Death

0 23
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Life, Random

The topic that popped on my mind after watching Superintelligence was about death. I know I have already posted an article about D-day but it was something about being ready for that day. About having a burial plan or if you wanted to be cremated or buried 6 feet under. Even the clothes to wear or how many days your wake would be and if there will be a theme or color motiff. But let's skip that since I have already talked about it before. What I want to ask you is if you will know when you are going to die, what are you going to do? Or what if the world would end, who would you spend your remaining days with?

Honestly, that thought never occured to my mind yet, I mean who does right? No one is ready and I know majority of us aren't even prepared for either mentally, physically, emotionally, spiritually and even financially. I do not even know if I will be meeting our Creator or I will be at the gates of hell. Like I have said in my previous article that I am a combination of good, bad and the side that you do not want to see. LOL. But of course I want to be with our Creator and be reincarnated as a human being again.

However if I were to die, I think I would want to make the most out of my time with the people I love, we will eat everything that we want and other foods that we haven't tried, do anything that we feel like doing and I will express my love for them. I would want it to be full of happy memories. Simple or grand, as long as I am with them and the fact that I would die happily and peacefully is more than enough. I want to leave the world with no grudge or hate towards anyone. I want to be remembered my the people who meant a lot to me and that they wouldn't forget about me.

There was a Hollywood movie that I have watched before where it was going to be the end of the world and one girl has a placard which says "I don't want to die a virgin". Because of that it had imprinted on my mind that I gave mine to someone not worth it. Do not do the same mistakes that I did. Back then YOLO wasn't the term yet and most people that I know have been telling me to live my life to the fullest or to enjoy life. Again, like I have said that we shouldn't have this kind of reasoning for our behaviour. Though if you are really going to die, I think it's ok but it is still a sin.

There is a Filipino movie but I haven't really watched it from start to finish. She has cancer and she only had 3 months to live. I know she listed a lot of tasks even kissing a stranger in her bucket list. I guess if I were also to elaborate the things that I really want to do, I will still include the people that I love with all the activities that I want to do or even to destinations that I want to visit. Like I have said, I want to spend my remaining time with them with full of happy memories.

Did you know that years ago I was very certain that the world would end? I do not know why I believed in it to the point that I even spent a lot of money on food but of course my family was included in all the food trips. LOL. I didn't allow my mom to buy material things. Not only was I being practical but I told her that it would be a waste of money especially if the world would end. My mom asked me why I kept on saying it and I just told her that it was what I have read over the internet. Years have gone and it didn't happen. Thank God.

But because of that, I realized that we all are really clueless to when we are going to die and that we have to live our life to the fullest. YOLO again? Yes, again. We are all entitled to live our life on how we want it to be. Let us not forget to enjoy it even if we have a lot of  challenges or problems in life. Just like one of my many favorite quotes by Dolly Parton, "Never get so busy making a living that you forget to make a life".

I know this pandemic has made us realized a lot about life and death. And I hope that with the things that had happened to us, we would learn from it. I don't know how you want to live your life from this day on but I hope you would live a very happy and successful life with your loved ones and I hope you won't forget to express how much you love them.

P.S. lead image is a screenshot from a video that I made when my uncle died yeard ago. The one I used on D-day article was a photo that I took during his wake.

5
$ 13.73
$ 13.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Life, Random

Comments