Life's purpose

17 53
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Life, Purpose, Random

With all my wrong decisions, failures, fears and regrets in life, I cannot help but to question myself about my true purpose. A few days ago I mentioned to @Firenze on my Quitter article that up to this day I do not know what my purpose in life is. She told me that eventually I will be able to find out about my purpose and that I need to rely on God that He will soon direct me to the plans that He has made for me. But have you also experienced asking yourself even once about your purpose? Have you figured it out or are you still in the process of knowing about it?

Currently I know that I am motivatingly motivated in achieving my goal of having that debt free kind of life. However goals and purpose are not the same as goals are just a fraction of our purpose. Wait, did you think that they are the same? For me they are not. Purpose is something bigger or larger than our goals that describes us for who, what and why we are living. Yes you have achieved your goals but what's next? Set another goal? Where did your goals lead you? Are you happy or satiafied with how your life turn out to be? Do you feel something is lacking? If you will thoroughly reflect about it, you will also say that goals and purposes are different.

Are you familiar with the book, The Purpose Driven Life? Obviously it is about our purpose in life. Honestly I have not read that book yet but according to my friend, it tackles about life, purpose and God's plan. Generally it is like the reason why you exist here on Earth.

When I resigned from my job years ago, one of the reasons why I quit was that I was burned out and all my passion towards the food industry totally just vanished. With all the years of my existence in the world, I felt like I was living a meaningless life because I was only living for myself. It was during my second to the last job when I started to treat my family but majority of my life, I did things for the benefit of my enjoyment and pleasure. My life, my rules. I quit whenever I feel like quitting that I felt like my life was going nowhere. That is when I started to question what my real purpose in life was.

Before I started drafting this, I looked back on my post on Instagram during those times that I was figuring out what my purpose in life was.

Was it because of your passion that you have figured out your purpose?


I know my passion was in the food industry but somehow I still cannot point out what my purpose was with my passion especially now that I am unemployed. However, being unemployed does not mean that our purpose in life stops. So I deeply pondered on what has been my purpose and then I thought about my articles. I realized that maybe I have a passion for writing. I may not be as good as @Bjorn, as inspiring as @JLoberiza, as detailed as @charmingcherry08 or as poetic like @bbghitte and @Bloghound but I know that there are some readers who have been ispired with my life's experiences. I think that my purpose is to share my knowledge and experiences whether good or bad so that they would be better than me. Better in a good way and not to be better in having more debts, mistakes and failures in life. Yes we needed those mistakes in order for us to learn. We needed those failures for us to succeed.

I think maybe it was God's plan for me blog for me to realize more of my purpose. He wanted me to help other people. He wanted me to inspire them although I know there are times that my articles are not that inspiring. However it is because of this platform that had made me changed my outlook towards life. It was because of this platform that I had helped some people whom I do not know personally. Helping others does not necessarily mean financially but also mentally, emotionally, socially, spiritually and physically. I think God wants me to help more people and to share more with people. I may not be able to help as many people as what the other Youtube influencers have done to some people but few is better than nothing.

For me there was that "spark of joy" when I read comments that they were inspired or that they have learned something from my articles. I also feel satisfied when someone would compliment my work. However I never realized it until now that maybe it was my life's purpose to help and inspire others. My goals have lead me to my purpose. Primarily, I joined this platform because I needed money for my debts. One of my goals is to save and in order for me to do that was to clear first my debts. As I go along, I was slowly paying off my debts and I was also able to motivate other people.

My life had been more meaningful because I know that there is a purpose for me why I share about my life, rants, thoughts and opinions. I am currently fulfilled, contented and satisfied with how my life is doing even if I am unemployed. I remember before whenever I would wake up I would ask myself what something new will happen to me. It was because I was really a total bum wherein I would just eat, watch TV, sleep, repeat. Now everything is different eventhough the routines are still the same because I get to do another thing and that is to blog. Knowing my purpose has changed the way how I looked at life. I may not be of any help with regards to paying our utilities yet but I know someday I would be able to provide for them.

Our life's purpose may differ from person to person. It may or not be because of our passion but eventually we will be able to know what our real purpose are here on Earth. It can also be as simple as being a good mother/father, daughter/son, sister/brother and friend/stranger. I believe with what Firenze said that as long as we put God in the center of our lives, He will guide us according to His plan thus leading us to our life's purpose.


The purpose of life is not to be happy. It is to be useful, to be honorable, to be compassionate, to have it make some difference that you have lived and lived well. — Ralph Waldo Emerson


P.S. lead image was during the time that I have enjoyed too much of my time after I have resigned from my last job. I stipp had time to bond, drink and laugh with my friends even when I was already problematic with how my life has turned out.

8
$ 23.72
$ 23.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Life, Purpose, Random

Comments

It was really the Lord who showed me my purpose in life. I am so glas that God found me. I hope and pray that those reading this will find their each purpose.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am happy to know that you have found your purpose. That's right, I also hope and pray that everyone who still does not know their purpose would be able to find theirs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having the sense of purpose really gives different impacts to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really a challenge to find our purpose.. Ako d ko alam if yung purpose na alam ko eh un ung purpose ko lol hahaha.

Maybe ito nga. Unconciously, you're making a positive impact to others by sharing your experiences coz you shared not just your experience but the lessons too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na minsan nga naiisip ko na baka hanggang ganito lang ako. Tambay steady, chill-chill, go with the flow kind of person. Yung parang kahit anong isipin mo na purpose mo, hindi mo talaga maisip kung ano. Mas madali pang sagutin yung "para kanino ka bumabangon?". Hahahaha. Lalaban tayo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu naman. Kapag yan ang tanong ang bilis sagutin. Ako un at un sa loob ng ilang taon 🤣🤣🤣

Isang malakihang leap of faith lang.. Feeling ko malalaman mo... Kapag natapos ang goal mo sa debts.. Magseset ka ng another goal eh.. Maybe it will help. Kapag minsan naiisip ko yang "baka hanggang ganito lang ako" i have those minsan... Ang self talk ko. " if you dont like where you are, move, you're not a tree" hahahah. Tas laban ulit 🤣 laban n lang ng laban lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe tayo makapag-isip noh? Parang ang lalim ng mga pinaghuhugutan natin about sa self at life. Naisip ko tuloy baka mamaya sa mga job interviews eh isa na sa tanong yang bumabangon 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andun na kasi tau sa age n un. Midlife crisis hahaha. Midlife n tau 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Uu nga baka updated n hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of our purpose here on earth. I have adopted lines from an artist, a music artist specifically and his music is not the way you will expect it to be. I will quote it here,

"Our purpose in life is just to be here and have fun experiencing things-it's the ability to create things and create our own world. Create it for ourselves and to find the truth, our own personal connections with things within ourselves."

Are you still familiar with the line "Define yourself as the creator of yourself and be the creator of your thoughts."

Life is like a playground, a fun, to have fun creating meanings and labels. Although some people make the killing as fun it's terrifying but it creates meaning it can also their purpose but that is not the truth that we want.

People have different views and perception about life's purpose because there is always different ways to look at things. And yes as you have said perhaps writing is your purpose because you are having fun and enjoying it. Who knows you, me and other writers here might have the purpose of becoming a good writer in the future.

Ahhh, i wasn't aware that I have type too much. 😁 Anyway thanks for the mention but I'm not that really good at writing eh. I'm just a lonely boy, lonely and blue. chorot 😄 (wala pa kita yong huling dalawa kong post utang muna haha)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nagulat din ako ang haba nga. Malapit na maging article. Hehe. Siguro nandon din yung thought na I worry about what the other people would think of how my life would turn out to be kaya masyado ako nagddig deep with my real purpose in life. Kasi keribels ko lang na steady lang, chill-chill lang, go with the flow. Pero kasi yung kahit ako mapapaisip na lang bigla na kung saan nga ba ako patungo na para bang di na makabuluhan mga nangyayari sa akin. Yung ganun ba. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep praying sis.. soon, He will reveal to you what is your real purpose.. because I believe every human have a purpose in life. Mine, also Im still in the wilderness and dont know where my path lead me, but have in HIM and he will lead our path to a better one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you jheetamz. Yup, kailangan talaga ng dasal palagi. Kaya sana yung daan na tatahakin ko eh hindi na ako masiraan sa o maligaw ng landas. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your awesomeness, Jonna would be alarming, if it wasn't so damn consistently beautiful. And speaking of life's purpose, remember that we belong to the most important species in the world. We have the power to dream and that means that our purpose should be to achieve what we dream achieving of. Stay awesome yourself. Love lots!

Btw, thank you for the mention. Nagblush naman ako :D Happy Friday, sis!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nateary eyed naman ako doon sa "Stay awesome yourself. Love lots!" siguro nga dahil wala pa akong naaachieve sa mga pangarap ko kaya hindi ko alam kung anong purpose ko.

Blessed Saturday, Jerryl. Iniisip ko yung rap song mo nung sinabi kong poetic. Hehe. Aliw na aliw ako doon. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if no one told you yet, i'll say it again. you are truly an awesome lady! xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned that my purpose in life is to be what God wants me to be... and I can only learn that through reading the Bible... to sum it up, to bring glory to God... with my mind, my body, and my soul..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love your article. With God at the centre of our lives we will achieve our lives purpose. And our drives will align with God's plans for our lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago