Summary about me (part 4)

7 23
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

I ended Summary about me (part 3) article with my 6 months here on this platform.

And I want to start this by saying that today was not my typical a day in my life because it was my errands day. My dad drove me to the drug store so I can buy their maintenance medicines. After that we stopped by at a pet store to buy kibbles for our dog. Then our next stop was the supermarket so that I can pay for our monthly utilities and also buy our basic necessities that is good for 2 weeks. Also bought takoyaki and siomai located below the supermarket. Then for our final stop, we bought vegetables just outside our subdivision. That is how our life during pandemic, we have to do all the errands in one day.

Yummy! These babies have been on my mind since yesterday 🤤

Though my usual a day in my life is really boring. If there is no internet, no problem for me because I will just sleep. However, I would not be able to earn a few dollars if I do not have internet. We are now at that point wherein we are too dependent with the internet. If we want to learn or know something, we would just type in the keywords and voila. We can get a lot of answers even to our most questionable questions. Internet is really a very useful invention that we have right now along with our smartphones and other devices.

And tonight was not my typical evening either as I cooked 2 dishes. Every Friday is soup night even if there is a rain or not. We either have budae jjigae, chicken sotanghon soup or chicken macaroni soup. But for tonight I made not only the soup but also tofu sisig ala Max's restaurant. I just realized that I should have had a live streaming to increase my watch hours. But sadly I am not really as energetic or as lively or as entertaining as the other people in their cooking shows. Speaking of which, happy 1st to my Youtube channel's cooking edition. It was July when I uploaded my first cooking video, fresh tomato and basil pasta recipe. The very first video that I have uploaded was The Foodist Diary: Seoulgyupsal. It was just a compilation of photos of the food that we had. Then the second video was The Foodist Diary: Jollibee. It was a video of me trying to do a mukbang but I failed. LOL. My third video started to improve as per my family and friends. Then my fourth video, The Foodist Diary: Hanako, was the third to the last restaurant dine in for me before the pandemic happened.

We did our grocery today but we forgot to buy chicken breast. LOL. We order our meats from our neighbor and I hope he got our message so he can deliver them by tomorrow. I will have to add the chicken meat then. Our soup usually lasts for 3-4 nights because my dad wants to refrain from eating rice. Though the soup still has some carbs in it. LOL.

While I was cooking the soup this evening, my brother called me and asked for my opinion with regards to the business that he and his wife is planning to have. We had to cut the call because someone called him and he called me again around 9PM. I am just so happy that I get to give him some of my inputs with regards to managing a restaurant or a retail business. I cannot help but to look back with all of my working experiences even my memories during training and flyering. Yes, I also distributed some flyers that is why I know how hard ans painful it was when people ignore you. I do not know how my mom distributed her flyers when she was still doing MLM business. Have you experienced doing power, power, power? Or have you been invited by your friend or a colleague  for a coffee? LOL. Are you open-minded? LOL. I can say that working in the food industry has really helped me gain a lot of knowledge, skills and experiences for me to share with other people. I even published a 5 part article about managing a restaurant because I was inspired with @bbghitte's Kusina ni Camila and now Casa de Comida so I gave her and other readers a little background on how the restaurant operates.

A part of me misses how it feels like to be working in the food industry again. Though a part of me is still afraid because of the virus. I miss job hunting and even if I do not like it I must say that I also miss those job interview. I also miss that feeling of being out of place during first day of work.

When I bought the takoyaki this afternoon, I saw an URGENT HIRING sign. The truth is that takoyaki stall is owned by my friend's cousin's wife. I can use my friend's connections if I want to work there. I may be overqualified for the position but that salary can somehow help us with our expenses. Although my problem is the risky risks of contacting the virus as I will be exposed to a lot of people the entire day. You all know that my parents are vulnerable and even if they have completed their vaccine, they are really afraid of the virus.

Another thing that my parents are afraid of are the hospital bills. My dad was really traumatized with our hospital bills before. He said that he is now allergic to hospitals. LOL. But it is I who have allergies but not with hospitals but with dusts. My allergic rhinitis have started probably months after I have resigned. Going back to being hospitalized during this time, there is a possibility of death if your body cannot fight the virus or if there would be some complications. Are you ready for the D-day? I mentioned it to @Firenze before that it is ok for me to die first before my loved ones. I may have said that because I still do not have a child that I should worry about if I am gone. I can say that mentally and emotionally I think I am ready. Although I still have not figure out what my life's purpose is or if I have lived a compassionate life. Yes before I realized that maybe my purpose was to share my life, knowledge and experiences through writing. For now I believe that it may be my purpose but eventually in time I would know what my real life's purpose is. Do you believe in reincarnation? What do you want to be if you were to be reincarnated? If given the chance, I still want to be a human or a dog who has a very loving and responsible furparents.

Today was indeed a busy day for me and I miss doing a lot of things rather than just sitting or laying in bed. Though tomorrow I would really try my best to finalize my summary about me so I can start reading and commenting already.



4
$ 7.71
$ 7.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I learned that my purpose in life is to glorify God in everything I do...

Its indeed a busy day for you.. always take care. My parents are also seniors and we has to be extra careful...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed I was busy that day and yesterday as well. I can only count in my hands how many times I am productive. We can exclude the money earning apps. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've had experience with MLM. However, sales is not my forte. I feel we are fooling people with the process of it all but that's just me lol! I know people who really did benefit from it.

I wanted to work again in another line of work or probably go back to bpo but just thinking about it tires me already.

Happy 1st to your yt channel! I think mine was started two or more years but it's not my focus then. It's only now that I pay more attention to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Power, power, power! LOL. Yun din nafeel ko with MLM. Yung akala mo kahit isang package na giginhawa na buhay mo. Yun pala kailangan 7 packages or more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lowkey craving for takoyaki again... Last time ikaw din yata dahilan at nagcrave ako sa takoyaki eh? Hahaha!

Anyway, take care of your health. Minsan kailangan talaga mag work even may risks of contacting the virus, so kung mag apply ka, be 200% more careful, especially if may vulnerable people kayo sa bahay.:)

Can't wait for your replies na. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeeees. Ako nga yung takoyaki last time. Hahaha. Pero yung takoyaki na una di masyado masarap. Hehe. Yung ito yung talagang legit takoyaki.

Mahirap kasi with food industries lalo kapag asymptomatic ang customer. Scary. 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo! Kakaparanoid talga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago