagi pag lumabas and same tayo sis rarely lang din ako nagsusuot ng dress pag umattend siguro ng binyad or something need mag casual dress.I think last time na ngsuot ako ng dress eh nung binyag ng bunso ko 2 years ago.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Siguro pag confident na ako sa legs ko, baka magdress na ako palagi. Heheh. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis kahit ano, and true minsan depende lang talaga sa mood ehheheehh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo, depends sa mood, it sums it all. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mareng wala takaga akong pake sa style kasi wala ako nyan ahaha basta comfortable din ako at dun ako masaya then go. Kahit pa pagtawanan ako sa style ko mahalaga comfortable me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo, basta comfort talaga priority diba? Sunod na yung pagmamaganda. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo tama, saka di ako maalam mag paganda talaga eehahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

and if you become a mother, you'd think of the best shirt or dress that could get your boobs out in the easiest and fastest way as possible...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, nacurious tuloy ako sis. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahha you'll know when you get there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun oh, matagal tagal pa. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, on my part, I usually wear skirts and dresses most of the time hehe. I love it since it's so comfy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Go for it lang. Comfort wins. πŸ€ŸπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago