Questionable questions

7 35
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Random, Thought, Self, Reflection, ...

Who? Why? What? When? Where? How? From whom or to whom? Those are just some of the used words that we often use when we start to ask a question. You can also include have or haven't you and did or didn't you. If I were to ask you when was the last time you asked a question, what would be your answer? To whom did you ask the question? What was your question? When, why and how did you ask him or her?

Before I started drafting this, I asked myself what would be my topic for today. Lately I have been really lazy and very unproductive for some unknown reasons that sometimes I find it hard to think of a topic because my mind is on sleeping mode. Then I remembered @JonicaBradley's weekly writing prompt and her topic for this week was about questions. If there is something that I look forward to every week, it is her writing prompts. I am thrilled to know what topic she has for us or if I can relate to the topic that she had. How about you? What do you look forward to in every week?

Honestly, ever since the pandemic had started, there is nothing that I look forward to each passing day. Why? Because there is nothing new that is happening in my life. So why don't I do something that would make me motivated to do things that are new to me? Sometimes I do not question myself why I do the same things each day because I already know the answer. If I wanted to change, then the change had to start from me and not from somebody else. From a statement about my usual routine everyday, I had created a lot of questions for myself. Have you also ask yourself some questions? Were you able to answer those questions?

When do you ask questions? Do you think asking questions is important? I remember when I was still a student, I rarely ask questions to our teacher even if I really cannot understand what he or she was teaching. I was just too shy to raise my hand and ask. So after class I would just ask my classmates about the part that I did not understand. We need to ask questions in order for us to learn more information. As years go by, I have observed that the more that I asked questions, the more that it broadens my knowledge. It piques my curiosity whenever I ask question. I remember when I would have a visit to our dentist or our physician, I would always ask questions thatย  I have longed wanted to ask. And sometimes our dentist would ask me back for him to know if I have learned something from him. My trip to the doctor is like a one-on-one lecture about science. To think that I hated science when I was still a student.

Though there are some questions that is hard to ask not because you are shy to ask but because deep inside you already know the answer. Have you ever experienced being in that situation wherein you want to ask something but you are afraid to hear the answer because it will only hurt your feelings? One of my favorite quotes or line before was "don't ask a question you already know the answer to" or "why do you ask a question to which you already know the answer". When my relationship with my past flirtationship had deepened, I know that he was a playboy and that I was just one of his girls. There was a part of me that wants to know if what we have is the real deal or we were just playing with fire. One night when we were drunk, I asked him and he cannot also define our relationship. Prior to asking him, I already know where I stand but because I had enough courage to ask him, I still decided to do it anyway. Why? Probably because I wanted to validate my feelings or for me to know where I should stand. After he answered my question, finally I know that we were more than friends less than lovers. Those are the type of questions that should have remained unasked.

Aside from asking questions with an obvious answer, there are also those kind of questions that we still do not know the answer to. Like what I have said in my Life's purpose article that I have questioned God and myself on what my real purpose in life was. Though I am still unsure if sharing my experiences is considered as my purpose. There are questions that needs a lot of time and research before we can answer it.

Everyday we get to ask someone or ourselves a simple question. We would sometimes ask what food we will be eating or what we are going to do for the day. Sometimes a simple question leads to a meaningful interaction with someone. Also a simple question for ourselves is enough to make us strive even more in reaching our goals. There are some questions that has its positive or negative implications on us and it is up to us how we can use that and turn the negative into a positive.

Asking questions especially meaningful ones makes a person more curious as most of them digs a lot deeper thus making them a better thinker. Currently I am picturing Elle Woods played by Reese Witherspoon on the movie Legally Blonde when she was cross examining Chutney Windham played by Linda Cardellini. Or Harvey Specter and Mike Ross on the American drama series Suits. Though it is already in an advance level of questioning but whether we are a beginner or an expert when we asks questions, the bottomline is that we get to know something from those. It is ok to ask questions whether you will feel like a fool or an ignorant. Remember even Google has been asked about a lot of questions even the silliest ones. But there are some questions in our life that Google cannot answer. Our life is a big question mark that it would make us guessing but it is only us who can answer the questions to our life. We ask because we wish to know. So what is the thing that you are most curious about? Do you have questions for me? Ask me anything and will try to answer them.

This is in response to JonicaBradley's Writing Prompt #5 Questions

Challenge rules:

1.Write anything about questions
2. Write 100% original content
3. Write at least 600 words
4. Tagย @JonicaBradley
5. Have fun

Here are also some of the Writing Prompts that I have published over the past few weeks:

Writing Prompt #1 Motivation - Motivatingly motivated

Writing Prompt #2 Freedom - Debt free

Writing Prompt #3 Similarities - Similar to you

Writing Prompt #4 Darkness - Darkest past

P.S. lead image is just a photp of the sky that I have captured probably a month ago. Nothing related to the topic but we for sure there are some people who also asked why the skies are blue and the clouds are white.

3
$ 6.14
$ 5.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Random, Thought, Self, Reflection, ...

Comments

Hi there! I enjoyed reading this one. I came to realized that I indeed need to ask sometimes myself something. One question is that, "I am doing the right thing?" Funny as it can be, but I guess it may take some time for me to answer my own question.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, MissJo. That is actually a good article to write about. You gave me an idea but I am not sure if I will be able to answer that question. ๐Ÿ˜… I think if the question is about ourselves, it is usually the hardest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaas. That is really true. We often able to answer other questions, but not the questions we have for ourselves. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh those relationship questions. I'm so grateful I don't have to worry to much about those. Every once in a while, my husband and I need to touch base on our feelings, but usually not. He is steady. It is me that deals with all these emotional issues, sure to trauma I suffered as a kid.

Thanks for participating.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now I do not need to question about my plave on someone else's heart because I am single. ๐Ÿ˜… I just hope that I would not have to ask the same question on someone ever again. It was my pleasure for joining your writing prompts. So thank you as well, JonicaBradley.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really indeed true. Sometimes, we love asking things that is better left unasked.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How to stop asking question? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago