The Foodist Diary: Seoulgyupsal

9 50
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Food, Journey, Personal

I am so happy to know from @Jeaneth that we can actually upload a Youtube video. You see both of us and some of our fellow read.cash creators like @Eirolfeam2 and @bmjc98 have Youtube channels. I have already published an article about it before but in case you want to read it, here is My Youtube channel article. 

My very first video that I have uploaded on my channel is when we ate in Seoulgyupsal, Tomas Morato, Quezon City with my mom, my brother's family and my cousin and his wife who surprised us a few days ago from Kuwait. A few days before we ate in that restaurant, he sent me a photo of him and his wife on Messenger that they were inside a car and a photo of a school's banner that is near our place. So I asked him where they were and then my mom went out to the kitchen and told me that my cousin was already on their way here. We were so surprised and I thought he was joking. He asked us if we could tie our dogs because his wife is a little scared of them. He succeeded in surprising us and his plan was to also surprise our relatives and my brother. So we find out my brother's schedule and planned when to go to their house for the surprise. But when my cousin went to our relatives' place my aunt couldn't control herself from posting it to her social media account. Because of that my brother saw it. Yes he was surprised that he was here but not the surprise that my cousin was expecting. Then my aunt even called her sons to share about the news that our cousin was here. Such a spoiler don't you think? 

Since my brother found out that my cousin was here, he asked me to know their schedule so he could treat them to lunch at Seoulgyupsal. We decided to go with the scheduled date that my cousin and I have planned. My cousin actually was the first one who started creating a Youtube channel just months before they had their surprise quick vacation here in the Philippines. I didn't had any idea that he had it in him to be natural and funny on videos. He only had less than 20 videos as of the moment because he stopped mid last year as he needs to focus on his first newborn. 

By the way, Seoulgyupsal is a Korean barbeque restaurant that serves unlimited meat and sushi restaurant. Samgyupsal or samgyeopsal gui is a grilled pork belly and is wrapped in lettuce with some sauced. It has been a big hit to Filipinos through Korean dramas. Because of its popularity, you can now see a lot of Korean restaurants that offer unlimited meat and one of them is Seoulgyupsal. My brother and my sister-in-law first tasted samgyupsal in South Korea where they had their honeymoon way back 2013 that's why my he has always been on the haunt for samgyupsal. So whenever he craves for it, he's very happy that he has a lot of Korean restaurants to choose from.

While my mom and I was waiting for my brother's family and my cousin and his wife, we were practicing how to vlog. LOL. I am really not that confident and doesn't even know what to say in front of a camera. I saved that video because I was suppose to include it on my first "vlog" but I didn't. So I just took pictures and videos of the food that we had during that day. 

Back then I didn't know about the copyright music. The song that was playing at the restaurant was from a KPop band and I had it on video. Not sure if it was a warning but I just saw in my description box that there was a licensed by Youtube. Then when I have watched some vloggers and a song would play, they would say that it was from the mall or the store so that they wouldn't be copyright. 

Because it was my first, I didn't even know how to take a video. It was only after I have uploaded when my cousin said that it is better to have it on landscape. I also had a lot of feedbacks from my family and friends with regards to my first video. Though most of my videos, I do get feedbacks from them. They would suggest what I should and shouldn't do. I was happy that they are supporting me on this. They are all awaiting for my face reveal but I really don't know when will that be. 

If you have time, please watch the video. I know I have already uploaded some food and restaurant videos but if you have any suggestions, feel free to let me know. I would really appreciate it. I will try to upload some of my videos here if I can think of what to talk about in my article. This video will do for now. Enjoy!

7
$ 17.09
$ 17.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Food, Journey, Personal

Comments

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang sosyal sis. Di pa talaga ako nka try ng mga samgyupsal. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maganda may kasama kang masipag maggrill para kakain ka na lang. hehe. Hirap din kasi kung gutom na gutom ka na tapos iggrill mo pa mga meats. Eh kapag madami kayo eh di naubos na mga meats tapos grill ulit. Hehe. Kapag wala na pandemic try mo. Masaya naman. Ako basta masarap kimchi ok na ako. 😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anong lasa ng kimchi sis? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maasim na maanghang na masarap. 😋 weird lang amoy pero masarap siya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko din mag samgyup chenes 🤤🤤, diko pa natry yan sana all nalang naka try na. Ahaha, pag sinama mo ako sa ganyan need ko ng tuturial ha ahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Oo madali lang. mag-iihaw ka lang naman. Pinasosyal lang kasi sa lamesa ka nag-iihaw. Tapos yung naihaw na meat ibabalot sa lettuce. Parang sa Kdrama lang. pero sa kanila kasi mainit pa pero tipong galing sa griller tapos kakainin nila agad. Parang di sila napapaso. 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakikita ko nga un ss kanila, grabi talagang kaaahon lang daretso na agad sa bunganga nila. Kapal na siguro ng kalyo sa dila nila kaya di na nila dama 😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Grabe di ba? Kahit mga ramyeon. Makikita mo umuusok usok pa pero sige lang sila. Samantalang ako naluluwa at naluluha ako 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago