Planning

0 24
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Journey, Self, Dreams, 2021

The past few nights I have been staying up late browsing some Instagram accounts that is related to food. I also did watch some cooking and mukbang videos. In case you do not know, mukbang is where a person eats a lot of food online. Some do question and answers or they would describe the taste of each dishes to their viewers while some will just eat and focus on their food. While there are also cookbang videos where the person or influencer cooks a certain dish and eat it after. Have you watched any cooking, mukbang or cookbang videos? What channels have you watched? Or who is your favorite mukbanger?

I know majority of you know by now that I have a Youtube channel, The Foodist Diary. And I know I have already said this a couple of times or more but I started early last year documenting on the restaurants that we've been to. Then mid last year I shifted to cooking due to our present situation and my last uploaded video was December. Reason for inactivity was budget constraint.

When I started my channel, I know that it would require some funds with regards to food tripping but I did not mind it because most of our food trips in the past were paid by my brother or my sister-in-law's family. I was too late to realize of documenting it before. I could have uploaded a lot of videos by now if I started the moment I resigned. Well there's no point in regretting because everything happens for a reason. I was still able to cook a few dishes last year and it was when we can still buy a few items that are not on our market list. But now that our budget has lessened, we can only buy the basic and necessary items.

I have already mentioned it before that there are things that I want to use in my channel and again I need funds. So while I am saving up for it, I watched other videos and even checked out some Instagram accounts so that I can figure out what other things I need to improve and how I should create my future videos. You can also include about aesthetics. However I am also thinking of doing a mukbang but I don't know if I am up for it even if I will only focus half of my face. When I did the video on Hanako, I had the camera on my friend's side so that it can focus on both of us while we were eating but I was too conscious with how I looked while eating that's why I didn't include it. My double chin were also moving while I was chewing that's why I really edited it out. LOL.

What do you think of mukbang videos? Do you also feel like eating the food that you saw on your screens? However most mukbang or food trip videos aren't really healthy. Doing food trip was the first content of my former colleague and he noticed that it wasn't healthy and he was putting his self at risk so he shifted to cooking. He actually has a point but I still would want to go for doing food trips in the future. Before I started my channel, I envisioned it to be focusing on food, restaurants and travel even if I don't show my face and it is still what I want it to be. Do you think I should do mukbang? But I would have to invest on good quality microphones for it to have that ASMR feels or autonomous sensory meridian response that is a tingling sensation that typically begins on the scalp and moves down the back of the neck and upper spine as defined on Wikipedia.

Anyhow, I still haven't decided on what to feature on my future videos and whether or not I will do mukbang or cookbang videos because what is currently on my mind is to invest on good quality kitchen equipments and you can also include some props and linen for a better and more enhanced food photography and videography. But I will still watch other cooking videos so I'll get to prioritize what I really need first. And I'm going to need a lot of planning with regards to my Youtube channel as well as with my Facebook page. I know a lot of people are now into Youtube and it really is a tough competition and I will just go wherever this leads me to. So if you have any suggestions for me, I am all ears. The watch hours I need for monetization is so far away and it didn't even reach one eight of the required hours yet so I really have to make my videos more interesting to the people. I know it is even tougher because I don't engage with the viewers but I know someday my channel will also be known. For now I am also back to square one with regards to my channel.

P.S. my lead image was a screenshot when I said I watched mukbang videos recently.

4
$ 6.89
$ 6.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Journey, Self, Dreams, 2021

Comments