My allergic rhinitis (part 1)

4 27
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

I have a topic on my mind since yesterday but I wasn't able to gather my photos so I will just talk about my allergic rhinitis. Are you also suffering from it? Since when have you experienced it?


According to Wikipedia, allergic rhinitis, also known as hay fever, is a type of inflammation in the nose which occurs when the immune system overreacts to allergens in the air. Signs and symptoms include a runny or stuffy nose, sneezing, red, itchy, and watery eyes, and swelling around the eyes.


I am not going to to explain it further as you can search all about it on Google. I am going to talk about the experiences or stories I had whenever I have hay fever. The first time I started experiencing it was probably a couple or 3 years ago. I instantly checked one of my conversations with my friend when I sent her a photo of my nose and it was from August 2018. Her sister is a doctor so I consulted about what I have observed. I did not show her my nose with a snot bubble ok. LOL. I remember I commented on one of @Jeaneth's noisy post about my allergic rhinitis. Was it on noise.cash or here in read.cash? I told her that I thought that it was only on cartoons or anime where there's a snot bubble until it happened to me. LOL. So I took a photo of it and it was really cute. That snot falling down my nose and when I breathe, it ballooned. LOL. Sorry for grossing you out on that one. I was just really amazed by it. I never expected it to happen to me or in real life. And may I just add, I was afraid of anyone who looks at my phone or my Photos because they might see it. LOL. My cousin's wife thought that I was hiding some private photos and/or videos but I told her that it was not saved on my phone but on other device. LOL. We just laughed about it. So I told her the reason why I was so afraid with what she could see and she said, "eeeewwww" and she instantly returned my phone. LOL.

This was the photo that I first sent to my friend to ahow to her sister. I have already noticed a crease on my nose prior to that but I didn't think that pinching my nose was the culprit.


I specifically do not know where I am allergic to. If it's because of our pets, I doubt because they have been with us for years. Most people would really said that it's because of our dogs. But for me I know it was because of dusts because our helper doesn't really wipe the surfaces of our tables and walls. She would just sweep and mop the floor and that's it. Our display cabinets have collected a lot of dusts. She doesn't like to wipe them without the help of our stay out laundry helper. Even if my mom would tell her to wipe it, she wouldn't. She would either wait for my mom to get angry before she do it. Remember when I did a slight overall general cleaning early this year? The dusts that I have collected was like from decades ago. However I know that it was also due to air pollution. Have you also noticed that the air that we breathe in is not as fresh and clean as before?

The text on the photo says, "it's much obvious here plus red watery eyes". The first photo that I sent to my friend was a selfie that I took days or weeks ago in which I haven't noticed it yet. It was when I looked back on my photos that I realized that it had a dark line. Signs of aging. LOL. The photo here was taken during the same day that I messaged my friend. I cannot remember how many times I've sneezed that night but it is very evident on my eyes. My mom.and our helper were even joming that they tooked a bath. LOL. Can you notice the crease?



Not only did I blame the dusts inside our house but I also blamed our grass. Again our helper knows that my dad was cost cutting with some of the expenses here at our house including a gardener. She just really doesn't like to cut our grass. She would only do gardening if our stay out laundry helper would help her again. Our grass or mostly weeds, grew about almost knee high. But still she doesn't care and she even requested to my dad if he can just have it cemented so that there wouldn't be any problem with grass cutting. If only I was earning that time, I would have shouldered for it and to have it maintained. But then again, I didn't had any moolah so I just have to bear with it. We did have a lawn mower when we were still kids but after a decade, it broke down. My dad was in charge of the grass when we were still young and after our mower broke down, he shifted to gardening scissors and then he got assigned to provincial areas that we had to hire a gardener once a month. Then 2018, he and his family went home to the province so no one would take care of our grass. My dad was ok about it since he can just ask our helper. Little did he know that our helper doesn't want to do it. I also have a photo of our grass or weeds when it was knee high. It was like a rice field for the ants. LOL.

Going back to my allergic rhinits, our helper was insisting that it is not the dust but our dogs' fur. Yes, there are times that we would see our dogs' fur flows in the air. But I told our helper that it wasn't really the fur but the dust that we even barely could see. She was still positive that it was the fur because she said that not only does it flows in the air but sometimes it sticks on our lips or even ends up in our mouth if it lands on our food. I agreed to her with everything that she said but I asked her if she had already sniffed the fur that she ended up sneezing and with an itchy nose. She didn't reply but I know that she was just in denial. Of course I was also insisting that it was the dust and I was just trying to imply that she needs to clean the house properly but I think she didn't get my message.

Anyway, sorry I didn't know that I would talk a lot about my condition so I had to cut this for now and continue it on my next article.

P.S. I will be using the same lead image on the second part of my article. It was taken during this year. I did had a photo when I was wearing mask during 2019 but it is a little hassle for me to look for it in my USB OTG, transfer it to my mom's phone and then send it to me on my Messenger that's why I took this photos from my Lyka account. I also posted an article about my allergic rhinitis on Kiki before. Then the 2 photos attached here were from the conversation I had with my friend.

6
$ 21.65
$ 21.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I have the same problem with my son and it is alarming me a lot. What should I do?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best is to consult the doctor. I do not know how it goes but most likely you guys would figure out what could have been the cause of his allergies. For me, I am positive that it was really dust. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag bumahing ako, series of bahing na yan. Tapos aasarin ka pa na babahing pero di pala. Kaloka 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Kakainis nga yung parang mababahing pero wala. Pero mas ok na yun kesa sa non-stop sneezing. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago